We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best fast food burgers and malts”
Review of Culver's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Culver's
Ranked #28 of 213 Restaurants in Sioux City
Restaurant details
Evergreen, Colorado, United States
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best fast food burgers and malts”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Culvers burgers taste like an old fashioned home cooked burger. The fries and chocolate malts were delicious. They bring your order to your table. It has an old fashioned burger joint feel. Really enjoyed the meal

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mickey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    13
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Quite bit to eat”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We are familiar with Culver's, however both our orders were not complete (missing items such as lettuce & tomatoes on both our burgers which were separate orders. The staff quickly recovered without further issue.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank sebie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAS CRUCES
Level 6 Contributor
697 reviews
529 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
“Inexpensive food, with a range of options”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This place has a variety of choices from burgers and salads to dinner plates and "classics" like grilled chicken breast and philly ribeye sandwiches. We had the cashew chicken (with grilled chicken) salad. The portion size was quite adequate. The cost was $5.99 each. You get a choice of dressing. We took the vinagrette. You go up to the counter, get a number, order, take a seat, and the order is brought to you. Meanwhile, if you have purchased a drink, you can get that and various "fixings" at the area in front of the counter (in the middle of the restaurant). There was enough seating at tables and booths (even though it was a Friday evening). We opted for one of their "concrete mixers" for dessert -- pumpkin pecan was the specialty at the time. Not knowing how big they were, we ordered a medium for the two of us. It was almost too much, both in size and sweetness. Perhaps younger people might appreciate this concoction, but it was too much for us "older folks". There is plenty of parking behind the restaurant. This place also has a drive-up window.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ANNIE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, IA
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Food was great, service was great, restaurant was very clean.”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Fast service, great food, prices were affordable. Our orders were prepared promptly, and everything tasted great.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keith_Bridgewater_IA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Culver's also viewed

 

Been to Culver's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing