We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terribly dirty, very dissappointed.”
Review of Ramada Sioux City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Sioux City
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Sioux City
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Room was dirty, a sock or what I think was a dirty sock beside bed from previous guest. Toilet not working right. Should not rent rooms in construction area. Halls needed cleaning. Night staff not very helpful

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dorky02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (409)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

315 - 321 of 409 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Joshua D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Owner has work being done in areas occupied by guests at 10 at night. No consideration for paying guests. Work area is dirty. trash and overspray all over walls carpet and fixtures. Areas left unfinished. Horrible would not recommend staying here until conditions change

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stokoloco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Timmothy G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The smell on entering the motel was disconcerting. And there was an unpleasant smell in the room as well. I would NOT recommend this Ramada! I had a very poor night of sleep. And it's location is in an older section of town.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Mary Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

clean rooms. but was very disappointed with the construction stuff left in hallways. And wallpaper left for two days.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We found the beds very comfortable.. but cigarette burns on both spreads. The room was clean and relatively quiet on the first floor. However, I really need you to address the lack of hand rails on the bathtub walls. The floor of the tub is just adequate but the walls have nothing to hang on when entering or exiting the tub. It was extremely
slippery. I have Rheumatoid arthritis and find it difficult to maneuover in tight spaces with no safety features at all. A fall in those small bathrooms could be very dangerous to say the least. I only took one shower in that bathroom because I was so afraid of the slippery conditions. I hope you will take this seriously .. your hospitality is excellent and the breakfast was such fun being entertained by your very sweet and efficient young man in charge each morning. He was wonderful and very helpful..Thank him for me.. -

With best regards, Julie and Ross Hay.... Winnipeg, Manitoba

Room Tip: Insist on bathroom tub safety..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux City hotels
0.2 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sioux City
Holiday Inn Sioux City
#13 of 19 in Sioux City
133 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Sioux City
Hard Rock Hotel Sioux City
#4 of 19 in Sioux City
245 reviews
4.2 mi away
Super 8 Sioux City South
Super 8 Sioux City South
#6 of 19 in Sioux City
283 reviews
4.2 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites Sioux City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Sioux City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Sioux City

Address: 130 Nebraska St, Sioux City, IA 51101-1731
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Sioux City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Sioux City
Price Range: $71 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Sioux City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Sioux City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada City Centre Hotel Sioux City
Best Western Sioux City
Sioux City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing