We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 Spirit Lake/Okoboji(Spirit Lake)(Great Value!)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Northland Inn Motel(Spirit Lake)
$70
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Lakes Inn(Spirit Lake)
$70
$60
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Okoboji(Okoboji)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$68
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveler rating
68
71
58
22
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
71
58
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubthe hotel staffwould stay here againbreakfast roomrooms are cleanfirst floorconvenient locationfold out couchonly drawbackgreat roomwafflesnice stayper nightokoboji areastaff was very friendlypillowsgraduation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 232 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alissa W, General Manager at Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alissa W, General Manager at Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alissa W, General Manager at Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alissa W, General Manager at Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Wow, how bad does it need to get before and hotel stops trying to be attractive in a hotel. I've traveled a lot for my job - but I have never seen the same old and faded piece of art hung up in a room 3 times. it would be nice if they tried to put some effort increasing the customers stay. This is just plain laziness.
They should say they offer intermittent internet access. It was not high speed and often stopped working.
The place is off the beaten track and the intersection to get to it was just crazy. It needs a stop light.
The staff was very nice and it did not feel dirty is the best I can say about the spot.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Edward J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alissa W, General Manager at Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Edward J,

Thank you for reviewing our property. We appreciate your comments as they will help us improve our service. All our artwork, furniture, and carpet in our rooms were upgraded in our remodel in 2011. I apologize if our internet was less than satisfactory. We were upgrade our internet speed when you stayed and we are currently upgrading our internet equipment to offer faster, more consistent speeds. We are located at the intersect of two major highways that run through town and during the summer it can get quite busy with all the people visiting our wonderful lakes. We are so happy that you found our staff friendly and our facility clean. We hope that we can get the chance to service you again, should you visit Lake Okoboji. Again thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews