We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
King's Pointe Waterpark Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Storm Lake
Reviewed March 13, 2014

It was really fun the people were nice and Awesome. I really loved the gift shop. The best part was the Awesome waterslides and floats. I really liked how organized the room was. I definitely will be coming again!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jovitamomof6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingsPointe, Sales Coordinator at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear jovitamomof6,

Thank you for staying at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort! We are so glad our staff was nice and awesome during your stay. We're happy to hear you enjoyed the indoor waterpark and your room.

Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it and we can't wait to see you back again! Feel free to 'like' us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter (@kings_pointe), or sign up for our newsletter on our website for the latest specials and events.

Thank you,
Samantha Kavan
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (795)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

647 - 653 of 795 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2014

The beds were miserable and uncomfortable. Temp in room impossible to regulate. Indoor waterpark built for toddlers. Front desk staff very discourteous and rude. The pricing is in line with others but not near as nice.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tburmei1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingsPointe, Sales Coordinator at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear tburmei1,

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at King's Pointe Resort. We use all reviews as a learning tool at the resort, therefore we appreciate you taking the time to write the review. We do want to apologize that you did not enjoy your overnight accommodations that our resort has to offer. Your review will be passed onto our Guest Services Manager in regards to the customer service you received from the front desk staff.

We do hope you will stay with us again. If you are looking for something fun to do this summer, the outdoor waterpark is a fun waterpark to experience with your family for all ages! We also have a lot of other activities at the resort during the summer months. Again, thank you for your review.

Sincerely,
Whitney Dickinson
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I did not use the waterpark as I was there on business, but I could not be more pleased with the hotel. Clean, modern rooms, comfy bed. Great restaurant in the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. No complaints here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stacy_A_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingsPointe, Sales Coordinator at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Stacy_A_81,

Thank you for choosing King's Pointe Resort while you are in town for business! We are happy to hear you enjoy our rooms and the food at the Regatta Grille. We strive for our staff to have great customer service so we are glad they were friendly and helpful.

We hope you can try out our waterpark during your next stay and we can't wait to see you again! Feel free to 'like' us on Facebook, follow use on Twitter (@kings_pointe), or sign up for our newsletter on our website for upcoming news and specials.

Thank you,
Samantha Kavan
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

My family stays at kings pointe occasionally and always is surprised by the nice staff at the front desk. The water park was really full the weekend we stayed and with three young children we had trouble finding a table to sit at because of the birthday parties going on and that was not ideal. The staff in the grill were new and unknown able which was disappointing. They couldn't even name drink specials. And our food took an hour and a half to arrive when we got there at 630 and didn't eat untill 8 however the food was excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mltdown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingsPointe, Sales Coordinator at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Mltdown,

Thank you for staying at King's Pointe Resort! We are happy to hear our staff at the front desk was nice during your stay. King's Pointe Waterpark hosts birthday parties and groups so it is unfortunate that you came on a busy weekend, but we hope you can come visit again on a less busier weekend. On Sundays, we have Family Fun Day in the waterpark from 9am - 5pm with tons of activities and prizes for kids.

We would like to apologize about our staff as they are still going through training to better inform our guests with any questions they have. Although the food took a while, we are glad to hear the food was excellent.

Thank you for providing us with feedback about the resort. We hope to see you back at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort! Feel free to 'like' us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter (@kings_pointe), or sign up for our newsletter on our website for upcoming news and specials.

Thank you,
Samantha Kavan
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

It is a nice place to go that for a change of scenery. Kids love the waterpark and the fun activities they provided on the weekends. Will definitely go back. The breakfast buffet left something to be desired, but all in all it was a great experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingsPointe, Sales Coordinator at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Sara O,

Thank you for staying at King's Pointe Resort! We are so glad your kids loved the indoor waterpark and the activities at Family Fun Day! Be sure to come back when our outdoor waterpark opens for fun weekly activities during the summer!

Thank you for providing us with feedback. We are happy to hear you had an overall great experience and we can't wait to see you back again! Feel free to 'like' us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter (@kings_pointe), or sign up for our newsletter for the latest specials and updates.

Thank you,
Samantha Kavan
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We had a FANTASTIC time here, our children (1,3,6,8) All enjoyed the indoor waterpark! The rooms were very tidy and had everything we needed!! Love that 4. Waterpark passes come with the room so we didn't have to purchase any extras!! Also had the breakfast buffets the following morning, and it was a decent price and very delicious food with a good selection for picky kids! We have already recommended this place to a lot if our friends and plan to make this an annual winter trip with our kids! And also want to try and visit in the summer to experience the outdoor activities!! Hands down amazing experience! Thank you!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amandasmith88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingsPointe, Sales Coordinator at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Amandasmith88,

Thank you for your recent review! We are happy to hear that your children of all ages enjoyed our indoor waterpark! We are glad you were pleased with the cleanliness of the resort and that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet at the Regatta Grille. Your family will definitely have to visit the outdoor waterpark in the summer, everyone in your family will enjoy what the outdoor waterpark has to offer!

Thank you for staying with us and recommending us to your friends! We look forward to your next visit! Feel free to 'like' us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter (@kings_pointe), or sign up for our newsletter for the latest specials and upcoming events.

Thank you,
Whitney Dickinson
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I love this waterpark for our girls. It's small enough you can see almost the entire area at one time, but big enough to keep them entertained bouncing from one activity to the next. Sidenote - this review is only for the indoor part since we only go in the winter. The room smelled fresh and clean and the room service sundaes came in record time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shellberinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingsPointe, Sales Coordinator at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear shellbernic,

Thank you for your recent review and feedback! We are glad our indoor waterpark is a safe place you can take your girls. We're happy to hear you were pleased with your fresh, clean room and with the quick service by the Regatta Grille staff.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope you can make it this summer to enjoy our outdoor waterpark! Feel free to 'like' us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter (@kings_pointe), or sign up for our newsletter for the latest specials and upcoming events.

Thank you,
Samantha Kavan
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Storm Lake
21.1 mi away
Best Western La Grande Hacienda
21.7 mi away
Boulders Inn & Suites Holstein
21 mi away
Cherokee Inn
Cherokee Inn
#2 of 3 in Cherokee
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Storm Lake
Super 8 Storm Lake
#2 of 4 in Storm Lake
336 reviews
2.1 mi away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#3 of 4 in Storm Lake
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King's Pointe Waterpark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Pointe Waterpark Resort

Address: 1520 E Lakeshore Dr, Storm Lake, IA 50588-2676
Location: United States > Iowa > Storm Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Storm Lake
Price Range: $105 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — King's Pointe Waterpark Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy outdoor and indoor waterpark fun next to a 3200 acre lake! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your King's Pointe Waterpark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King`s Pointe Waterpark Hotel Storm Lake
Kings Pointe Waterpark Hotel
Hotel Kings Pointe Waterpark
King's Pointe Waterpark Resort Storm Lake, Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing