We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They take pets.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Sioux City/Morningside Area
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Sioux City
Alaska
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“They take pets.”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

The entire room is full of furniture! It's like enough for two rooms with no place to move about. 2 adults and one kid and a dog in a room like this is rediculous. And the extra furniture has 2 different safes in it. YUCK I want to run away this is apparently a super gross neighborhood.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alaskaparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    32
    46
    36
    44
See reviews for
61
36
19
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Julesburg, Colorado
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This is an older property so don't expect a Trump room. They are clean, just old. In the summer the 100 number rooms have had a little smell because of Sioux City's humidity.

If you are going to be in the Morningside area this is as inexpensive as you'll find. It's about 5 minutes from the Morningside College. There are other hotels out on HWY 20 that are nicer but more expensive and a little farther away.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddtburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
394 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Nice quiet location on the outskirts of Sioux City and no problem with the neighbourhood.
My room (315) was quiet and equipped with some quirky furniture, ranging from an antique (complete with worm holes) bathroom mirror to a cut-down piece of modern furniture housing the drawers and television table. The bed was very comfortable and I slept well.
The breakfast area is attached to the reception and not very spacious, but I had no trouble getting a table.

Room Tip: The Motel is in a quiet location so most rooms should afford a good sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManicUSAVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutchinson, Kansas
Level Contributor
91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is a very well-worn building in a neighborhood that did not seem particularly nice. The fresh paint and the flat panel television suggested that an upgrade was in progress, while the over-sized, mis-matched, broken down furniture suggested they might not be finished yet. One of the front desk people was very helpful and friendly; the other was so busy being friendly with the rest of the staff that she didn't seem to have much time for guests. The breakfast area was incredibly crowded, but the food was alright.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
137 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

When checking in, the front desk employee was not attentive or pleasant. It was apparent that our patronage was not of value to this particular person. That was the only negative about our stay, but it was the first impression we received. The room was nice enough for a one-night stay. The breakfast was good too - it is available in a cozy area near the front desk.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank im4cnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux City hotels
3.5 mi away
Super 8 Sioux City South
Super 8 Sioux City South
#6 of 19 in Sioux City
254 reviews
3.3 mi away
Days Inn Sioux City
Days Inn Sioux City
#9 of 19 in Sioux City
283 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sioux City South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites Sioux City
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront
3.0 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sioux City/Morningside Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sioux City/Morningside Area

Property: Super 8 Sioux City/Morningside Area
Address: 4307 Stone Ave, Sioux City, IA 51106-1912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Sioux City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Sioux City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sioux City/Morningside Area 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Sioux City/Morningside Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Sioux City
Super Eight Sioux City
Sioux City Super 8
Sioux City Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing