We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could have been better” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Sioux City/Morningside Area

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 Sioux City/Morningside Area
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Sioux City
A TripAdvisor Member
“Could have been better”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

The value was good. The only thing I was disappointed in was the door on my room. I am a single woman travelling alone and when I got to my room the chain lock was broke and it looked as though someone had tried to bust the door down. I did not feel safe in my room, but I was tired and had driven too far to complain about it. I did not feel I slept very well because everytime I heard something outside my door I was thinking someone was trying to get in.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    28
    44
    34
    42
See reviews for
58
32
19
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bancroft
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

We have stayed at this Super 8 over several years and have seen it become a much more desirable place to stay...with the recent remodeling and new furniture, etc. we are impressed . I would recommend it to someone that wants a reasonable place to stay and cleanliness...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earlville
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

good night sleep at good location good stay as just passing through would stay again and way through sioux city. Thanks for the opportunity to review this stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, iowa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed at Super 8 Morningside Thursday July 19, 2012. Carpet was so dirty in room I had to put socks on AFTER my shower to keep my feet clean. Front desk was VERY helpful, especially young woman who checked us in. Price was cheap - $54. But dirty carpet was such a turn off! Only good thing, no bed bugs.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam_2727, Manager at Super 8 Sioux City/Morningside Area, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 712-274-1520.


Sincerely,
Sam Thakkar
Manager
Super 8-Morningside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux City hotels
3.5 mi away
Super 8 Sioux City South
Super 8 Sioux City South
#7 of 19 in Sioux City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
3.1 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites Sioux City
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Sioux City
Days Inn Sioux City
#9 of 19 in Sioux City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sioux City South
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Sioux City
Comfort Inn Sioux City
#12 of 19 in Sioux City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sioux City/Morningside Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sioux City/Morningside Area

Property: Super 8 Sioux City/Morningside Area
Address: 4307 Stone Ave, Sioux City, IA 51106-1912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Sioux City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Sioux City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sioux City/Morningside Area 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Sioux City/Morningside Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Sioux City
Super Eight Sioux City
Sioux City Super 8
Sioux City Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing