We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THE BLISSFUL BLOOMS GREEN FARM”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Blooms Green Farm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blooms Green Farm
Ranked #1 of 2 Kenichira B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THE BLISSFUL BLOOMS GREEN FARM”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

We booked to stay at Blooms Green Farm for 2 days in late January.The trip from Kozhikode railway station to the farm was plesant and the roads were very good.The view from valley up and from each hairpin curve & hills down was breathtaking.There were historical spots on the way like "The chain Tree" and monkeys were wandering on either side of the road. This and the flora and mist on the hills gave us the feeling that we were entering a green wonderland.
The farm indeed was a green wonderworld with myriads of native plants and trees looking lush and obviously well taken care of.The animals looked healthy and happy .The staff were friendly and Johny,Ansy and Priya made us feel like part of their family.The rooms were very clean and kept at 4 to 5 star standards.Food was very tasty made mostly of products from the farm and served clean & with great care.An instant feeling of relaxation set in as we entered the place and weather was perfect with low humidity and we did not need A/C or even fan.The trips to the forest,island, temple and historic sites were very enjoyable. We left the 3rd day with a promise to return next year with more people.I feel people are missing something if they don't come here while visiting India.
Bhavani
Ottawa,Ontario

Room Tip: I would suggest any villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bhavani2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    82
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
255
48
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

It was an exhilarating experience , made even more unforgettable by the truly remarkable and irrepressible Mr Johnny . Kudos to you Johnny .The most important feature of the place was its innate self sufficiency with regards to food(everything is home grown and totally organic in its produce) and ofcourse the mind boggling kennels which houses extra ordinary breeds of farm animals with tremendous personal care by Mr Johnny .

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shasur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
preston
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Blooms Green Farm for four , we booked it after reading all the wonderful reviews on trip advisor. Not many European tourist visit Wyandad I cannot understand why. We are on a three month trip to kerala, and this is such a wonderful place it should be on everybody's list. I now understand why it is called Gods Own Country. It is Mother Nature at its best. Blooms green farm is the perfect place to stay. From our initial enquiry we were contacted straight away, and after confirmation we were given directions on how to reach the property. On the day of arrival we were contacted telling us that dinner would be ready for us that evening. We were greeted by smiling faces, and a to be welcomed by Rani the elephant who gave us a kiss, let's say we were blown away it's not every day you get to kiss a elephant. We stayed in the main villa the room was large and clean with a large terrace, large bathroom with good shower and plenty of hot water. We loved staying in the main villa we got to interact with the staff and other guest. It fell more like a luxury homestay. Now to the staff,I cannot mention individuals as they were all exceptional, it felt like staying at a five star hotel. All went above and beyond our expectations. On our last day we spoke with the owner (Johnny) he told us the policy was not to accept any gratuities, it felt strange not to show our appreciation. I hope this review goes someway of saying thank you for making our stay such a memorable one. We ate breakfast and dinner, it was traditional kerelan food, and was delicious, home cooked organic. The only complaint would be the portions were to large. Not wanting to appear to be rude we left weighing a few extra pounds. The grounds are spectacular, everything grown organic,lots of farm animals,domestic dogs, and all very well cared for. We were given a guided tour of the the farm by Anci, Johnny's wife. She picked us a papaya from the tree for us to have at breakfast. Johnny must be one of the nicest men we have met on our travels. So genuinely kind with his time and knowledge, after doing a morning safari at thollpetty we said we had not seen a lot of animals, he then invited us for a night safari, we were lucky to see three wild elephants, something we shall never forget, so a big thank you for sharing your time. I would like to say a special thanks to Priya,for sharing her time and knowledge, and advice on the places to visit and our onward travel arrangements. I would like to end this review by saying to all travellers out there, please visit waynadad if you don't you are missing out. This is a fabulous area Mother Nature at its best. Make sure you stay at Blooms this is a wonderful place. When looking for somewhere to stay price was an issue, a lot of accommodation was expensive, we paid 2000rup per night plus tax breakfast and dinner 300rup, worth every rupee. So sad to leave could have stayed a lot longer.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ann m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLOOMS-GREEN-FARM, Owner at Blooms Green Farm, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Ms.Ann & Mr.Micheal,
Thank you for the great review you have posted on Trip Advisor. Your thoughtful wordings and the amount of time spared for writing such an elaborate review are gratefully appreciated. We felt so proud and privileged when a “SENIOR CONTRIBUTOR” with “17 HOTEL REVIEWS” in “16 CITIES” who earned “30 HELPFUL VOTES” wrote nice about us. Thank you for being with us…..Thank you for promoting us…Thank you for helping us to get more guests’ traffic…. You both left fond memories with us….Priya, Rijin, Mahesh, all our service staffs, both the chefs…….and of course ‘Rani the Elephant’ also will recognize you when you come next.
Most of the services you mentioned are those we provide to all our guests. But to personally accompany a guest on his/her night safari and farm visits are only to those we really feel as our true friends…. you are more than a guest for us now and we honestly cherish your friendship.
Look forward to your next visit….we wish to arrange a stay in our upcoming facility at Makkiyad (North Wayanad). Here you can enjoy a stay within a 40 acre property with 1Kilometer clear water stream boundary, wild life, private waterfalls and 360 ° panoramic view.
Wish you both all the very best in life.
Johny, Ancy & Priya.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

Blooms green farm is located in remote part of vythiri in place called Kenichira. It borders the forest. We stayed in tree house type cottage overlooking a small stream separating resort from jungle. There was no other cottage around and it really gave us the feeling of jungle where you feel vulnerable to wild life. Specially in night it got pitch dark and with a strong storm hitting the place, it was a perfect place for shooting a horror movie. Still we enjoyed our stay in nature's lap away from iphone's and laptops.....facebook and googling...... Food was ok( I am still not used to cocnut based recipes)....service was great...staff took really good care of us....property is located in bit remote location so at times its difficult to locate plan ahead....an early morning drive to sulthanbadri will give you a real picturesque view of mountain behind misty clouds. There are lot of waterfalls in area and also scenic spots to look around.... A great getaway for a couple or family closer to nature far from the madding crowd...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nawab23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLOOMS-GREEN-FARM, Owner at Blooms Green Farm, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you for your nice review.
Being a ‘Contributor Reviewer’ on Trip Advisor, your review is very much valuable for us and also for the future guests. However, may I take the liberty to mention that you have stayed in “Wayanad Blooms Resort” and not in “Blooms Green Farm”. Both the facilities are managed by the same administration but certain features you mentioned in your review is unique for Wayanad Blooms – the remote location, forest & river boundary etc..
Blooms Green Farm is easily accessible and more suitable for families and elderly groups.
So, it is up to you to change the review to the credit of the facility where you stayed or retain it as it is.
We thank you once again and look forward to serve you in Blooms Green Farm.
Best regards,
Johny.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

We went there as a group of 3 families over the Christmas vacation. Man, I have never been pampered like this! Johny, Arun and their team sure know how to treat guests like royalty!

The place itself is very nice, lots of greenery, lovely farms and farm-animals and an elephant too! And a nice variety of domesticated dogs! The kids sure had a whale of a time. And the food is excellent. Besides that, the staff went out of the way to make our stay pleasant and memorable. They helped us with excellent suggestions with places to trek, which beats anything we could have figured out ourselves. They took us on a farm tour, patiently explaining all the details, etc. Very enjoyable, really made me want to live on a farm, away from the city life. At the end of the stay, they gave us all the pictures and videos they had taken of us in a USB drive.

The highlight of the trip was the wildest trek I've ever done. It was in a place so remote that it needed a 4x4 jeep to ferry us to the trailhead. That was one heck of a ride, with all 3 families just about hanging on to the vehicle, what a fabulous adventure!

Dear Johny, Arun: thanks a lot!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Venkatnarayan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLOOMS-GREEN-FARM, Owner at Blooms Green Farm, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Mr. Venkitnarayan,
It’s very rare to get more than one review from a group. The 3 families are very special for Blooms Green Farm as everyone of your group is promoting us. We already got several enquiries from Bangalore through your group members’ reference and these words would not suffice to express our sincere thanks.
We would love to have you all together or in individual families again and again in Green Farm. We would also like to take you for a night camping at our ‘rare destination spot’ where you were taken by Arun…the place is called Makkiyad – Northern region of Wayanad.
Look forward to see you soon.
Johny, Ancy, Priya, Arun & Anju.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Blooms Green Farm is the fantastic place to spend your vacation in Wayanad. Rooms are clean and tidy!. Food is fabulous! Hospitality -- Oh man! what a great job these guys do. I have not seen such a good hospitality in other places which were in fact quite expensive than this one. You ask anything that makes you comfortable during your stay these guys will do it!
Overall it was a memorable experience!

Room Tip: I stayed in first floor in main villa where office and common dining hall is located in ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sivagovind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLOOMS-GREEN-FARM, Owner at Blooms Green Farm, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Mr.Siva,
Thank you for being with us and writing a nice review about us on Trip Advisor. With your generous review, you have given Green Farm a marketing boost and we sincerely thank you.
Your suggestions for improvement in the personal mail sent to Priya are great tips and we will see to it that the same will be implemented soon. We very much value your personal care to write those in a personal mail rather putting them in the review.
Look forward to see you again.
Johny & Priya.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

We had a lovely 3 day break in Wayanad in Blooms Green Farm. The property is lovely and is beautifully merged with the natural landscape. The cottages are located well away from each other and the entire layout gives a sense of exclusivity - being surrounded by nature and greenery on all sides. We had gone as a group of 3 familes and the villa that we stayed in comfortably accommodated all of us. The service is superb - the staff are extremely attentive to all needs, very cheerful and sporting and every request of ours was promptly attended to. The food was authentic Kerala cuisine with adjustments made willingly for fussy kids! Most of the food was from their own organic farm through which we had a great tour. Johny was an excellent host and he ensured that we had a comfortable and enjoyable stay! His son Arun was also around during our stay and willingly showed us around the area and educated all of us city breds on the local flora and fauna. Can go on and on since the entire experience was so enjoyable - had all the creature comforts alongwith the luxury of being close to nature! Will surely recommed this as a must stay place in Wayand and hoping to go there again...Thanks to the entire Blooms Green team for making our stay so enjoyable and memorable!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nirupama_Guruprasad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLOOMS-GREEN-FARM, Owner at Blooms Green Farm, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Nirupama Madam, Dr. Shibu & Family and all your team members,
Yours was a wonderful family group and we are surprised to see how you all accommodated in one 3BHK villa. Despite we offered you one more complimentary villa for stay, Dr.Shibu politely declined. One day it was too crowded and we are aware you had to wait more than an hour for the breakfast. Still without any complaints all elders and children cooperated with our staff and we sincerely thank everyone. By posting this nice review, you had given our facility a boost and we all may take this opportunity to thank you.
Look forward to see you all again and again at Blooms Green Farm.
Johny, Ancy, Priya, Arun & Anju.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenichira
0.8 mi away
Wayanad Blooms
Wayanad Blooms
#1 of 2 in Kenichira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
13.0 mi away
Sharoy Resort
Sharoy Resort
#1 of 20 in Kalpetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hiliya Resort
Hiliya Resort
#2 of 2 in Kenichira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Hotel Sheelisach Inn
Hotel Sheelisach Inn
#4 of 7 in Sultan Bathery
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
11.2 mi away
Greenex Farms
Greenex Farms
#1 of 74 in Kalpetta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
13.3 mi away
Vythiri Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blooms Green Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blooms Green Farm

Property: Blooms Green Farm
Address: GJ & JJ Estate, | Police Station Road, Kenichira 673 596, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kenichira
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Kenichira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blooms Green Farm Villas are within a 15 Acre organic farm at Kenichira, Wayanad, Kerala, India. Location is equidistant (17km) from 3 main towns of Wayanad viz. Sulthan Bathery, Mananthavady and Kalpetta. Latitude: 11°43'22.54"N. Longitude: 76° 8'43.79"E.Altitude: +2700 feet from MSL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Blooms Green Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing