We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice for a Day's Inn, brand new furnishings and a hot tub!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Sioux City
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Sioux City
Green Isle, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
“Very nice for a Day's Inn, brand new furnishings and a hot tub!”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

This is a very nice Day's Inn. It had been freshly renovated the week we arrived. (we were there starting n Friday, May 31, 2013 for 3 nights). The bed was wonderful, water pressure good. TV worked fine, but we couldn't find a guide to figure out what was what (only complaint about TV).

The shower had nice pressure and drained nicely. Curved bathroom shower rod made showering roomier. Lighting was excellent, towels thirsty and soft, and abundant. (we didn't have to request more). Internet worked well, a little slow at times, but it got the job done. Brand new mini fridge and microwave worked great. The lighting was excellent. Desk chair comfortable, and lots of outlets for plugging in electronics. A/C worked well and wasn't too noisy.

The only real complaints are these. TRAINS! They are super loud and WILL wake you from a sound sleep. Next time we will ask for a room at the other end of the hotel. The printer in the *business center* which was just a desktop computer with a printer, did not work, and nobody could figure out how to fix it. Geanie, at the front desk did her best...she tried hard to fix it, but the girl on the earlier shift didn't want to be bothered and made no secret of that. She was the only employee we met like that, though. Everyone else was wonderful. Geanie was particularly friendly and helpful, every day of our visit, and always greeted us with a smile.

The hot tub/ pool area was small but very nice, Hot tub was just the right temp. We didn't get in the pool this time because there were a lot of kids in it when we went, so we stuck to the hot tub instead. Very relaxing, and a really nice touch at a Days Inn.

The breakfast was good and much better than we remembered at any previous Day's Inn. The waffles, that you make yourself, were sweet enough that you didn't need syrup, but they had syrup, even sugar free syrup available, butter and pastries, fresh fruit, milk, juice, yogurt, almost anything you could want to make a nice breakfast.. We brought our food back to the room because they had quite a crowd, and It was kept well stocked.

I can't say enough about the new decor and especially the new bed, though. That bed is heavenly. Pillow top with nice sheets. Cherry furniture and headboard, and a really nice sofa sleeper in our king room. The colors in the room (golden yellow and blue) were very soothing and relaxing. We could hear people in the hall, but not in the rooms on either side of us. The only bad part, as I mentioned above, was the trains, and they came through 2 or 3 times each night. Was able to go back to sleep pretty quickly though, once they passed. We would stay here again and highly recommend this Day's Inn.

Room Tip: Stay away from the train side, if possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flowerladytoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bharati P, Owner at Days Inn Sioux City, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and thanks a lot for putting pictures of our rooms with new furniture. We are getting new drapes by next week which will make rooms look much nicer. We really appreciate you took out time and wrote kind words about our property and staff. The printer is fixed, had a paper jam. Sorry for inconvenience you had.
We always try our best to keep our property clean and comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    103
    70
    27
    19
See reviews for
139
53
23
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California, United States
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Although our room was a non-smoking room, the minute we opened the door and step into the hall, our noses were attacked with an overwhelming stench of old cigarette smoke. This motel may be trying to upgrade as new furniture was being installed during our brief visit, which is good because the rooms are a bit run down although clean.

We also had noise problems the first and last nights from adjoining rooms but the staff graciously moved us the last night to an upgraded suite. The noise of the air conditioner was so loud, it kept us up the entire first night. After that, we ran the air high enough so it wouldn't kick in during the night.

The people running this establishment are vey nice but the motel is generally quite a bit run down and the cigarette smoke smell is a big turn off.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else. Outside and across the street is, yes, railroad tracks and a very busy and loud t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twila E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2013

jet tub with hair in it, found someones shirt and bottle of pills in room; chair was broke, and bugs.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux City hotels
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Sioux City South
Super 8 Sioux City South
#6 of 19 in Sioux City
270 reviews
0.1 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites Sioux City
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Sioux City
Comfort Inn Sioux City
#12 of 19 in Sioux City
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sioux City South
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Sioux City
Holiday Inn Sioux City
#13 of 19 in Sioux City
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Sioux City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Sioux City

Property: Days Inn Sioux City
Address: 3000 Singing Hills Blvd, Sioux City, IA 51106-5145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Sioux City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Sioux City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Sioux City 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Sioux City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Sioux City Hotel Sioux City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing