We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
““Very peaceful’’”
other travelers have booked this property
A quiet, sheltered outlook to the Tamaki River.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A quiet, sheltered outlook to the Tamaki River.
A comfortable, queen-size double bed . A pleasant outlook from the bedroom to the river.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
A quiet, sheltered outlook to the Tamaki River.
A comfortable, queen-size double bed .
A pleasant outlook from the bedroom to the river.
The good size bedroom adjoins the living area.
The living area includes a flat screen HD television and DVD player.
The kitchen is compact and functional with microwave, electric oven and fridge.
Two gas hobs for cooking and all utensils suppilied.
The bathroom has recently been renovated.
Comfortable dining outdoors.
Enjoy a kiwi barbecue on the sheltered patio.
An aerial view north from the property.
12 metres to the river's edge.
Sit on the riverside seat and watch the rowers, canoists, yachts, launches,  people fishing....
Real kingfishers and other bird life visit too.
A fresh slice of lemon in your drink.
A small private garden in which to wander.
Shop till you drop at New Zealand's largest retail mall - a 5 minute drive away.
A brief 2 minute stroll and enjoy the river views close up.
A brisk 50 minute walk around the Panmure Basin.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pakuranga, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pickford5...
Palmerston North, New Zealand
2 reviews
““Very peaceful’’”
Reviewed November 22, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Great location close to shopping centre. Apartment is very clean and tidy. Annemarie and Andy are excellent hosts, look forward to staying again next time I’m in Auckland.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles C
pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great unit and hosts”
Reviewed November 16, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Outstanding self contained unit close to Auckland, shopping and other attractions. Andy and Annemarie are terrific hosts and very accommodating. They are very willing to make recommendations about the area. Unit is clean, comfortable and private. Located on the Rotary walkway along the river which is beautiful. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 17, 2017
An pleasure to host.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScotiaofS...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful getaway!”
Reviewed April 4, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My husband and I stayed three nights at Andy and Annemarie's apartment.

It is a beautiful, peaceful location, overlooking the river - well-equipped and comfortable. Our hosts went out of their way to ensure our stay was memorable and even dropped us right to our ship the day we left.

The house is easy walking distance to the bus stop, grocery store and restaurants, and about a 25 minute walk to the train.

Don't hesitate to book this one!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
Benowa, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would Stay Here Again”
Reviewed March 3, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I was warmly greeted and well looked after by the kind hosts.
The accommodation was very clean and tidy and the queen bed extremely comfortable.
Even though the unit is off the Pakuranga Highway it was very quiet.
Having the park with its boardwalks nearby was a huge bonus.
Public transport was in walking distance and also the Pakuranga mall is close by.
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam E
Meaford, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful , quaint apartment on the river.”
Reviewed January 31, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My husband and I rented this lovely apartment for our one week stay, while on vacation from Canada.
It was a perfect fit for us. Very clean, and quiet, yet close to the highways and shopping.
The property sits on the river with a paved walkway great for walks and bike rides.
Our hosts Annemarie and Andy were great, giving us information on places of interest to visit.
We would highly recommend staying here.
Thanks for introducing us to the beauty and friendly hospitaliy of the Kiwis here in New Zealand!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyrki L
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just like advertised”
Reviewed January 10, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It was like promised. Good clean apartment. Easy to come, all systems are working well and host family is frendly and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleaness and location.
Liked least: There are very less in walking distance.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony_the...
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very pleasant”
Reviewed March 8, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This self-contained unit was spotless and comfortable with every amenity I needed, situated in a lovely part of Auckland. The unit was peaceful with no traffic noise. It is only 15 minutes walk from Pakuranga Plaza and 25 minute stroll on a walkway around the inlet to Waipuna Conference centre.

I caught a bus (2 transfers) from Auckland airport which was only $11.

I would definitely come back again.

Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing