We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Sioux City South
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Sioux City
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Spent a night on a road trip and it was clean and very well run. I've been impressed with Super 8 lately...the newer ones offer higher quality for the lower rate. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank r s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 283 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

During our cross country road trip, we stayed at Super 8 south side. It was very clean. Good location right off from 29 with plenty shops and gas stations nearby. Upper floor rooms recommended. Friendly receptionist. Reasonable prices found on Internet.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank TrWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

When I first got to the hotel, I was assigned to a second floor room, which I did not want. I entered the room and realized that it was not very cool. I then checked the air conditioner, and found that it was not working properly. So, I went downstairs and asked for another room. That room had an air conditioner that was OK.
I slept ok that night.
In the morning, I came down for breakfast and noticed that there was a customer at the front desk. The attendant did not smile at him at all, and then started to argue with him. They went back and forth for several minutes. It made me feel uncomfortable. When I checked out later that morning, she was better with me. I checked out without incident, and went on my way.
The place seems old and the floors were creaky beneath my feet in the hallways. It smells musty. The staff were not as friendly as they could be.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lance V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Business trip. Quick overnight with great location right off I-29 and variety of places to eat within a short drive. Clean bed and shower, decent night's sleep and easy back on the road in the AM.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Janice G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

when we arrived at the Super 8 it after six pm and they only had one room left which was a smoking room.

Before accepting the room we asked to see it so we could judge how bad the smell was. Since we are ex-smokers we knew that the smell could seep into our suit cases and clothing. Upon entering we were bombarded with stale cigarette smell but the room was quite impressive and it was the last room available.

The receptionist told us that if we wanted to take the room she would provide us with her personal spray which would help mask the smell. Her spray did a wonderful job. Not only did it mask the smell but I think it actually eliminated it because our suitcases and clothing did not smell the next day.

This receptionist went over and above her duties and because of her we had another great experience at a Super 8.

I would recommend that odor eliminator sprays be used in all the rooms, smoking or not. It makes a great impression when you come back from dinner and are greeted with a clean and relaxing odor upon entering your room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Raymond B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux City hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Sioux City
Days Inn Sioux City
#9 of 19 in Sioux City
306 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront
0.6 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites Sioux City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Sioux City
Comfort Inn Sioux City
#12 of 19 in Sioux City
99 reviews
4.3 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sioux City
Holiday Inn Sioux City
#13 of 19 in Sioux City
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sioux City South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sioux City South

Address: 2530 Singing Hills Blvd, Sioux City, IA 51111-1044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Sioux City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sioux City
Price Range: $79 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sioux City South 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Sioux City South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Sioux City
Super Eight Sioux City
Sioux City Super Eight
Sioux City Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing