We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Sioux City
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveler rating
254
60
24
21
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
254
60
24
21
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel and casino casino floor exposed brick high ceilings slot machines awesome room world tour buffet table games wine bar american grill players card cool hotel hotel guests top floor fitness center stayed one night definitely stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 378 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2020

The rooms were very clean. staff are all very friendly. It would be nice if they would automatically email you a bill. Anthem is a great venue for concerts. I will definitely stay at the Hard Rock again

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank broders5414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hrhcsc, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Sioux City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

broders5414, thank you very much for your review and for the feedback! We'll be sure to pass the idea along to management for further considerations. We hope that you will be back to stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2019

I loved every bit of the casino I ate at the American fuel grill it was gooooood. The machines paid out more than I expected. I had to get a new card and the person was very friendly and helpful. I don’t drink alcohol often but the Long Island with a lemon wedge from the main bar was very delicious.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hrmorris135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hrhcsc, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Sioux City, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2019

hrmorris135, thanks for the rockin' 5-star review! We look forward to making more memories with you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2019

Nice place to visit and gamble. The venue has the usual Hard Rock vibe. Slots seem really tight at this casino for some reason. They do offer comp rooms to regulars but I would like it to be easier to get a free buffet.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dangudahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hrhcsc, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Sioux City, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2019

dangudahl, thanks for the review! We're glad to hear that you had a fun visit with us, and we have forwarded your suggestion about making it easier to receive a free meal at the buffet to our casino operations team for review. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2019

People watching was a 10. Gaming is fun. So many games to choose from. Clean, organized ,staff was helpful and friendly. We usually eat there. The food is always great. So many choices, fresh and hot. Not like normal buffets

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hrhcsc, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Sioux City, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2019

Thanks for the review, Tina! We're glad to hear that you've made some fun memories during your visits with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2019

Love the concert s. We always have a fantastic time when we come to a concert at the hard Rock!! Always greated by friendly staff. Never been a dispointment yet. Can't wait to go again. See you in December.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nomad62645941796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hrhcsc, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Sioux City, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2019

Thanks for the review, Nomad62645941796! Be sure to check out our upcoming shows on our Facebook page and on our websites so you can come rock out with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews