We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convienent but average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Sioux City
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Sioux City
The Villages, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
445 reviews
192 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Convienent but average”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed 8/5. Hotel just off interstate. Parking was ample and free. Mongolian BBQ restaurant across street and Outback a short walk away. There is also a convenience store and gas station next to the hotel. Big downside for this older hotel is the lack of an elevator. Since we're seniors getting luggage to our 2nd floor room was a workout. Rooms were adequate with fridge, microwave. Beds were very comfortable. Adequate, but average.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Comfort Inn Sioux City, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Jerry C,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Comfort Inn Sioux City. I'm glad that you enjoyed our comfortable beds. I do apologize that we do not have an elevator. I understand how that would be frustrating. We would love to have you stay with us again and next time we will do our best to get you a first floor room.

Sincerely,
Mark B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    27
    26
    14
    5
See reviews for
32
31
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
B-town, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

My wife, our 5 month old daughter and I stayed here for a night on our Summer 2013 road trip. Check in was easy, the staff members were friendly, and we had a good first floor room. There are a number of restaurants close by. The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Not sure what the other reviewers are used to in price, but I stay in a lot of $80-90 comfort inns and this one was very disappointing. The only item in the "new" Comfort Inn "model" was a flat screen tv. Bathroom, closet, room decor looks like I was back in 2001 again. Room was so small with two queen beds, the non-reclining chair was used as a nightstand. No elevator, no frig, no microwave??? Really?
Note to management - Could be nice property. Spend a buck or two and you will get better reviews.

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T_and_M_travels2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Sioux City, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear T_and_M travels,
I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at the Comfort Inn Sioux City. I do apologize that not all of our rooms have a fridge and microwave. We pride ourselves in delivering an exceptional guest experience and it is obvious from your comments that we failed. I assure you that we are working very hard to offer clean rooms and great service. We do hope that you will choose us again in the future when traveling to Sioux City.

Sincerely,
Mark B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan City, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were here visiting family for the weekend and were glad we chose Comfort Inn. Late check in on a Friday was hassle-free and our room was clean. Even though we were on the first floor near the pool area, and the hotel was busy with a bunch of kids staying there for a baseball tournament (plus a pool party on Saturday), the noise at night was minimal. Substantial continental breakfasts, comfy beds, a great bathroom, and a microwave and mini-fridge in the room all made our stay comfortable! The only downside was that there is no fitness room on site. We'll definitely stay here again when we come back to town.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alicia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Cross country trip alone, all I wanted was a simple basic room and a good bed. This gave what I wanted. It was nothing fancy, and I left before the free breakfast was available. It was worth the money and did not cost a bundle. Lots of ice and snow, but the parking lot was clear so I had not trouble getting inside.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Not told of no elevator after check in. Had to drag big suitcase up stairs. Clerk disappeared. No one to assist. Hotel had stains, scuff marks on stairwell (from other suitcases being dragged up or down), broken screen on window, birthday pool party going on with kids running down hall at 10:30 pm. Property well worn but room was clean. For $20 more, could have stayed at a Hilton brand. Won't stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Misskittys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Sioux City, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for your review. We value all of our guests' feedback and use it to evaluate what can be done to improve our hotel as well as what we are doing right. I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. All front desk associates are instructed to offer assistance with luggage; I have also instructed my staff to routinely walk the property to ensure that there are no group activities in the hallway that could disrupt other guests of the hotel. Again, I do apologize for the issues during your last stay and I do hope that you will give us another chance on your visits to Sioux City.

Sincerely,

Mark D. Baltushis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NV
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This hotel needs a make over. The rooms are nice a size, the TVs have updated to flat screens, yet they have poor service as all the digital TVs have a snowy reception. The beds are the only part of the stay that was good, as they are very comfortable. However, they need to update the linen and get rid of the nasty bedspreads. The hot tub was low on water and had mold growing on it. The hot breakfast was eggs, sausage and the traditional carb fest. The waffle iron was broken, as only one side would get hot. Spend the extra $20.00 and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank notop4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Sioux City, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear: notop4me

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel on Trip Advisor. I do apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I can report that the TV reception issue that you mention has been addressed. Also, I can personally assure you that the hot tub is shiny and clean. We have been monitoring breakfast and are now rotating different options including biscuits and gravy, bacon, link sausage, etc.

Again, I do apologize for any issues that you had during your stay and do hope that you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux City hotels
1.1 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites Sioux City
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sioux City South
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Sioux City South
Super 8 Sioux City South
#6 of 19 in Sioux City
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Sioux City
Days Inn Sioux City
#8 of 19 in Sioux City
293 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites: Sioux City-Southern Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Sioux City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Sioux City

Property: Comfort Inn Sioux City
Address: 4202 S Lakeport St, Sioux City, IA 51106-4518
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Sioux City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Sioux City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Sioux City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sioux City Comfort Inn® is conveniently located on South Lakeport Road, just off Highway 20 and Interstate 29. This Sioux City, IA hotel is minutes from Morningside College, Sioux City Convention Center, Southern Hills Mall, Lakeport Commons mall, Sioux City Orpheum Theater and Tyson Events Center/Gateway Arena. The Sioux Gateway Airport/Col. Bud Day Field is six miles from the hotel. Briar Cliff University and Hard Rock Hotel & Casino are minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Sioux City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sioux City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing