We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay!! Great hospitality..”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Blooms Green Farm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blooms Green Farm
Ranked #1 of 2 Kenichira B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay!! Great hospitality..”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

On our last trip to India, we wanted to spend our time with our extended family(quite big 20 in total including kids). We had to choose a place that could accommodate us as well give us enough space so that we could spend some time together and I must admit choosing Blooms green farm was the best thing we did. The resort in itself is quite big and has cottages which are quite spaced between them. Its green everywhere around and a very calm place. We booked 2 cottages 3 bedroom each. The cottage was very spacious with a nice big hall and very clean. Solar powered heating.

Staff:

Without hesitation, the best hospitality I had come across until now. I must mention, Priya was very informative and helped us through to the booking and plan our sight seeing. Mano was the person in charge to service us with any help we needed, though they had the policy of serving only at the dining, he took pains to deliver to my aged Dad in the cottage. We wanted to leave a tip but he politely refused telling it was his duty to make us comfortable. Sathish was our guide around the farm and was very informative about the organic farm they maintain within the farm.

Food:
And about the food, if you are someone looking to have taste of Kerala specialties then Blooms is the place to stay. They offer a decent amount of variety at an affordable cost, but 100% authentic. We stayed for 3 days and tasted different items on each meals. Every time we traveled in a group there were at least a few with some complaints and this is one place where from elders to kids thoroughly enjoyed the stay and we wish we could go back here again.

Johnny the owner of the farm said they were constructing a clubhouse, and if they manage to have some indoor games or some entertainment, it would be an ideal. However they did have televisions in all the cottages. We were also offered a complimentary campfire with music. Overall we were so happy with blooms and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VerticalLimit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    82
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
254
48
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

The good experience starts with the very friendly & courteous staff taking your booking, helping you throughout your journey with route guidance and a warm welcome.
The place is amidst nature with nice villas, huts and tree-houses for stay and handful of good amenities. Dont expect 5-star amenities but whatever is promised is available and whatever is available is good! The staff are very friendly and helping. Food is yummy... They serve several traditional Kerala style dishes.
Place is calm; the only sound you hear is the voice of nature! It is truly an amazing place to stay excellent for relaxing.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamDamle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We, a senior citizen couple, spent three truly relaxing and enjoyable days at Blooms Green. The place is picturesque and the animals in the farm – cows, several breeds of dogs, goats, rabbits, varieties of fowl – make the place captivating to all who are fond of animals. They also have a gentle elephant, Rani on which you can have a delightful ride. The rooms are maintained in excellent condition. The staff of Blooms Green are truly exceptional. We have rarely come across resort staff who can match them. We found the food, prepared entirely from organic sources, exceptionally good – very tasty and nutritious. Another great point about Blooms for many people is the fact that Mr. Johny, the proprietor, is also a real estate developer who can get one developed plots of land or built villas in the neighborhood. From the number of people whom we came across looking for these plots/villas it was obvious that this facility is in great demand. For us Blooms Green has been a great find and we hope to visit the place as often as we are able to in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VeekayWellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Very good service and friendly staff, clean villas and good home cooked food.Every villa has a beautiful view of the farm.If you are a dog lover, you will enjoy playing with their Great Danes .All in all a great home stay experience

Room Tip: The water heater never worked and the one in the second room gave lukewarm water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank birder42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Good place to stay with nature, service is excellent and food is fantastic.

The people in blooms are very friendly and supportive.

Rooms are very clean and excellent !!

Overall a great experience with blooms :-)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Balee_india
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Wayanad is a must see holiday spot. At Wayanad you are in fusion with nature. Blooms Green Farm makes you feel at home.Good food-great ambiance. With Manu chetan,Jose chetan and the rest of the folks at the resort,our needs are well taken care of.All this makes you want to visit the place more often...:D

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neeraj_Ramesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I have had the wonderful opportunity of visiting and staying at blooms thrice now and the first thing that comes to mind is serene beauty coupled with excellent service. Its really wonderful how effortlessly we feel right at home here. The natural home stay experience completely makes us forget how time passes by. The brilliant indoor badminton stadium helps us burn through the extra calories we may add up with the brilliant food. If you are looking for the best home stay experience for a weekend getaway or for holidays Blooms is the place to be.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael_Marydas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenichira
0.8 mi away
Wayanad Blooms
Wayanad Blooms
#1 of 2 in Kenichira
404 reviews
13.0 mi away
Sharoy Resort
Sharoy Resort
#1 of 20 in Kalpetta
648 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hiliya Resort
Hiliya Resort
#2 of 2 in Kenichira
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Hotel Sheelisach Inn
Hotel Sheelisach Inn
#4 of 7 in Sultan Bathery
78 reviews
11.2 mi away
Greenex Farms
Greenex Farms
#2 of 74 in Kalpetta
243 reviews
8.6 mi away
Pepper Green Village
Pepper Green Village
#4 of 74 in Kalpetta
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blooms Green Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blooms Green Farm

Property: Blooms Green Farm
Address: GJ & JJ Estate, | Police Station Road, Kenichira 673 596, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kenichira
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Kenichira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blooms Green Farm Villas are within a 15 Acre organic farm at Kenichira, Wayanad, Kerala, India. Location is equidistant (17km) from 3 main towns of Wayanad viz. Sulthan Bathery, Mananthavady and Kalpetta. Latitude: 11°43'22.54"N. Longitude: 76° 8'43.79"E.Altitude: +2700 feet from MSL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Blooms Green Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing