We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blooming forever at Bloom's Green Farm”
Review of Blooms Green Farm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blooms Green Farm
Ranked #1 of 2 Kenichira B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Blooming forever at Bloom's Green Farm”
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Firstly, I had no clue of how the venue/ facility would look like and when we reached- we were amazed to see such a beautiful place. Then ofcouse, was the warmest welcome with fantastic food. The bunglows were large- very Colonial, and kept better than any 5Star Hotels. If you think 5 Star Hotels are great, then you will be surprised here for at Bloom's 10 Star could be an understatement. The cliche` :Service with a smile- should be learnt from here. Even the field workers are so humble, smiling and are forever active and willing to make your stay comfortable and memorable. All these are simple mere traits of Johnny- the promoter! Thank you so much for the best Holiday we ever had!!!

Room Tip: Every room is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ratan68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    82
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
259
49
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2012

I have visited Wayanad Blooms for four years now and it has always been a wonderful experience!
This year we stayed at the Bloom's Green Farm and as expected the service was excellent.
There was some rally in Sultan Bathery which caused a lot of traffic issues and we had to take some internal routes to reach the place. However, Priya(administration incharge at Blooms GreenFarm) was very helpful. It was her holiday that day, but she still kept in touch with us every hour to ensure we are on track.

There is always a genuine concern that staff has for their guests at this place. They do everything possible to ensure that the guests always feel comfortable.
You could call Manu 10 times in an hour and he would still come promptly in 5 minutes with a broad smile on his face. Not once have I ever seen as much as a frown on anyone's face at the Green Farm.
Cottages are very well maintained. Dining area is very clean.

We have a four month old puppy and he was also treated like a guest at blooms. Very few places treat animals this well. Johnny(owner of the property) has a farm and in spite of various animals - dogs, rabbits, cows etc, there is no stink, no smell.. It's just so well maintained.

Most of all, the people taking care of this place make it so special. You would never hear a NO from anyone at the Greenfarm for any. They would try their best to cater to your requests. Even the staffs that make and serve food are very friendly. They are happy to explain how the dish is made and on request would make what you like. Johnny and Ancy who own this property are so welcoming of visitors and would ensure that you are comfortable as if you were guests at their own house.

The only time you would hear a NO is if you try to tip anyone here, because all you would get is a polite NO to that. I have seen very few hotel staff with this attitude.
If you probe further, they would say, we are doing our job so no need for any extra money. Wonderful attitude.

All in all, it is a wonderful place to go and relax. You just feel like it's a home away from home!

Room Tip: Choose any independent cottage, you would get good privacy as well as enough space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank akashwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Our most comfortable stay away from home! Loved the food - loved the people and Wayanad even more.The best thing I liked is that everything is sourced within the farm (except may be the bread and jams!).Amongst the best stays for families. The staff are very hard working and sincere and they love working there.

I have planned,designed and stayed in quite a few hotels and resorts but its really hard to beat this one for coziness.

Jays
Architect
Dubai and Trivandrum

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjvergis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2011

We were 9 of us who have been visiting Wayanad regularly.

This is the first time we stayed together in BGFH with it functioning as a full fledged homestay.
We had a really fantastic experience.

The cottages are very placed to give the required privacy and at the same time in proximity to the Main Cottage which currently houses the dining room, kitchen and entertainment centre. The cottages have been located without really spoiling the property and the owners have retained most of the trees in addition to landscaping the brown areas and planting many more trees.

There is a natural spring at the bottom of the property leading to a small wadi where currently paddy is being grown. The natural rock pool is next to the spring.

The food served here is excellent with all the Kerala dishes appearing at all mealtimes. The chef "Jose" is also adept at continental and other cuisines. Who wants to eat pasta and gobi manchoorian when the local cuisine is much better and has equally good offerings.

What made our stay excellent was the care and attention shown to us by all the staff specially "Manu". The owners Jhonny and Ancy need to be complimented on their team and obviously the training and motivation given to them.

Manu and his team are ever willing to give information and arrange any requirement. A special thanks to all of them.

There are lots of activities and places to see in Wayanad and even a month may not be enough. However you can spend the whole day in Blooms just soaking in the ambience.
The early morning abundance of birds which sing in different notes and in different ragaas are a good way to start the day.

I would strongly recommend a 3 day stay at Blooms to really absorb the experience. Post monsoon Wayand is like a Garden of Eden in God's own country.

Room Tip: Ask for Iyer's cottage if you want to wake up to Birdsongs
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ecoananda194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2011

The ambience was absolutely perfect for a more relaxed and long vacation. The Rooms are very Spacious and Clean. The food was tasty and hygienic and we had them to our heart's content, thanks to the Kitchen team. Thank you Blooms Team for the great Hospitality and going out of your way to make us feel at home. The Team was headed by a Very Genuine & Humble Person, The Great Johny Sir.

We really thank him for providing us a Great & Memorable stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PandianNaveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Best Place to Stay, We experienced great hospitality during our stay, Great Kerala Cuisine was served from the Kitchen. The Farm house has lot of indoor activity and good open area for the children to enjoy. The personal attention provided by the staff members for all your need make you very comfortable in Blooms Green Farm. Overall it was a pleasant and enjoyable memory.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PanBros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auroville, India
Level Contributor
176 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

I have stayed at different properties in the area. This is the best; for value, for comfort, for the environment, for the food and for the service. It is quite new and still improving - even more so when the swimming pond that is under construction completes. The place has all the comforts that can be expected otherwise. I cannot recommend a place more highly than this one.

Room Tip: All cottages are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank npk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenichira
0.8 mi away
Hiliya Resort
Hiliya Resort
#2 of 2 in Kenichira
99 reviews
12.9 mi away
Wayanad Silverwoods
Wayanad Silverwoods
#1 of 22 in Kalpetta
820 reviews
13.0 mi away
Sharoy Resort
Sharoy Resort
#11 of 22 in Kalpetta
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Le Villagio Holiday Apartments
Le Villagio Holiday Apartments
#2 of 7 in Sultan Bathery
55 reviews
13.3 mi away
Vythiri Village Resort
4.1 mi away
Kudajadri Drizzle Homestay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blooms Green Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blooms Green Farm

Property: Blooms Green Farm
Address: GJ & JJ Estate, | Police Station Road, Kenichira 673 596, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kenichira
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Kenichira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blooms Green Farm Villas are within a 15 Acre organic farm at Kenichira, Wayanad, Kerala, India. Location is equidistant (17km) from 3 main towns of Wayanad viz. Sulthan Bathery, Mananthavady and Kalpetta. Latitude: 11°43'22.54"N. Longitude: 76° 8'43.79"E.Altitude: +2700 feet from MSL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Blooms Green Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing