We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so-so”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Hotel Spencer IA
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Spencer
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Room had an odd odor, TV was a very old tube type model. Internet was HORRIBLE, kept dropping out and was slow when there was connection. Never tried the breakfast but it didn't look all that special - usual cereal various breads coffee and juice. AC unit didn't work at all.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MachineGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (302)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Hotel Spencer IA
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 302 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2012

We received the same great treatment as we have in the past. It would be nice if hunters would be kind enough to clean their shoes outside. They tracked in a lot of mud that the staff had to clean up.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank DLP6510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank KATIE D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank WMANDMARTHA
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank KAREN J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We were able to check in early, which was nice because we drove 3 hours to attend a wedding and I was hoping to get ready beforehand. The young lady at the front desk was helpful in making that happen. The unfortunate part of our stay was the next morning at breakfast, or lack there of. The staff neglected to keep anything in stock, and then blamed it on a "new person". They didn't even have coffee out. This typically isn't a big deal, but the with the 3 hours drive back home, I was hoping for at least a warm cup of coffee. Room was very clean and comfortable, it's too bad that this tiny flaw ruined the experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank SARAH B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank BRIAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spencer
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 6 in Spencer
18 reviews
0.8 mi away
AmericInn Spencer
AmericInn Spencer
#3 of 6 in Spencer
94 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spencer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
South T Motel
South T Motel
#6 of 6 in Spencer
18 reviews
18.0 mi away
Inn at Okoboji
Inn at Okoboji
#6 of 6 in Okoboji
118 reviews
18.1 mi away
Okoboji Commons Hotel
Okoboji Commons Hotel
#3 of 6 in Okoboji
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hotel Spencer IA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hotel Spencer IA

Address: 10 11th St SE, Spencer, IA 51301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Spencer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Spencer
Price Range: $74 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hotel Spencer IA 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn, located in south Spencer, is within walking distance of several restaurants and located in the heart of the shopping district. Only minutes from the Lakes Region, the hotel features an indoor heated pool and hot tub, a refrigerator and microwave in each room, as well as a gazebo picnic area with grills. We have an extensive and generous continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi. Additionally, we have an entire PET FRIENDLY (East) building! For guests who enjoy hunting, we not only offer a central location to great areas, but a bird cleaning station as well. So whether you come to hunt or fish, vacation or work - Days Inn is well placed to where you need to be! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Hotel Spencer IA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing