We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is what you would want in a Super 8”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Sioux City South
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Sioux City
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“This is what you would want in a Super 8”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Rates are average. About 62.99-80 bucks a night. The place has 3 floors, an elevator, stairs, plenty of parking.

Rooms are clean. They have an entire crew clean the rooms every morning.

They have very nice HD TVs with Basic Cable, along with some HD extras in the rooms. Very good picture.

Beds are great. Continental Breakfast is served here from 6-9, it's your average continental breakfast.

Each room has a microwave and fridge in addition to a safe. They do however charge a fee for the safe, even if you don't use it.

The wifi is free and decent. If you need a place to stop, this is a good one.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j1069fm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bharati p, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Sioux City South, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for taking time to review our property. We do have a team that work very hard to keep our rooms clean for our guests. There are safes with a limited warranty in all the rooms for safety and convenience and a minimal fee is charged for the use. However, the charge can be and is returned if it isn't used and is requested by the guest. We are happy your stay was a pleasant one. Thank you for choosing to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    113
    42
    15
    12
See reviews for
89
76
28
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bejou
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Very clean, Could not improve our stay. The hotel staff were great. I will stay again. I was surprised with the great eating places near to the hotel. Also a shopping center.
The hall carpets may need cleaning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
2 Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bharati p, Manager at Super 8 Sioux City South, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
It's our pleasure to accommodate your lodging needs. Recently, we have undergone a "facelift" and have installed new bathroom tile in our rooms and have painted the entire interior and next on the agenda is carpet replacement. Thank you for taking time to provide a review of our property! We look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, MO
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This motel is close to the highway, but a little difficult to get to, even with a GPS. The desk manager was very friendly and helpful and knew some of the "regulars" by first name. The room was clean, and they had a fan in the hallway to keep the smoke smell away from the non-smoking rooms. It worked. We stayed here on our way to Montana and were impressed enough to stay here again on our way home.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bharati p, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Sioux City South, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for the positive response. We try to make every effort to make every stay for every guest a positive experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed here overnight for a stopover coming from the Black Hills of South Dakota. We had no complaints at all. Very clean rooms. My understanding they finished updating and painting at the facility. Although, the bad side is there is an extremely amount of construction going on at this exit and can be difficult going in and around the town. Otherwise, a very nice stay and the gal at the desk who checked us in was extremely friendly and nice.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor do to our chocolate lab being with us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marsha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The room was large and they were able to get us in on a ground floor room - those were the positives and why it was an average rating.

Now for the bad news. Carpet was stained and dirty. We were in a non-smoking room - for all the good that does. The bedspread smelled like an ashtray - gross! The hallways reeked of smoke - probably because the smoking rooms are mixed in with the non-smoking rooms. Not real brilliant on the part of the hotel who came up with that brilliant layout. If I rated the overall experience on smoking vs non-smoking, would have rated this stay POOR!

Be careful too when booking online with places like Hotels.com for this place. We got the same rate with Hotels.com that we could have gotten direct with Super 8. Hotels.com charged us up front - so when our plans changed - we were out the money since the hotel would not let us change our reservation. We basically paid for two nights in the end and only stayed one night.

Fairly inexpensive I guess as hotels go - but if you have issues with smoke - keep driving. Next time we will look for a property that has all non-smoking rooms.

Room Tip: Keep driving if you have issues with smoke smell - NS and smoking rooms all mixed together.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thundrdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln Ne.
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

If you see my other reviews of hotels, my wife and I really dislike paying muchch to simply sleep. This Super 8 was quick with our check in and we spilled some water from a cooler and the front desk clerk Rochelle said "don't worry about it, I'll take care of it." We were tired and that was a great gesture. Rooms were clean, sleep was excellent and we were literally out the door 7 hours later. Only reason it didn't get a 5 was you could really smell the smoke on the lower level in the hallways. Other than that, quick, inexpensive night of rest just a few blocks off of I-29. If you want pools, doormen, valet parking, restaurant, workout equipment...go pay $200 a night somewhere else where you don't use any of that stuff anyways!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deliveryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux City hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Sioux City
Days Inn Sioux City
#8 of 19 in Sioux City
293 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sioux City South
0.6 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites Sioux City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Sioux City
Comfort Inn Sioux City
#12 of 19 in Sioux City
93 reviews
4.3 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sioux City South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sioux City South

Property: Super 8 Sioux City South
Address: 2530 Singing Hills Blvd, Sioux City, IA 51111-1044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Sioux City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sioux City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sioux City South 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Sioux City South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Sioux City
Super Eight Sioux City
Sioux City Super Eight
Sioux City Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing