We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased with Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Sioux City
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Sioux City
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We were in Sioux city for a football game and shopping. The hotel was close to both, as well as the events center, baseball and hockey venues. The hotel staff was very helpful and johnny-on-the-spot with any assistance. Nicely remodeled and clean.
The hotel is close to the railroad, so it may bother some folks. Pool is small. Beds were good, breakfast was fine.
Our family would will be back here again.
CK, South Dakota

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank SDCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 315 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed here 9/6/12 based on reviews we read on TripAdvisor. We never heard the train that others had mentioned and since we stopped to eat before we arrived, we didn't need a place near a restaurant. Our rate was $61.10 per night plus tax with our AARP membership and that was for a 2-queen bed room with microwave and refrigerator.

Based on the price, it was a very good deal - but wouldn't have wanted to pay much more than that. The breakfast was so-so - they did have waffles, cold cereal and some bananas and apples. The staff were very friendly.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bharati P, Owner at Days Inn Sioux City, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Thanks for taking out time and posting positive experience at our hotel. We always appreciate customers feedback. Most of our guests like the change we made like new paint, carpet and
flat screen TVs and new comfortable beds. As mentioned by you we charge reasonable rates
and give best service. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We spent one night here while traveling. It was clean and comfortable. The staff was nice. The train tracks are nearby but I only heard one train come through around 10;00 pm. I didn't hear any during the night. We used a coupon that we got out of a Traveler's Guide that we picked up at a rest area so the room only cost $59.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bharati P, Owner at Days Inn Sioux City, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

Thanks for your time to put down great comments about our hotel. Recently we have made lot of changes to the property like new carpet, paint, new flat screen TVs and we have friendly
staff..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I stayed here in May 2012. It was a nice hotel. It is 'right off' the train tracks. My room was on the west end and the train whistle woke me out of a sound sleep. If you sleep like a log, you won't be bothered. The value was good and they allow pets. Woo, Hoo!!! Breakfast was good, nothing to rave about, but good morning sustanance. I did think the hotel housekeeping was lacking. My room was fine and clean, but it appeared they only cleaned the stairs once a week. A lot of dirt and grass being tracked in and it was there day after day. Perhaps ther person in charge of the stairs was on vacation.

Room Tip: Get a room on teh East end of the building, unless you like trains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K9Trainer_76031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Was traveling with my family through the area and made the reservations well in advance. Everything was ready for us! The hotel clerk even gave me some history of the flooding last year:) The room was nice and clean except for the bathtub! It was disgusting!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

The motel is in very good condition, having been refurbished in 2011. We were very satisficed with the motel and it met our expectations (having grown up in SC, visit often, and know the area). Except for one thing - the daily rate for pets is $15 not $10. Pet fees are a 'rip-off' similar to airline bag fees. It's pure profit, because they have to clean the room and change the linens with or without a pet. We won't stay there again, because there's another motel we use while in SC that has no fees. One reviewer complained about the railroad tracks nearby. Yes, the whistle is very loud if you are standing outside; however, it was very well muffled by the building. We were on the east end of the building. The tracks are about 1'4 mile to the west. So I don't see that as a problem. There's a really nice pool and weight room. The continental breakfast was the ususal stuff and was OK - but no bagels. There's a drive-in hamburger and ice cream restaruant right across the street and McConalds and PizzaHut nearby. Walmart is a 1/3 mile walk and there's very nice grass areas for walking the dog. parking is good - there were several u-hauls and trailers using the lot. There's the usual sit-down chain restaurants and a mall with the usual shops a mile away. This is somewhat of a plain-jane area (in the 60's the I-29 exit was called "The Industrial Interchange" by locals so there's some nearby industries DUH!! ) but lots of new development and pleasant landscaping makes it a pleasant spot. Another problem that I haven't had the pleasure of experiencing. Somehow, our on-line reservation went to travelocity and was not made on the Days Inn web site. I was flabbergasted to learn that upon check-in. I also couldn't cancel the last couple of cays of our 5 day stay. Treavelocity ran it through the cc the instant the reservation was booked. I am accustomed to being able to modify my travel plans, as I see fit. That's a poor business practice. I won't use travelocity.

Room Tip: I like to be near an exit for carrying in the bags. There are exterior doors on both the north and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hapicamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We booked our two queen room for $72 with tax through Hotels.com minutes before pulling into the parking lot. I was pleased that even though the hotel staff had yet to receive the confirmation from Hotels.com, she checked us in right away. When we arrived in the room, we found the bathroom door was locked and since the staff was unable to unlock it right away, they offered to move us down the hall to a nicer, bigger room! We were very pleased. The rooms were clean, had mini-fridge and microwave and cribs were available for $5. We'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zbison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux City hotels
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Sioux City South
Super 8 Sioux City South
#6 of 19 in Sioux City
295 reviews
0.1 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites Sioux City
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Sioux City
Comfort Inn Sioux City
#12 of 19 in Sioux City
102 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Sioux City
Fairfield Inn Sioux City
#11 of 19 in Sioux City
113 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites: Sioux City-Southern Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Sioux City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Sioux City

Address: 3000 Singing Hills Blvd, Sioux City, IA 51106-5145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Sioux City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Sioux City
Price Range: $71 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Sioux City 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Sioux City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Sioux City Hotel Sioux City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing