We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable and what was expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Sioux City
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Sioux City
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Compliments and no major complaints about this hotel. I travel for business so perhaps my expectations are different since most nights I check into my hotel after 9:00 pm and am up and out before 7:30 am.

The Fairfield met or exceeded all of my expectations on my recent stay.

The check-in process was fast, easy and painless. I had made a reservation, speeding the process. The person at the front desk was friendly, helpful and efficient.

The room was clean, spacious, and had many nice touches including:
Lots of lighting and lamps
Very fast internet (wireless)
Television with 23 HD channels
Extra towels
Feather pillows (as requested)
A very comfortable bed
Microwave, refrigerator, iron/ironing board, coffee maker
An exhaust fan in the bathroom
A door between the bathroom and sink area (for men, this is important because we then do not steam-up the mirror after a shower, making shaving more difficult).

Unlike other reviewers, my room was very quiet and not noisy at all.

My only complaints:
I need to work when I get to my room. The desk was large and a good work space but the chair was so low it made typing on my laptop difficult. I am of normal height, but this is a constant problem in almost all hotels I stay in around the world. Easy fix: pillows on the chair.
Not enough easily accessible power outlets. There is only one outlet on the desk.
Bath towels plentiful, but small. Slightly larger than what we got in High School PE Class.
Breakfast selections could have been just a tad more healthy (would have liked a bigger fruit selection)

Overall, a very comfortable stay. I would come back again. The price/value ration exceeded expectations.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoldenBear_Husker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 109 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2011

No complaints, but no compliments either. There's a small pool off the lobby, but did not find any exercise room. Plenty of chain restaurants nearby for dining choices.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JALL_517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

If you stay here, expect to hear the people above and below, the sound proofing in the walls is good, but they forgot about the ceilings and floors. The location is good, plenty of places to eat near by, and there is a gas station just across the street. The breakfast buffet is ok, but the sitting area is small, so better hope to get down there when there is not a crowd.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank business-traveler-Mn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2011

We were in town for a concert downtown at the Tyson center. Stayed here using Mariott points (otherwise probably would have picked a hotel near the arena). We were only at the Fairfield for a short time but it had everything we needed. Beds were super comfortable. Shower was awesome. Very quiet even with the motel being full that night. Slept in and missed the breakfast. Check in and out was quick and easy. Pool looked really small. I would recommend this motel. Great value

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisinSoDak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2010

After reading the other reviews, I am wondering if we stayed at the same place. Upon driving up to the hotel, the desk clerk was smoking with her boyfriend outside at the front door. Looking annoyed, she walked in ahead of us without any acknowledgement and checked us in. We immediately noticed that the hallway and our room had an unpleasant odor. Additionally, there was a damp feeling to the floor and the linens. The breakfast room is very small and low on breakfast items when we were there. We paid for the room with Marriott points, otherwise we would have checked out and found another room elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelPhoto_AS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

i wanted to thank everyone for the great service provided by the knowledgeable and very friendly staff. Everyone made us feel very welcome and that was important to us. Our 5 year old had the time of his life. Thanks again, you are all wonderful.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan38400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2008

We spent 3 nights here and were impressed with the overall cleanliness of the building and our room. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Bathroom vanity somewhat small but fact that shower and toilet were separate more than made up for it. Nice pool on site, 24 hour access gym available about 1/4 mile away-new gym-very nice. Breakfast was great. Loved the Belgium waffles. We got a good rate by joining the Marriot Rewards program. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TeentyOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux City hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sioux City South
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites: Sioux City-Southern Hills
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Sioux City
Comfort Inn Sioux City
#12 of 19 in Sioux City
98 reviews
4.8 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City
5.0 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Sioux City
Hard Rock Hotel Sioux City
#4 of 19 in Sioux City
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Sioux City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Sioux City

Address: 4716 Southern Hills Dr, Sioux City, IA 51106-4733
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Sioux City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Sioux City
Price Range: $114 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Sioux City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travel with confidence by checking into the Fairfield Inn by Marriott Sioux City, a hotel with outstanding service to make all of your travels easy and comfortable - at an exceptional value. We are always ready to welcome you with amenities like thoughtfully designed guest rooms that allow you to work and relax, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel to stay connected during your stay, and complimentary guest passes to AnyTime Fitness and use of our guest pool room to stay healthy. While you're here, you can visit Morningside College, the Tyson Event Center, or the new Hard Rock Casino. For business guests we are nearby CF Industries, Tyson, Beef Products, Mid America and Wells Blue Bunny. Jump-start your day with our free breakfast, now with more hot choices like scrambled eggs, sausage, oatmeal, plus favorites like fresh fruit and yogurt. At the Fairfield Inn Sioux City, we promise you'll be satisfied or we'll make it right. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn Sioux City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Sioux City
Sioux City Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing