We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dinner at Remingtons” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Remingtons Restaurant and lounge

Remingtons Restaurant and lounge
Ranked #3 of 24 Restaurants in Spirit Lake
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Spirit Lake, Iowa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dinner at Remingtons”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Remingtons is a great place for dinner and lunch in Spirit Lake. There are not many restaurants where you can sit down and have a waitress taking your order and serving you. The food is good. I really like the homemade soups and the salad bar. The wait staff does a good job and are very attentive to your needs. I would recommend this restaurant to everyone.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol1133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    8
    10
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Price, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

The food was excellent. It was our first time and we will go back. The salad bar could have had a better selection, but it would have been difficult to try more things.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Festus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
121 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Pricey for what it is”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

This isn't a bad restaurant but it doesn't just call for me to return. They are a little too proud of their steaks for what you get. The service is OK at best but not outstanding by any means.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank BusymanMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Iowa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food, service.... not so much”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

We have gone to Remington's before and, in fact, they have a great celebration with specials for Mardi Gras. They are known for their burgers and specials. It is a nice place and the food is tasty. I know they have a salad bar with most entrees, but our waitress never said anything about it, so we didn't go to it. They did not have enough help at supper time-- just that simple. We were seated and given water. It was at least 10 minutes before we saw the waitress again who was completely harried. Three tables seated after us got their food before us--not good. As people left, then the waitress paid attention to us. The other waitress was cool, calm and organized. and her tables were fine. Now this was on a Thursday--so not even the weekend and they had someone cleaning tables so waitresses didn't have to do that. I will go there again, but I hope for better service next time.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sharon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Remingtons Restaurant and lounge also viewed

 

Been to Remingtons Restaurant and lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing