We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Sioux City
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Sioux City
South Dakota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great Location”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I was in Sioux City to visit family. I picked the Fairfield Inn due to its proximity to the shopping centers. It is just across the highway from both the Southern Hills Mall and Southern Hills Shopping Center not to mention multiple restaurants. My room was very clean and the sheets were super soft! Staff that I interacted with were all very pleasant and helpful. I will stay there again the next time I am in Sioux City or the next time I set up a "Girls Shopping Weekend" with a bunch of my girlfriends! This would be the perfect place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    29
    25
    10
    2
See reviews for
26
29
5
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Stayed two nights. Very satisfied with room, and breakfast. We had stayed here, three years ago, and we were disappointed. The room had been updated, was clean, all the linens new. The breakfast available was satisfactory with a wide selection, fruit was fresh, and a make your own waffle machine!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoliteIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

While I’ll give the Fairfield a passing grade, there’s really very little to make for a memorable visit. It’s a functional stay at best, as there are few noticeable “extras” that will set the place apart from local competitors. I found the rooms a little sparse and the overall décor could use some updating. I also had a difficult time maintaining a comfortable temperature in my room, as the AC unit would either put you in the deep freeze if kept on high, or leave you too warm if you used a lower setting. It also was one of those units that will turn on and off continually, rather than maintain an always-on fan setting, with only the AC cycling. As a result, if you’re a light sleeper, you’re cognizant of the unit turning on and off. Also, even though the bed seemed comfortable initially, come morning, I didn’t find it all that great.

The breakfast room was very small and had limited seating which was problematic during my stay, as there was no place to sit. The food quality was typical but satisfactory.

The upside: The hotel staff was accommodating and friendly and the location was favorable, as the property is near the newer Lakeport Commons retail development which has a good selection of restaurants & stores.

For those with modest expectations, I recommend the place. All other things considered, however, there are probably better places if you’re paying the full rate.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snead H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We were in Sioux City for a job interview and the company booked us a two night stay in the Fairfield Inn. First impressions were that the staff were friendly but the property itself was a little dated. The room was mostly clean, the staff missed checking the dresser so there were a few things left there from the previous guest. The beds were very comfy and very appreciated after a long day of travel. The pool was on the coolish side (my son just called it cold) and the hot tub was out of order. Couldn't really warm up in the shower because it was on the coolish side as well. Breakfast was offered but it was disappointing. Not sure I'd stay here if I were to return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 881johnsonville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We just returned from an overnight stay here. The front desk receptionist was very friendly. When we got into our room we were surprised with a "goodie" bag! Also, a copy of USA Today was on the table. The bed was super comfortable and the towels were so soft. Manager, Manda Scruggs, helped me with our reservation over the phone. We were celebrating our 39th wedding anniversary ... will definitely visit this Fairfield Inn again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LCHS1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

What a treat to arrive here after a 9 hour drive and be told I am guest of the day!! It made me feel very special and things got better from there. I received a goodie bag and we had a very comfortable room with a very comfortable bed. All in all a good stay will definitely be back. We had a good meal at the nearby Outback restaurant.

Room Tip: From a nosie perspective stay on the top floor as the floors are not that well soundproofed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CALGARY
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Excellent place to stay wish we had more time to visit the area.The hotel was great ,staff very helpfull and friendly. rooms were clean and roomy.hotel easy to get to from highway.The breakfast was great.This is a good place to stay.Good value.

Room Tip: Pre book and requuest ,king bed was great and made the room very spacius.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duffer1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux City hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sioux City South
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites: Sioux City-Southern Hills
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Sioux City
Comfort Inn Sioux City
#12 of 19 in Sioux City
92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux City - Southern Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Sioux City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Sioux City

Property: Fairfield Inn Sioux City
Address: 4716 Southern Hills Dr, Sioux City, IA 51106-4733
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Sioux City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Sioux City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Sioux City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travel with confidence by checking into the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Sioux City, a hotel with outstanding service to make all of your travels easy and comfortable - at an exceptional value. We are always ready to welcome you with amenities like thoughtfully designed guest rooms that allow you to work and relax, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel to stay connected during your stay, and complimentary guest passes to AnyTime Fitness and use of our guest pool room to stay healthy. While you're here, you can visit Morningside College, the Tyson Event Center, or the new Hard Rock Casino. For business guests we are nearby CF Industries, Tyson, Beef Products, Mid America and Wells Blue Bunny. Jump-start your day with our free breakfast, now with more hot choices like scrambled eggs, sausage, oatmeal, plus favorites like fresh fruit and yogurt. At the Fairfield Inn Sioux City, we promise you'll be satisfied or we'll make it right. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn Sioux City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Sioux City
Sioux City Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing