We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Pleased!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Sioux City South
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Sioux City
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Were in Sioux City for a concert and didn't need fancy. Room was clean, beds were comfortable, breakfast was adequate. Easy to find and very quiet. For the price, couldn't have asked for more. Enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nebraskan_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 286 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We are two adult siblings & booked a 2 QN NS room (assigned to #316) for 1 night to attend a nearby concert. We didn't need any frills, wanting a clean decent place for about $100 or less. From all I read, this place fit the bill.

We checked in at 3pm, spent 2 hours before heading to the concert, returned around 1:30am. We slept in & checked out at 11am. Thanks to the tips posted out here, the $1.50 in room safe fee was removed without issue & we secured a top floor room. Over all things at the hotel were a little worn, but clean, tidy & staff friendly. Our room smelt fresh & the AC worked perfectly.

The lobby/breakfast area is very small (4-5 table sets?) & was surprised to walk in at 3pm to see the chairs turned upside down on the tables (& apparently kept that way all day). Very much lessening the welcoming factor. They did have a small computer desk in the corner. We did not partake in the breakfast (we chose to sleep in) nor use any service other then the main level ice machine.

Our observations: The front door was not secured & was easily able to walk in at 1:30. While greeted, we were not questioned as we walked past the desk clerk. We did hear doors around 6am, it wasn't too bad. Our door had a enough space under it that it allowed a large amount of hallway light to enter the dark room, we remedied that by a rolling up a pair of capri's, leaving about a foot opening. That also allowed for smoke to enter the room in the morning, by someone smoking in the hall. It's unfortunate that this is allowed. It appears the smoking rooms are near the elevator. Guest with pets are only assigned smoking rooms. Finally, the weather was warm & muggy. Both the 3rd floor hall AC units were unplugged.

Would we stay here again, possibly as we got everything we needed from the room at the cost we appreciated. But we'll still keep our options open.

Room Tip: Even numbers are east facing. The black out curtains are OK. If not using the safe, be sure to ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sebie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank CCHEATHERINGTON
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jacqueline G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Spent a night on a road trip and it was clean and very well run. I've been impressed with Super 8 lately...the newer ones offer higher quality for the lower rate. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank r s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux City hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Sioux City
Days Inn Sioux City
#8 of 19 in Sioux City
311 reviews
0.6 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites Sioux City
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Sioux City
Comfort Inn Sioux City
#12 of 19 in Sioux City
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sioux City
Holiday Inn Sioux City
#13 of 19 in Sioux City
133 reviews
4.3 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sioux City South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sioux City South

Address: 2530 Singing Hills Blvd, Sioux City, IA 51111-1044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Sioux City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sioux City
Price Range: $81 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sioux City South 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Sioux City South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Sioux City
Super Eight Sioux City
Sioux City Super Eight
Sioux City Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing