We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mouthwatering”
Review of Famous Dave's

Famous Dave's
Ranked #4 of 211 Restaurants in Sioux City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Warsaw, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mouthwatering”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Stayed at Stoney Creek Inn and Famous Dave's is right around the corner. My husband and I ate there for lunch. Food was excellent. Service wonderful. If you want a great BBQ and great atmosphere you have to eat here.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    71
    22
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Primghar, Iowa
Level Contributor
81 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good, busy night.”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We were a group of 8 that walked over from our hotel. The restaurant was very busy. We were seated upstairs. There was a wedding party there also, which kept the servers running. The service was slow, but pleasant. We ordered an appetizer, which we didn't get. We told the waitress, she brought it anyway at no charge. We ordered the "garbage" can lid dinner. It was excellent, except the ribs were quite tough this time, we were not able to eat them. We did clean up the rest of it, though! Overall, average to good experience at Famous Daves, we would eat there again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank halvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
237 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Great meal for big group”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Walked over to the restaurant from our hotel.. We wanted to watch the end of a football game so they made an area in the bar for us so all 7 of us could sit together. Waitress was great, always on top of things, very friendly and provided great service. The food as usual at a Dave's was outstanding and the atmosphere is great... Great location great food great service. You can't ask for more than that

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank jeffrey w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sioux city, iowa
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good BBQ great location.”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

For a franchise operation this is very good BBQ at decent prices. I have been to several Famous Daves throughout the midwest and I would say this is right at the top of the list. Good service, free parking and have always had good food and usually end up taking some home. Tastes just as good the next day!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank loesshawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potsdam, New York
Level Contributor
260 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere, Great Food”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Famous Dave's is a BBQ joint with sort of a 50's gasoline/service station decor that demands to entertain you while you wait for your meal and while you eat it. The atmosphere is half the reason to go; the other half is the food, which is simply great BBQ, with a few other items available if BBQ does not do it for you. My wife and I had a wonderful meal that included soup, salad, and a main course with pulled pork. It was ALL good!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank GeezersOnTheGo-123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Famous Dave's also viewed

 

Been to Famous Dave's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing