We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“call me impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Sioux City/Morningside Area
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Sioux City
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed here with our pooch. The gentleman at the desk could not have been more helpful. The room was more than satisfactory- clean, comfortable, everything worked well. The breakfast was as one would expect from Super 8. Do not be fooled by all this negativity- this place is one we will most certainly return to.

Room Tip: if you have a dog, ask for a room near the back door, and downstairs. Our dog had fun in this hotel!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam_2727, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Sioux City/Morningside Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you very much for your wonderfully insightful review. We are committed to continually getting better so that we may be the best at providing our guest with the ultimate stay. Your thoughts are valuable in helping us identify opportunities for growth.

Warm Regards,

Sameer Thakkar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Sioux City/Morningside Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 182 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sam_2727, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Sioux City/Morningside Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Samuel K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sam_2727, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Sioux City/Morningside Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

The reviews on Priceline were not favorable and we understand why they had very little positive to say. The owners need to add electric outlets to the rooms, there were not even enough outlets for the basic lights . I had to plug in my phone charger in the bathroom. The ad said there would be a coffee maker in the room , but we didn't have one in our room. The breakfast was in a small area, and there was not even any fresh fruit, seemed like they were trying to just have the bare essentials to offer. One bathroom light was burned out. This was rated as a two star motel.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teriberi222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam_2727, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Sioux City/Morningside Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you very much for your wonderfully insightful review. We are committed to continually getting better so that we may be the best at providing our guest with the ultimate stay. Your thoughts are valuable in helping us identify opportunities for growth. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay and want to assure you your comments have been taken seriously and our team is taking action. We look forward to having the opportunity soon to truly show you what the Super 8 and Suites has to offer.

Warm Regards,
Sameer Thakkar
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Carin K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sam_2727, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Sioux City/Morningside Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Karmen J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sam_2727, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Sioux City/Morningside Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I'm a business traveler with a tight budget so I stay at Super 8s quite frequently. This was by far the worst experience I've ever had at a Super 8. The first room they gave me was a complete mess. The beds were not even made and it was obvious nobody had cleaned it. I went back to an unapologetic front desk worker who gave me a new room. Unfortunately, the clean room wasn't that much better. Weird stains and moisture on the floor. I wore my shoes the whole time. There were also hairs in the sheets and in the bathtub which were definitely not mine. Overall gross experience. Avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FaustW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux City hotels
3.5 mi away
Super 8 Sioux City South
Super 8 Sioux City South
#7 of 19 in Sioux City
277 reviews
3.3 mi away
Days Inn Sioux City
Days Inn Sioux City
#8 of 19 in Sioux City
300 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sioux City South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Sioux City
Comfort Inn Sioux City
#12 of 19 in Sioux City
96 reviews
3.1 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites Sioux City
3.0 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sioux City/Morningside Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sioux City/Morningside Area

Address: 4307 Stone Ave, Sioux City, IA 51106-1912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Sioux City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Sioux City
Price Range: $65 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sioux City/Morningside Area 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Sioux City/Morningside Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Sioux City
Super Eight Sioux City
Sioux City Super 8
Sioux City Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing