We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Spirit Lake
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Overall, I enjoyed my stay at this Ramada. The breakfast was awesome, the hotel inside and out was clean and well maintained. My sink was not as cleaned as I would have liked but everything else was pleasant. I would choose this hotel again as I enjoyed a great rate.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Troy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bev B, General Manager at Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thank you for your positive comments it is nice to hear the those comments about the hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to email that in. W hope to see you again soon.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 225 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2014

We booked this hotel because they offered a 2 bedroom suite with a pullout sofa. While it was clean, it needed to be updated a bit more. Overall, a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Matthew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bev B, General Manager at Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thank you for your trip advisor review we do strive to be the best we can be We are glad you chose us for your hotel for your trip .We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Shari M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bev B, General Manager at Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Tom V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bev B, General Manager at Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Good motel for a family to get away from everything. Near plenty of activities, but quiet enough to wind down at the end of the day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bev B, General Manager at Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Ramada.We would like to thank you for your stay and looking forward to seeing you the next time you are in town.


Thanks You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed here over Memorial Day weekend. It was very clean and quiet. The pool is small, but a lot of fun for kids. The breakfast could use some improvements, but it was adequate for a quick light breakfast. I would recommend staying here if you are in the Lakes area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank VETNVET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bev B, General Manager at Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Thank you for the kind review, it always helps the staff when I share the positive comments that guests give to the hotel. Thank you for taking the time to fill out the trip advisor.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bev B, General Manager at Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spirit Lake
2.7 mi away
Inn at Okoboji
Inn at Okoboji
#6 of 6 in Okoboji
118 reviews
2.5 mi away
Okoboji Commons Hotel
Okoboji Commons Hotel
#3 of 6 in Okoboji
45 reviews
5.1 mi away
Boulders Inn & Suites
Boulders Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Milford
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Northland Inn Motel
Northland Inn Motel
#3 of 5 in Spirit Lake
22 reviews
2.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Okoboji
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Spirit Lake/Okoboji
Super 8 Spirit Lake/Okoboji
#1 of 5 in Spirit Lake
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji

Address: 2704 17th St, Hwy 9 & 71 Intersection, Spirit Lake, IA 51360-1081
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Spirit Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Spirit Lake
Price Range: $91 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the Iowa Great Lakes at the junction of Highways 9 and 71, our non-smoking Ramada Spirit Lake / Okoboji hotel near area attractions is just waiting to welcome you. In the morning, fill up on free continental breakfast with Belgian waffles, biscuits and gravy, and fresh fruit, then check your email and the weather with free Wi-Fi Internet access. When you want to unwind, go swimming in our heated indoor pool and relax in our whirlpool. We provide a business center and guest laundry, and each room comes equipped with a microwave and refrigerator. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our Spirit Lake, Iowa, hotel. Upgrade to a whirlpool suite for extra comfort and relaxation. There is a gift shop on-site for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji Iowa
Spirit Lake Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing