We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/28
Book now, pay at stay
$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/28
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
$123
$119
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$114
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/27
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveler rating
89
112
79
28
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
112
79
28
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesroom was cleansams clubtaco bellworked greatrailroad trackscontinental breakfasta great staynight staypool and hot tubstaff was very friendlyfront desk staffwalmartmotelmicrowavefurniturerenovation
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 333 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2018

Never again... Rude female staff. Key card stopped working. Kids were told by female staff they could not have more apple juice after breakfast, even though the other day staff allowed for it. Pool door was locked up during

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank UnhappyAuntie-Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie J, Front Office Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Sioux City, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Unfortunately, the breakfast is a big expense and normally it is not a big deal if people would like a little juice or a danish after breakfast hours are over. However, filling up large cups several times through the afternoon is extensive and makes it difficult for us to keep our costs down for our guests. We try to offer great amenities with a low cost and can only do that with the cooperation of everyone.
The pool was only closed because the children were too loud and fighting, with the only adult being a barely 18 y/o (adult supervision required). Therefore, to avoid other guests' complaints and the safety and well being of the kids, we were forced to close the pool until they were calmed down enough to behave. We take the safety of our guests very seriously and do what we can to avoid any accidents or injuries.
I hope this clears up some of your difficulties and I hope that you will come and see us again during your next trip through Sioux City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2018

The hotel was very clean and rooms were very well cared for.
Check in was a breeze, Karen at front desk was very curtious and pleasant. She explained services and accommodations clearly.
Pool and hot tub were perfect size and well cared for .
Our room was on main floor and worked great due to my medical issues.
We chose the location for access to I29 and Hwy 75 plus mall was a bonus.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sirena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie J, Front Office Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Sioux City, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2018

Thank you for leaving us such a positive review. I'm glad you got to enjoy all of our wonderful amenities. We're also very close to several dining and shopping options and are conveniently right off the Interstate 29. We try our best to maintain all of our public areas and rooms to our guests' satisfaction.
Please come and see us again when you're in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2018

We had a great stay. The hot water did run out a little fast but that was the only negative. The beds were comfortable and the size of the room was great. We will stay again next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank ctracy986876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie J, Front Office Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Sioux City, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2018

Thanks for leaving us such a positive review! We just recently purchased new beds and frames and have heard great things so far. Most of our rooms are slightly bigger than the average hotel and we're glad that you noticed, and enjoyed them.
Unfortunately, when we are very busy the hot water doesn't last as long as we'd like. Most of our guests wake up around the same time so are showering, etc., at the same time as well.
We are glad to hear that you will be visiting again! Enjoy the rest of your trip and we'll see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
clj3000, Front Office Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Sioux City, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 6, 2018 via mobile

Why build a hotel right by the train tracks? Overall it was fairly quiet. Lots of little things were broken. The bed was worn in. The desk chair was crap. Nothing extravagant but not the worst hotel I’ve been in.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
Thank ThatOneIowaGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie J, Front Office Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Sioux City, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Hi Casey,
Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. Unfortunately, if we didn't build hotels by the tracks in Sioux City, there would be no hotels. However, I do understand your frustration. We are in the process of trying to get a quiet ordinance in our area for that reason.
As for the beds, they are all new just a few months ago, so I'm sorry that you didn't like the style.
Hopefully you'll give us the chance to make it up to you on your next time through Sioux City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews