We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun Time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Spirit Lake/Okoboji
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Spirit Lake
Blaine, MN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun Time”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We had a great stay. Everyone was extra friendly and helpful. We were visiting our kids and grandkids while moving from DC to Miinesota and needed a nice place to stay for two weeks. Super 8 was in a good place with lots of things around for eating, shopping, and very close to family. Staff was so nice. Room was kept just like we like it. Parking was very good. Nice place to sit and have breakfast and chat with others. Thank you for a nice stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank DIANNA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8matt, Manager at Super 8 Spirit Lake/Okoboji, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. I am very glad to hear that you had a great stay with us. It is very nice to hear from people that have stays with us for more than just a couple of days. It goes to prove that we provide great customer service and a positive attitude at all times of your stay. We are very blessed to be surrounded by some great businesses that are truly assets for us. Thank you for your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    36
    35
    11
    5
See reviews for
47
30
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SIOUX FALLS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Had to find a place to stay as part of my son's soccer tournament. Good value and comfort for the price within the region. Close to dining and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank SDMarshal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8matt, Manager at Super 8 Spirit Lake/Okoboji, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for your response. We are very fortunate to be in a location with food, dinning, shopping, and entertainment places all within walking distance. We are priced right, and offer very comparable accommodations to more higher priced hotels in the area. We have recently gotten new beds in all of the rooms here at the Super 8 to make your night's sleep more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GUTHRIE CENTER
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Nice clean room. Friendly staff. Good value. I would recommend this motel to anyone wanting to stay in a nice motel that won't cost a lot.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank GARY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8matt, Manager at Super 8 Spirit Lake/Okoboji, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. We are striving to make every single guest experience the best that we can. We are committed to providing guest satisfaction beyond expectations and we continue to keep keep pricing to a level of affordability.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Typical business trip, late night arrival in a neat resort town and a wonderful surprise, Best nights sleep I've had in months due to extremely comfortable mattresses and even better, brand new pillows that lulled you to sleep. Spotless rooms, nice towels in the bathroom, and Jackie at the front desk was fantastic. Very warm, helpful, and just a nice person. But her breakfast suggestion made the whole trip. The " Family Diner" in Spirit Lake on Hill St. is to die for.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelinmannebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8matt, Manager at Super 8 Spirit Lake/Okoboji, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments. We have recently filled the whole hotel with new beds, so it is very good to hear that our efforts are appreciated. Our housekeepers take great pride in how their rooms look and how they are cleaned, thank you for that nice comment also. Our little area has some great surprises as far as great restaurants and deli's. Please, just ask our wonderful and helpful front desk staff for any and all suggestions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, Iowa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here late July '12. Rooms have been redone since our last stay a few years ago. Not a bad place. You'll be surprised to pay 150 bucks a nite for a Super 8, but it's Okoboji in the high season. Breakfast is good, room was nice and clean. It's a Super 8, so you can expect some noise bleed and some clunking from other guests. Got a bit noisy when the bars closed, but you're in a hotel at the lakes in July...wise up. The biggest surprise to us was that half of the 2nd floor has smoking rooms. We were under the impression that the no-smoking law applied to hotels, but I guess not here. Don't really get it. Wish we had known that when we booked. Allergies!! Our room was fine, but hard to walk in the halls, and obviously the smoke filters through. Thought about staying at the Ramada across the road, but it was a bit spendier, and we think may be managed by the same folks due to a website they share. Not sure if the smoking situation is the same, but doubt we'll be able to stay at this S8 again. If not for the smoking, we'd sure go back.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank RBC1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8matt, Manager at Super 8 Spirit Lake/Okoboji, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Thank you very much for recognizing that we have remodeled since your last stay with us. We have also recently put in brand new beds to make it as comfortable as can be. I am sorry you had problems walking the hallways upstairs. We do offer 10 smoking rooms and they are upstairs in the back of the hotel. I was glad to hear that you didn't have any problems of it getting into your room, and we will take special care to make sure the hallways are smoke free. Thank you very much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spirit Lake
0.3 mi away
Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji
Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji
#1 of 5 in Spirit Lake
3.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
2.9 mi away
Northland Inn Motel
Northland Inn Motel
#3 of 5 in Spirit Lake
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
5.0 mi away
Boulders Inn & Suites
Boulders Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Milford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Inn at Okoboji
Inn at Okoboji
#6 of 6 in Okoboji
3.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
6.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites near Okoboji Lake
2.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Okoboji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Spirit Lake/Okoboji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Spirit Lake/Okoboji

Property: Super 8 Spirit Lake/Okoboji
Address: 2203 Circle Dr W, Hwy 71 & 9, Spirit Lake, IA 51360-1065
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Spirit Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Spirit Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Spirit Lake/Okoboji 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 is part of the largest economical lodging chain in the United States. Each room is designed for comfort, including cable TV with HBO, hair dryers, ironing boards and irons in all rooms, complimentary coffee, free breakfast and free local phone calls. The Spirit Lake Super 8 completed renovations in 2007. The Super 8 is conveniently located to area attractions. Whirlpool Suite and King Executive rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Spirit Lake/Okoboji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Spirit Lake/Okoboji Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing