We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would come back again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Spirit Lake
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Everything was absolutely perfect except the pool was to cold to swim in. I called ahead to see what temperature it was and I was told they keep it at 85. I don't think that was correct. My 5 yr. old granddaughter could only swim a small amount of time. The hot tub was great but we wanted to swim. Other than that everything was perfect!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank BRUCE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alissa W, General Manager at Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Bruce B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review of our property. I've checked our logs of pool temps and it has been steady between 85 and 89 degrees (which is higher than the usual range for swimming pools). I apologize if that felt cool for you. I'm glad you enjoyed our hottub. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you and your family again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 227 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Rosemary B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alissa W, General Manager at Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank CONNIE S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alissa W, General Manager at Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank GREGORYSTaylorRidge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alissa W, General Manager at Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I could tell the comforter was not changed because we found someone elses's headbands at the bottom of the sheets. There was also water in the sealed cups!!

My daughter wet the bed the last night and when I asked for new sheets I got them but without great service or offer another room as we could not use that bed due to the wet mattress. Very dissapointing.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank JULIE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alissa W, General Manager at Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Julie S,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your comments will be very helpful for us as we continue to improve our customer service. I will be reviewing your comments with both the housekeeping staff and front desk staff. We will be making some changes as to how these things are handled.

Again thank you for your comments. We hope we have the chance to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alissa W, General Manager at Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank SUSAN B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alissa W, General Manager at Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spirit Lake
5.1 mi away
Boulders Inn & Suites
Boulders Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Milford
111 reviews
2.5 mi away
Northland Inn Motel
Northland Inn Motel
#3 of 5 in Spirit Lake
23 reviews
2.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Okoboji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Spirit Lake/Okoboji
Super 8 Spirit Lake/Okoboji
#1 of 5 in Spirit Lake
151 reviews
2.5 mi away
Arrowwood Resort and Conference Center
2.9 mi away
Vintage Block Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji

Address: 2704 17th St, Hwy 9 & 71 Intersection, Spirit Lake, IA 51360-1081
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Spirit Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Spirit Lake
Price Range: $85 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the Iowa Great Lakes at the junction of Highways 9 and 71, our non-smoking Ramada Spirit Lake / Okoboji hotel near area attractions is just waiting to welcome you. In the morning, fill up on free continental breakfast with Belgian waffles, biscuits and gravy, and fresh fruit, then check your email and the weather with free Wi-Fi Internet access. When you want to unwind, go swimming in our heated indoor pool and relax in our whirlpool. We provide a business center and guest laundry, and each room comes equipped with a microwave and refrigerator. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our Spirit Lake, Iowa, hotel. Upgrade to a whirlpool suite for extra comfort and relaxation. There is a gift shop on-site for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji Iowa
Spirit Lake Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing