We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quick trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
King's Pointe Waterpark Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Storm Lake
Us
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A quick trip”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We've been there a few times but never stayed at the hotel. Great room for a family out size (6). Hotel staff were accommodating. We will definitely travel there again. Great value and a lot of fun for all of us.


  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kings_pointe1, Sales Coordinator at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Aaron J,

Thank you for staying at King’s Pointe Waterpark Resort! We are very happy to hear you had a great time during your stay. We really appreciate the review and are happy to hear that you will be back!

Feel free to ‘like’ us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter (@kings_pointe), or sign up for our newsletter on our website for the latest specials and updates.

Thank you,
Whitney Dickinson
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    233
    145
    89
    48
See reviews for
541
35
7
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Us
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2014

My kids had a great time!!! We are already planning a trip hopefully in July. Wish the outdoor park was opened a little longer during the summer especially since you cant check into hotel til 4, but overall it was a great time!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bethanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kings_pointe1, Sales Coordinator at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Bethanie M,

Thank you for staying at King’s Pointe Waterpark Resort and for your recent review! We are very happy to hear you had a great time during your stay.

We do hope that you are able to visit us again in July! You are able to use the waterpark if your room is not ready before check-in, stop by the front desk and they can get you everything you need when you arrive! Feel free to ‘like’ us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter (@kings_pointe), or sign up for our newsletter on our website for the latest specials and updates.

Thank you,
Whitney Dickinson
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2014

My hubby and I took our 2yr old and 4yr old daughters to King's Pointe over Memorial Day weekend. We were VERY pleased with the clean rooms and friendly staff. My daughters had a blast at the indoor and outdoor waterparks. We were even pleased to discover a huge and very nice playground right by the hotel. We had a picnic there and let the kids play until we checked into our hotel room. There is even a really nice mini golf place next to the hotel too. It's definitely worth the money to come stay here. The whole family will have a great time!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kings_pointe1, Sales Coordinator at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Jennifer R,

Thank you for staying at King’s Pointe Waterpark Resort! We appreciate the review and are very happy to hear you had a great time during your mini vacation with your family.

It is great to hear that you and your family were able to enjoy all of the amenities King's Pointe has to offer. We hope you and your family are able to make a trip back to the resort very soon! In the meantime, feel free to ‘like’ us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter (@kings_pointe), or sign up for our newsletter on our website for the latest specials and updates.

Thank you,
Whitney Dickinson
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I have stayed here before and never treated like I was this trip. I travel for business and require internet. The internet was not working, when I inquired about this at the front desk that it was most likely from everyone trying to log on at once. An unlikely story, given that the parking lot had only 30 cars in it. After several inquiries after several excuses I was scolded and barked at by Caitlin at the front desk. I have never been spoken to so rudely at any hotel, ever. I finally had to leave the property and go to fast food establishment to finish my work. Management needs to work with the employees and teach them how to respect their guests.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Todd K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kings_pointe1, Guest Relations Manager at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Todd K,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know of your disappointment with the staff at our front desk. I would like to apologize to you for the front desk attendants behavior that evening. We never want any of our guests be treated in a negative manor. As far as the internet issues you were experiencing, I do know that throughout the entire resort we were experiencing problems, my email here at work was down for the majority of the day. I know this does not excuse her behavior or attitude towards you and I again do apologize for this.

I do hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to Storm Lake.

Thank you,

Wendy Oleson
Guest Services Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Storm Lake hotels

Us
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Everyone in Storm Lake and King's Pointe should be very proud of your city and waterpark and resort. Totally first class!!!!!! I stayed at the resort while helping with a filter media change for the indoor waterpark. The staff of King's Pointe are all about making your stay be as good as it can possible be. Can't wait to come back to King's Pointe!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kings_pointe1, Sales Coordinator at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear David R,

Thank you for staying at King’s Pointe Waterpark Resort and for your recent review! We are very happy to hear you had a great time during your stay at the resort and during your time spent in Storm Lake.

We do hope you are able to visit us again very soon! Feel free to ‘like’ us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter (@kings_pointe), or sign up for our newsletter on our website for the latest specials and updates.

Thank you,
Whitney Dickinson
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Us
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Certainly didnt expect a resort fee especially when you dont use the water park, when they tell you that the water park is already part of your room fee and they add a hotel tax bringing a total of 12% on top of your hotel room. So there is your heads up.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kings_pointe1, Guest Relations Manager at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Jeff H,

Thank you for your recent review on your stay at King's Pointe Resort. As a waterpark resort, we do have a resort fee for the amenities offered at King's Pointe Resort. The fee is charged whether you use the waterpark or not since the waterpark tickets are included with each room. We do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you during your stay.

Thank you,
Wendy Oleson
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Us
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Room was nice, some of the staff was friendly and helpful, but not all of them. The waterpark was great but was awkward to get to from the main hotel. We found the easiest way was to actually go outside

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Kris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kings_pointe1, Sales Coordinator at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Kris W,

Thank you for staying at King’s Pointe Waterpark Resort and for your recent review on your stay. It's good to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do apologize that not all of the staff you encountered were friendly and helpful. We do take pride in our customer service and cleanliness at King's Pointe. Your review will be passed along to the appropriate departments.

Again, thank you for your review. Feel free to ‘like’ us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter (@kings_pointe), or sign up for our newsletter on our website for the latest specials and updates.

Sincerely,
Whitney Dickinson
Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Storm Lake
21.2 mi away
Best Western La Grande Hacienda
21.1 mi away
Cherokee Inn
Cherokee Inn
#1 of 3 in Cherokee
33 reviews
24.5 mi away
Super 8 Ida Grove
Super 8 Ida Grove
#1 of 2 in Ida Grove
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Storm Lake
Super 8 Storm Lake
#2 of 4 in Storm Lake
311 reviews
2.1 mi away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#3 of 4 in Storm Lake
5 reviews
21.8 mi away
Boulders Inn & Suites Holstein
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King's Pointe Waterpark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Pointe Waterpark Resort

Property: King's Pointe Waterpark Resort
Address: 1520 E Lakeshore Dr, Storm Lake, IA 50588-2676
Location: United States > Iowa > Storm Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Storm Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — King's Pointe Waterpark Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy outdoor and indoor waterpark fun next to a 3200 acre lake! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your King's Pointe Waterpark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King`s Pointe Waterpark Hotel Storm Lake
Kings Pointe Waterpark Hotel
Hotel Kings Pointe Waterpark
King's Pointe Waterpark Resort Storm Lake, Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing