We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wayanad Blooms
Nearby Hotels
Hiliya Resort(Kenichira)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hilltop(Sultan Bathery)
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Woods Resorts(Sultan Bathery)
$100
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Le Villagio Holiday Apartments(Sultan Bathery)(Great Value!)
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wayanad Coffee Trail Resort(Wayanad District)
$101
$82
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thejas Resorts Wayanad(Sultan Bathery)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveler rating
294
107
19
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
294
107
19
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorganic farmbamboo hutcamp firetree housebadminton courthoneymoon cottagesmall streamfarm tourspecial thanksmemorable stayhome away from homehot watertable tenniskerala cuisinethe cottagesquality of foodhomely atmosphere
Filter
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 424 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Wow!!! A single word to describe our stay at Wayanad blooms in Wayanad during this March. Every single need of ours was well understood and taken care of by the friendliest host (staff) at Blooms. Thanks Veena, Basil and all others for making our trip to Wayanad the most memorable one till date for our entire family:).

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Divyap67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

We visited 'Blooms' this February.It is one of the most beautiful and a wonderful location.We stayed in one of the executive cottages.It was a great time for us especially for the kids,for it was an ideal place for them to have fun,as the resort had a wide space to move around with a playground & lot of pets -rabbits,lovebirds ,ducks.....
The Climate was very good and we were moved by the greenary all around.Late night the kids enjoyed the Camp fire arranged for some of the bachelors from bangalore who stayed in one of the other cottages.
Next day morning we had a walk with in the resort and the 'Treehut' which was unoccupied that day attracted us the most[ We have planned our stay there next time].There were also two bamboo huts and two stilt houses,which were by the stream side[there's a small stream by its side along the boundary of the resort].
The hospitality of the staff also needs special mention.We enjoyed our food also.The trip was really great except for we stayed there for two days only and so missed our oppurtunity of visiting the "Blooms Organic Farm".We'll make it next time as our three year old daughter is still troubling us to take her there.....to the GREEN HOUSE which she in her words calls the executive cottage where we stayed......!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nishapramodKozhikode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

We visited blooms during January, I should say it was worth all the planning that preceeded the trip. Blooms has got a wonderful location, calm & peaceful and with nature in its full bloom... We stayed in a honeymoon hut which is by the side of the small stream that passes by the resort's boundary. You will get a feeling that so beautiful a place is all yours. You have different gaming options as well (except cricket). The rooms were clean and set, though not very posh. Round the clock hot water availability was there. Food was excellent. Above all they have a got an excellent staff who treat you as people in their own family and extend all the help that you need.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ReniRaghavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

This is one place where u will find greenery everywhere!!!
I completely loved the place.
But is very far from the railway station or the airport.
The food was excellent. I stayed in one of the executive huts.
Beds were ok!! The room set was good,. It had a lot of privacy, with a river running by its side.
There were animals like rabbits, swans etc. campfire was arranged.
Set for a play arer, TT, shuttle badminton were all available.
But I found a very very very gigantic Spider in my room!!!
Though it was cleared immediately.
I was bit scared about the fact of staying alone in the corner of a big property. I would say ppl afraid of dark should avoid this executive huts.
The hotel has tie up wit a ayuveda centre, which I would not recommend it. It was a pricey 1000 for just 45 min.
Overall experience was good

Room Tip: If you are afraid of dark, avoid the executive rooms
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kamakshi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

One month in planning and all of it wouldn’t have been worth if we didn’t come here (The Organic farm). When we first reached the resort (Wayanand Blooms) we thought nothing could have been better than this, serenity wise. Thankfully we visited the Organic farm one of the mornings of our trip to prove us wrong. This place is SIMPLY BEAUTIFUL!! The hospitability provided by the owner (Ancy Aunty) was top notch. We were lead around by this very interesting gentleman named Satish. Asking all silly questions and translating it to our Non-Malayali friends was something I cherished. If you are an animal lover I would highly recommend this place. Max, Bernie, Blackie, Spotty, Bruno, Roxy, Rocky, Rufus are some of our quickest friends we made and the wag on their tails made those 45 minutes visit worth our time. All of us who live in a city should know what exists beyond these city walls

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Priya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews