We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Smaller Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Stuart
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Stuart
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Spent a night at the AmericInn on our way out west and then once again on our return trip back home to Holland MI. Hotel was very quiet. Breakfast was sufficient. They had a waffle maker which the kids always enjoy! Rooms were clean and comfortable. Front desk lady was very upbeat and pleasant to deal with.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BONZI2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 125 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2012

Our family of four (2 adults, 7 and 3 year olds) stopped at this nice hotel about 40 miles west of Des Moines, right off of I-80. Clean, very quiet rooms; free continental breakfast that included both hot and cold foods. Kids (and adults) loved the good-sized pool and hot tub! Would definitely stay at this hotel chain again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank otcarla28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Very nice place with a clean appearance and nice people. The beds were comfy and TV functioned perfectly. The pool was rather small, but for an overnight stay, perfectly adequate except that it was indoors rather than outdoors. I had a rollaway bed in the room for my son and that was old and not nearly as comfy as the regular beds. It made noise like it was covered in plastic when my son moved during the night. The hotel itself was very quiet during the night. Overall, we were very happy with the room.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craeathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

This hotel is wonderful. It is a home away from home. Breakfast was great. Rooms were very clean and prices were affordable. We will stay here again!
(I am a travel agent for 19 years and have great experiences staying in places)

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We stayed at this hotel after enjoying the Covered Bridge Festival in Winterset, Iowa. The hotel was a little hard to find from the exit. With construction in the area the signs at the exit have been taken down, so it was a little confusing to find. However, we knew from the other reviews that it might be a little tricky to find. If you are staying here, or passing through, stop and see the Freedom Rock at exit 86. A great tribute to our Veterans.

Upon entering the hotel, we were greeted by the hotel clerk and pleasantly surprised with the atmosphere, a hunting lodge feeling. The hotel area is very clean and the rooms are very comfortable. The hotel attendant was very helpful and suggested a few places we could eat at. We were a little disappointed that the hot tub was not open, which was one of the reasons for selecting this hotel. However, the pool was nice and very relaxing too. We had a nice breakfast upon departing and the coffee was great. It would have been nice to have the choice of hot cereal, but we didn't see any out.

This hotel has everything you need to have a quiet and relaxing stay in the area. We will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone we know who might be traveling to this area.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LilyPlatteCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Attractive, well kept. Offered us a discount as we checked in. Breakfast included sausage links and waffles. Location is just a tad off the main route, but easy to find with GPS, and is within sight of the exit. Just one of those places you can't get there from here, unless you drive up then turn and turn again. Oh well...slept well.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HJ65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

We stayed at this hotel during a trip to Des Moines, Iowa. This is not a chain we would normally stay at, but we decided to give it a try. The hotel seemed fairly new and in good condition. The interior of the lobby was designed to look like the interior of a lodge built from logs. The effect was pleasant though the plethora of dead animal mounts will likely turn off guests that aren't fond of camouflage pants and taxidermy. If you have a room overlooking the entrance and lobby it can make for a very loud morning when the hotel is busy. If you are running your room AC or heater the neutral sound of the fan will help mitigate the sound from the lobby.

There were a few issues during our stay. Initially our keys didn't work. They were reset and then later did not work again. The breakfast area appeared to be maintained by the desk clerk, who appeared to be alone. That meant it became an unstocked mess as the lobby grew busy in the morning. Many items ran out. Coffee ran out and was not refilled. The lobby floor and stairwell grew quite dirty during the morning hours. Besides these issues, why would a hotel require their desk clerk, who is handling money and credit cards, to also handle food for consumption at the same time?

The room we had was quite clean, but for a couple of overlooked hairs in the bathroom. The bed was comfortable. During an inspection of the mattress and wall for any signs of critters (there were none) I noticed the holes around the bolts mounting the headboard to the wall were sloppily cut with gaps around them leading into the wall. While the room was bug-free during our stay, if they ever develop a problem in a room the holes in the walls will allow easy passage between sleeping areas. At the very least foam sealant could be used to plug the gaps.

If you are looking for a lower priced stay than you will find at an upper tier chain, this is currently a good option outside the city, just do not expect a refreshing breakfast if the hotel is busy and be cautious of the rooms overlooking the lobby.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Revstay01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stuart
14.9 mi away
Hotel Greenfield
Hotel Greenfield
#1 of 1 in Greenfield
51 reviews
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Stuart
16.5 mi away
Budget Inn Adair
Budget Inn Adair
#1 of 2 in Adair
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Economy Inn Motel
#3 of 3 in Stuart
1 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stuart Motor Lodge
Stuart Motor Lodge
#1 of 2 in Stuart
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Stuart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Stuart

Address: 420 SW 8th St, Stuart, IA 50250-1035
Location: United States > Iowa > Stuart
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Stuart
Price Range: $86 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Stuart 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Stuart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Stuart
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Stuart Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing