We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A friend on our trip made the reservation and pick Super...”
Review of Super 8 Spencer

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Spencer
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Spencer
Ankeny
1 review
“A friend on our trip made the reservation and pick Super...”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

A friend on our trip made the reservation and pick Super 8.
I travel a lot and usually stay at a higher priced hotel but they also have a hot breakfast in their lobby.
If one were looking just for a good, clean place to spend one night I would recommend your hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    26
    23
    14
    8
See reviews for
36
14
2
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Our recent visit was a overall poor experience. There was an odor in the hallway. Our toilet seat was broken. The AC was loud and jad a hard time functioning (old). The bed left us with restless sleeping nights and sore backs in the morning. There 11 signs in our room with many threats of costs for cooking in rooms, pets, towel rmoval and etc.. The minimal breakfast bar had a limited stocking. The cleaning staff gets 5 Stars and are very good & helpful. Chris C., Des Moines

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Spencer hotels

Eldon
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Very nice and clean rooms,also close to other stores and food.Easy on and off the main highway. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sac City, Iowa
Level Contributor
109 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Group of 9 rooms. All the rooms were nice for a Super 8. Several ate the continenal breakfast & reported it was good. Only 1 couple complained of low water pressure on the 2nd floor. Slow check in. Those staying on the main floor heard loud noises & banging coming from the 2nd floor.

Room Tip: Main floor rooms can hear loud noises & banging coming from upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathyG S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spencer
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Hotel Spencer IA
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 6 in Spencer
16 reviews
0.2 mi away
South T Motel
South T Motel
#6 of 6 in Spencer
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
AmericInn Spencer
AmericInn Spencer
#2 of 6 in Spencer
92 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spencer
20.5 mi away
Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji
Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji
#1 of 5 in Spirit Lake
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Spencer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Spencer

Property: Super 8 Spencer
Address: 209 11th St SW, Spencer, IA 51301-5835
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Spencer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Spencer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Spencer 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Super 8 is newly renovated and close to shopping, restaurants, Clay County Fair and Lake Okoboji. We have been family owned and operated for over 20 years. We work hard to offer our hard working guest that best rates in town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Spencer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Spencer
Spencer Super Eight
Spencer Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing