We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible experience while there and after”
Review of Ramada Sioux City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Sioux City
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Sioux City
Bremerton, Washington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible experience while there and after”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed there almost a month ago. They were already a minimum - bare place. Which is ok. But they had signs up saying 'we are remodeling - sorry for the inconvenience. ' Which is also ok. I saw them stripping wall paper down the hall from my room in a seemingly empty wing on my first day there. No problems there. Until 8 am on my second morning there I hear ungodly loud pounding, scraping noises right outside my door. It goes on for an hour and I finally open my door and I am greeted with a HUGE mess. Employees with masks on are scraping and ripping wallpaper down, dust is in the air everywhere, slippy/sticky huge sheets of old wall paper COVER the hall - all 50 feet or so. There is no safe walkway, you can't see the carpet at all. It's like that for over 8 hours, complete with the noise. Totally unacceptable. I complain and I am told

" Karen who informed me that they are renovating the hotel and they do have signs everywhere to that effect. She informed me that there will not be any kind of compensation. She also mentioned that you did get a discounted rate with CLC - I do apologize for the inconvenience and if you would like further action please contact the hotel directly at 712-277-1550."

and

"Respected Sir, Sorry for the trouble you had at our hotel,We had some major
renovation going on. If you get a chance please call me at 630-806-1036 - Sam"
Also, Sam left me a phone number that is now disconnected on his voicemail call to me.

So, putting up signs that say we will have dangerous and unfit conditions that will degrade your ability to enjoy your stay only *after* you have already made a reservation and are checking in negates your responsibility? And because I got a discount that was agreed by all parties *before* the horrible environment you created, I'm not entitled to anything more after that, no matter how horrible your service is?

I get that you have to do remodeling and maintenance. But you should have turned down the block of reservations this event was setting up if you were going to have this much disruption happening. And putting up a sign in the lobby doesn't excuse loud work, potentially dangerous particulates in the air, hazardous walking conditions and more.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    51
    84
    84
    112
See reviews for
109
79
21
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Room was dirty, a sock or what I think was a dirty sock beside bed from previous guest. Toilet not working right. Should not rent rooms in construction area. Halls needed cleaning. Night staff not very helpful

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dorky02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Owner has work being done in areas occupied by guests at 10 at night. No consideration for paying guests. Work area is dirty. trash and overspray all over walls carpet and fixtures. Areas left unfinished. Horrible would not recommend staying here until conditions change

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stokoloco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Grand Forks, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The smell on entering the motel was disconcerting. And there was an unpleasant smell in the room as well. I would NOT recommend this Ramada! I had a very poor night of sleep. And it's location is in an older section of town.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint James
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2013

clean rooms. but was very disappointed with the construction stuff left in hallways. And wallpaper left for two days.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sioux City
0.2 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sioux City
Holiday Inn Sioux City
#12 of 19 in Sioux City
125 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Sioux City
Hard Rock Hotel Sioux City
#4 of 19 in Sioux City
214 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marina Inn Hotel & Conference Center
Marina Inn Hotel & Conference Ce...
#1 of 6 in South Sioux City
198 reviews
4.3 mi away
Days Inn Sioux City
Days Inn Sioux City
#9 of 19 in Sioux City
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Sioux City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Sioux City

Property: Ramada Sioux City
Address: 130 Nebraska St, Sioux City, IA 51101-1731
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Sioux City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Sioux City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Sioux City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Sioux City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada City Centre Hotel Sioux City
Best Western Sioux City
Sioux City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing