We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Storm Lake
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Budget Inn Motel(Storm Lake)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Quality Inn(Storm Lake)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little Sioux Motel(Sioux Rapids)
View Hotel
Skyline Motel(Cherokee)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Sac City Motel(Sac City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Cherokee Inn(Cherokee)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveler rating
115
126
76
21
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
126
76
21
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanbereavement ratefront deskfirst floorspecial needsin towna ground floor roomcollege visitneeded a place to staynight staycentral locationbuena vistacontinental breakfast isyogurtvery nice stayparking lotnice breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 343 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John R, General Manager at Super 8 Storm Lake, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We were a family of four adult siblings and two spouses. Debbie found us three rooms on the first floor that were nearby and she treated us very well during our three night stay. The recommendations for restaurants were great. The complimentary breakfast spread was very good. We will definitely stay here when our travels lead us to Storm Lake.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dwightcw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John R, General Manager at Super 8 Storm Lake, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Nothing give us greater pleasure than to hear we made someone's visit to Storm Lake super! I will be certain to share your compliments with Debbie and the rest of the team. They love to hear their efforts are appreciated.

John Reed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John R, General Manager at Super 8 Storm Lake, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John R, General Manager at Super 8 Storm Lake, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We arrived tired after a 13 hour drive. Went there for a funeral. Debbie was so helpful! She was so kind, doing everything to make us comfortable. She even gave us a special bereavement rate and arranged late checkout so we could come back and change clothes before heading back to Texas. She knew we had been driving a long time and she offered us snacks and coffee. The whole place was immaculately clean and comfortable. It was our first time to stay at a Super 8 and our experience was so positive that we looked up one in Wichita for our trip back home.

If we ever find ourselves back in that area, we will head for this same hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John R, General Manager at Super 8 Storm Lake, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

I was thrilled to read your glowing review of our property; and especially the staff. I will be certain to share your comments with Debbie, she always goes out of the way to assure every aspect of our guests’ experience to the area is perfect.

Sincerely,

John Reed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews