We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would only stay again if only room available.”
Review of Ramada Sioux City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Sioux City
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Sioux City
Reviewed August 21, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (398)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Sioux City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 398 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013

I booked this room online and felt reassured by the Ramada label; my hopes of a comfortable, clean room were dashed to pieces upon setting eyes upon this dreadful monstrosity. To begin, the sullen, unfriendly girl at the front desk treated me like a noisome fly to be brushed away. The concrete parking lot was a shattered mess and I had to park my car in the adjacent hotel's lot to lessen the chances of it being demolished/robbed. I will be surprised if it's there in the morning. The hallways are dimly lit and a strange swamp gas/crypt-like odor permeates the air. Numerous doors were propped open and loud voices and music heard within. (I am certain that narcotics are dispensed at reasonable prices here if that is your thing.) I opened the door to the room and every fiber of my being said to run. I foolishly took off my shoes and walked on a carpet as sticky as that of a porn theater. The air conditioner wheezed like an ancient lawnmower and there were things left under the bed. My eyes watered from the bleach they used to cover the stench. I wanted to open a window but changed my mind. I am on the ground floor and I am certain that even the dullest witted burglar with a butter knife would make a quick entry. There is a strange dripping sound coming out of the refrigerator. The bathroom is perfect for a six-year old; the fixtures belong in a kindergarten playhouse.

Don't stay here unless you absolutely have to. I am only here because I drove over 600 miles today and I am too tired to look for another place, argue with the staff, etc.

May god have mercy on me.

Maybe the breakfast will be good...and they do allow pets!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Lavon P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Ann T. C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Doris S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

While traveling across country my family needed a place to stay for one night. We stayed at the Ramada in Sioux City, IA thinking it would be a clean mid level property. We were sadly mistaken. The "non-Smoking" room stuck horribly like cigarettes, the property inside the room and especially around the outside property was dirty and trash was readily strewn about. No wonder, not a single trash can was available on the exterior. Further the room had a funky damp feel to the carpet and bedding. When we asked about switching a room or getting a discount based on the condition of our room we were told no accommodations would be made since we booked the hotel online. The breakfast the next day closed an hour earlier than the guest book in the room had published and the utensils were badly worn and stained. Those inexpensive plastic utensils should have been thrown out and replaced, they were gross! My wife talked with the day manager Karen Wurth the next day and she wasn't much more helpful at first, she gave a bunch of excuses for the dirty Lobby, Stinky Room and dampness in room. All we needed was a simple "we apologize we didn't meet your expectations, how can we be helpful to you". Instead we got finger pointing and excuses. To be fair, after much calm persistence from my wife, the manager relented and said a $20 credit would be given to us. I'm thankful for that, but still very disappointed with the condition of the property and the lack of decorum in the staff. I do not recommend this property.

Room Tip: Find another hotel- This one is a stinker.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jhoffroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux City hotels
0.2 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sioux City
Holiday Inn Sioux City
#13 of 19 in Sioux City
132 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Sioux City
Hard Rock Hotel Sioux City
#4 of 19 in Sioux City
240 reviews
4.2 mi away
Super 8 Sioux City South
Super 8 Sioux City South
#7 of 19 in Sioux City
277 reviews
4.3 mi away
Days Inn Sioux City
Days Inn Sioux City
#8 of 19 in Sioux City
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Sioux City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Sioux City

Address: 130 Nebraska St, Sioux City, IA 51101-1731
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Sioux City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Sioux City
Price Range: $74 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Sioux City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Sioux City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada City Centre Hotel Sioux City
Best Western Sioux City
Sioux City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing