We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Home Away From Home”
Review of Blooms Green Farm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Blooms Green Farm
Ranked #1 of 3 Kenichira B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed with my wife for two nights. The purpose of our visit to Kenchira village was to see Dr. Prasad who provides alternative treatment to diabetic patients.

It was a pleasent experience at all touch points,, from making the initial enquiry, getting location direction, being guided while we drove, checking in, being served at the restaraunt.
The owner Johny has created a magical place. Wished if we extended our stay, but i had to rush back to Dubai.

The outdoor lighting is imagiantely designed to capture the beauty of night. The experience,, great place, great people.. lingers on

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manikan295424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (483)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

367 - 373 of 483 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

Getting to Green Blooms was not difficult at all, the resort is quite well known.Every time we asked for directions to Kenichira, the next question would be, 'Are you going to Green Blooms?'. And we now know why the reputation.

Our stay at the resort was one of the better ones in recent times. The rooms are well appointed, the grounds are well manicured, the food is among the best you can get in these parts. But the one thing that stood out for us was the staff. Johnny is and should be proud of his team. At the cost of sounding cliched we will say that 'they made us feel at home'. Special mention should be made of the ever smiling Mano, Sathish and the helpful Priya.

Advice - After you have spent time with Rani, the gentle elephant. Do walk over to Johnny's house. We had a blast spending time with the dogs, the cows and the goats. Ask one of the staff and they will take you around the farm and show you exotic plants.

If you just want to chill out, kick off your shoes, sit in your verandah, sip a coffee and listen to the song of the birds and you will be richer for the experience.

Room Tip: There's no choice, all the villas are equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnieMathews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

On deciding to travel to wayanad along with couple of my friends family, shorlisted three / four options in around wayanad and finally closed out the booking at Blooms green farm resort / serviced villa.
Wanted to mention that we were fortunate on finallising this place....It was evident from the day we have booked the place for our visit during this summer. Start from the way of follow up and guidance on the cab arrangement/ route to...getting us to the place/ providing the required acco / taking care of our/children needs to....providing us a neat and calm villa to.....taking care of all three meals as required by us with quality to....servicing all our needs etc., etc., it was fabulous team work and would like to thank the Proprietor on moulding this team into so much of quality consiusness without any expectations from the guests..!!

Particularly to quote about eh hospitality of Priya who manages the entire guest relationship & about Mano who manages the end to end service inside the campus....Great Job team..!! You guys are defining the meaning of Hospitality...Keep up the Great work you have been doing !!

All three families were astonished by the way of approach of the service personal of this place & a big thank you to all for the same.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank srmohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Truly speaking, we have visited many places and stayed with many resorts, hotels and homestays but never experienced this much warm hospitality which Blooms Green Farm, Kenichira Wyanad rendered. This is the Best place we ever stayed. Their Organic Farm,Animal Farm were excellent and very informative. Kids had a great time with their elephant Rani. We felt very safe and homely atmosphere in Blooms. John the owner and his team especially Manu, Priya, Sathish and all staffs were taken Good care of us during the stay without any expectations. Food, Rooms, House Keeping,Hospitality everything is outstanding. A peaceful and eco-friendly resort. I thank you one and all for giving us a very memorable moment in Blooms Green Farm.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thiru A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Having decided on Waynad for a summer outing we struck upon the Bloom Greens Farm purely based on the reviews posted in this forum. And we got much more than our expectation.
A farm straight out of an Enid Blyton book with dogs, goats, rabbits and yes to top it all an elephant. A clean place with really hospitable people to help us and awesome homely food. Each day we got up seeing Rani the elephant who would trudge in with her breakfast of banana stem or palm leaves. When my husband got an upset stomach due to eating at a joint in the Kuruva island he was given such care that it really touched us. These are the small but most thoughtful touches of this place which makes it so endearing. We would love to go there again and again.

Room Tip: Ask the staff and they will give you the best based on your requirements
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manju391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I would like to take this opportunity to thank Biju for his excellent customer service. He has a very pleasant personality. He went out of the way in taking care of his guests. I sincerely thank him for this. Priya too was very helpfull.
Stay in BIooms Aquatica was very refreshing and unforgetable experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vvipin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Our trip to Blooms Green Farm in Wayanad for 2 nights recently was a very memorable one. The spacious well-maintained 3 rooms with attached bath rooms accommodation with a big hall was very nice like an independent home. The chef and his supporting staff in the kitchen and also the other staff of the Farm were very cordial and most hospitable. The property is in a very big estate with coffee plantations and other spices gardens, an eco-friendly organic farm and cattle farms with variety of cows, goats, rabbits and dogs etc. The entire family members enjoyed the visit to the farms and gardens very nicely. The unlimited food provided was very personal and sumptuous.It is very heartening to note their using the gobar gas for the kitchen. In total the stay was very reassuring and refreshing each one of us at the Blooms Green Farm.

Room Tip: All the accommodation have about 2 to 3 rooms beautifully maintained with very green surroundings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sampathkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenichira
0.8 mi away
Wayanad Blooms
Wayanad Blooms
#1 of 3 in Kenichira
423 reviews
13 mi away
Sharoy Resort
Sharoy Resort
#6 of 22 in Kalpetta
978 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Wave Wayanad
The Wave Wayanad
#2 of 5 in Ambalavayal
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Sterling Wayanad
Sterling Wayanad
#4 of 10 in Sultan Bathery
47 reviews
8 mi away
Mount Xanadu Resort
Mount Xanadu Resort
#1 of 5 in Ambalavayal
198 reviews
13.3 mi away
Vythiri Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blooms Green Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blooms Green Farm

Address: GJ & JJ Estate, | Police Station Road, Kenichira 673 596, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kenichira
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Kenichira
Price Range: $45 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blooms Green Farm is a 17 Acre extent organic farm where the main plantations are Coffee, Pepper, Coconut, Areca Nut and Cardamom. Apart from these cash crops, there are plenty of fruit trees such as Lychee, Rambutan, Mangostine, Guava, Jack fruit, Mango, Orange, Sappotta, Avocado and lots of other exotic varieties. More than one acre land is exclusively demarcated for vegetables for the resort guests produced in ‘good agricultural practice environment’ not using any chemical pesticides. The dairy farm, goat farm, poultry farm and fish pond supplies most of the resort requirement for milk, egg, fish and meat. 14 villas of 2 & 3 bedrooms are spread across 4 acres of land within the Blooms Green Farm. There is a centralised kitchen and dining building. There is an indoor court for shuttle badminton, table tennis, other indoor games and mini-gym. There is conference hall for 110 persons seating capacity. Location is equidistant (approximately 20km) from 3 main towns of Wayanad viz. Sulthan Bathery, Mananthavady and Kalpetta. Latitude: 11°43'22.54"N. Longitude: 76° 8'43.79"E. Altitude: +2700 feet from MSL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Blooms Green Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing