We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Experience!”
Review of Regatta Grille

Regatta Grille
Ranked #11 of 39 Restaurants in Storm Lake
Price range: $7 - $24
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Regatta Grille at King’s Pointe Waterpark Resort is Storm Lake’s only lakeside restaurant and bar! The Regatta Grille’s dining room is designed in tiers so every table is graced with a lake view. The Regatta Grille serves breakfast, lunch and dinner for both hotel guests and the public. Pizza and take out orders are also available.
Clear Lake, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Exceptional Experience!”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We dined here after our successful finishes at the Marathon to Marathon. We experienced exceptional service (thank you Bre!) and thoroughly enjoyed our view of the lake while we dined. We enjoyed Stella on tap and burgers, which were a little more done than what we ordered, but still delicious!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnMarie1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kings_pointe1, Manager at Regatta Grille, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Dear Ann Marie,

Thank you for your comments and congratulations on your successful finishes. We recently refreshed our menu and added some new themed burgers, and as always we still have ice cold Stella on tap. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Lance Bellinghausen
Food & Beverage Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    30
    24
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cannon Falls, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great restaurant.”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

The food was really good and the staff was very helpful and fun.
Prices were reasonable for the type of restaurant. Would eat here again, if in the area.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Monica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kings_pointe1, Manager at Regatta Grille, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Dear Monica E,

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your experience here at the Regatta Grille. Please feel free to follow us on Facebook for ongoing rates and specials.

Thank you,
Lance Bellinghausen
Food & Beverage Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeside Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Supper at the Regatta”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Sue R
We could of died of thirst... hard to get waited on, Went to a"All you can eat prime rib buffet" 2 choices of potatoes 1 veggie, salad was limp just lettuce & dressing prime rib was cold and tasteless, we had to use ketchup to eat it and at the end of the line a sign "$7.99 for another slice of prime rib" so much for all you can eat even though we didn't want the first piece.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Review of Regatta Grille”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Service was very POOR , Breakfast was cold. Servers that we had were not very good at coming back to table to see if we needed a refill or asking if there was anything else we needed.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingsPointe, Manager at Regatta Grille, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Michael C,

Thank you for your review and constructive comments. We place high value on all the feedback we receive. That being said, I was sorry to hear that your dining experience was not up to par here at the Regatta Grille. We are going to work diligently to focus on the comments that you shared, to prevent these things from happening in the future. We set a high standard for our service and it disappoints me that those expectations were not exceeded.

We hope to have you visit again in the near future to showcase the type of service and attention to detail that we strive for.

Best Regards,
Lance J. Bellinghausen
Food and Beverage Director
King's Pointe Waterpark & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My Stay at King's Point”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

The only thing that was not right was on the Monday night I went into the restaurant and waited for 15 minutes and no one came to my table so I got up and left.Than on Wednesday morning we went in at 7:00 am and waited for 50 minutes to get served , server did not come over and asked if we needed anything else.

    • Value
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingsPointe, Manager at Regatta Grille, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Michael C,

First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Regatta Grille restaurant here at Kings Pointe Resort. I am very sorry to hear about your recent visits into our restaurant. The waits that you encountered on both visits without prompt service is unacceptable. We value every guests experience here in the Regatta Grille and I want it to be known that we are taking action based on the feedback we received from your review. From our serving staff to the food on your plate, we aim to execute a quality product every time we open our doors, and I am sorry to hear that your experience fell short of that.

Once again, we thank you for your review and visiting the Regatta Grille. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Best Regards,

Lance J. Bellinghausen
Food and Beverage Director
King's Pointe Waterpark & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Regatta Grille also viewed

 

Been to Regatta Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing