We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget hotel, convenient to Sioux City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Sioux City
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Sioux City
Chicago area
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good budget hotel, convenient to Sioux City”
Reviewed May 22, 2011

The service was great, especially the lady at the front desk who was really helpful. Location was only a few minutes from downtown and a stone's throw to the Explorers ballpark. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. Shower pressure was good and plenty of hot water. The towels were a little scratchy but at least there were plenty of them. The free breakfast was fine but I've had better. Coffee machine was broken but at least here was a McDonalds nearby where we could get coffee. Overall a good place to stay if you are on a budget.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tweeter_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    103
    70
    27
    19
See reviews for
139
53
23
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sioux City, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2011

from the moment we checked in , we loved the feel of the hotel, front desk staff so friendly and helpful,gave good ideas for dinner, thank the room was perfect ,room was not to hot,or cold very comfotable.and not small,free yf a plus and a great breakfast in the morning, fast and correct check out by the front desk staff, pool area small but nice. just very pleased with our stay , will be back on our way home, thanks days inn keep up the great job. the price is right in our budget

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bowbow01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalyan, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2011

Nice service, good breakfast, clean rooms, Can name all the front desk staff and love them all, Thanks Mona, Loretta and Asia

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greengoblyn62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2011

My husband and I stayed on March 11&12. The staff was very helpful and polite and our room was very clean. Great Hotel for the money. Far exceeded our expectations. Will definitely be staying again! Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pattanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2011

My stay here at the Days Inn in Sioux City, Iowa has been an outstanding experience. I am here as a contractor on a local construction contract. Staying for several weeks at a time, the staff has been very inviting. Making a person feel as comfortable away from home as can be. The weekly and contractors rates are an excelent find. The manager Loretta is a wonderful person, very hlpful and always a smile. The rooms are always clean, and the beds are very comfortable. You get five star treatment at a reasonably priced hotel. I've been very satisfied with all the accomidations.
The only issue I have had is in the wireless internet service. Most of the time it is great, but once in a while connecting to it can be a problem.
Locatioon is very practical, with many resteraunts within a five minute drive. A walmart, Sams Club and a mini mall all within walking distance.
Truely a wonderful hotel experience.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappySleeper_338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 10, 2011

We came up to Sioux City from Branson Missouri for the NAIA Division II National Championships. Days Inn has been very accommodating and friendly to our bus load of College of the Ozarks Lady Bobcats fans! They have been very willing to serve our large group with the best quality of service even when arriving to the hotel at late hours in the evening. Amazing service and wonderful hospitality all the way! Be sure to say hi to Loretta while you're here! She has been so friendly to us, and has been supporting our lady bobcats the whole time! We have certainly received 5 star service, and will certainly return for next year's NAIA Division II championship games! GO COFO LADY BOBCATS!!!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cofo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willmar, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2011

I have been staying at this hotel for the past few weeks as per the work contract I've been on. The cleanliness and service of this hotel is very very appreciated. The hotel's manager, Loretta, has been a huge help and assistance is well above par. I appreciate how her and her staff make you feel at home after being on the road for so long. The contractor rates are the best we've found yet without having to sacrifice any quality. The rooms are very well kept, very clean every day, and remain very comfortable. My only complaint is that sometimes the wireless internet can be an insufficient connection on the rare occasion, which is why I rated the rooms only a 4/5. The hotel is amazingly located near plenty of necessary businesses (KFC, Culver's, Wal-Mart, Gas Stations) that are less than a block or two away.

As a whole, this hotel is by far the best business accommodations you're going to find in Sioux City IA with a more than fair price for all your corporate needs.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCSPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux City hotels
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Sioux City South
Super 8 Sioux City South
#6 of 19 in Sioux City
269 reviews
0.1 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites Sioux City
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sioux City South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Sioux City
Comfort Inn Sioux City
#13 of 19 in Sioux City
92 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront
4.4 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Sioux City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Sioux City

Property: Days Inn Sioux City
Address: 3000 Singing Hills Blvd, Sioux City, IA 51106-5145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Sioux City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sioux City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Sioux City 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Sioux City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Sioux City Hotel Sioux City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing