We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay in Souix City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
New Victorian Inn & Suites Sioux City
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Sioux City
Certificate of Excellence
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice stay in Souix City”
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

The front desk personnel were excellent, personable and knowledgeable with a very fast and efficient check-in. The entire motel is extremely clean and user friendly. Our room, a king suite, was equal to, or better than, any room we have stayed in during our many years of traveling. and this includes many well-known hotels and resorts. The only reasons that I have not rated it a five is that some of the other amenities are more on the average side, ie. the lobby and breakfast area. The breakfast selection is also pretty basic. However, the pluses far out-weigh any minuses. We would not hesitate to stay at this location again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NVI_Owner, Owner at New Victorian Inn & Suites Sioux City, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Hi David,
Thank you for the kind words and for taking time to share your experience with other travelers on TripAdvisor. We always appreciate when guests help tell others that the New Victorian value is for real.
See you next trip,
Don
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    80
    22
    10
    3
See reviews for
94
47
15
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

There is nothing wrong with this place and I must say this was my first time in Sioux City. The rooms where fine, nothing fancy and clean but if you want to have a view of something besides a Toyota dealer and what looks like a natural gas holding tank facility, you might want to find something else. If you just want a clean quiet place to sleep and move on the next day. This place works.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsosso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NVI_Owner, Owner at New Victorian Inn & Suites Sioux City, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Hi jsosso,
Thanks for giving us a TripAdvisor review.
We do appreciate guest comments and for suggestions ways that we can serve our guests even better than we do.
The views - ? - I guess that many hotels have the same issues, but you must admit during your trip the New Victorian Inn was probably the best value you received based on room rate and amenities given that included a 42" flat screen, microwave, refrigerator, iron and ironing board in every guest room, plus the 24 hour pool and hot tub, the 24 hour exercise room, the 26 item breakfast bar, and the cleanliness of the rooms.

Our staff works hard to deliver an exceptional value to each and every guest.
It seems a bit unfair that you would feel that your room didn't have a "grand canyon" view and that deserved a low 3 star rating. Most of our guests feel the New Victorian experience is a great value.

See you on your next stay,
Don
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Kansas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

4th of July week, last year, family rented 4 rooms for a get together. We were so pleased with the service and cleanliness, we met there again this past week. Same GREAT service!!! Cassie and her crew are amazing! One of the folks commented, in all the nights we've stayed here, we've never had a single issue. In today's business culture that can see an apathetic approach to customer service... AMAZING!! I mentioned to Cassie the fact of noticing so many of the employees seen last year are still here this year. Her reply, "My people love their job!" The pleasant attitude... the cleanliness... the overall value and quality evidence that comment.
The Good Lord willing, we four couples will return again next year to this same facility for a long weekend getaway.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NVI_Owner, Owner at New Victorian Inn & Suites Sioux City, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you Larry and your group for trying us a second time to prove your first New Victorian experience was a fluke. Our staff does work really hard to deliver quality for our guests. Our ultimate goal is to meet or exceed our guests expectations, and when our guests take time to tells us we did another great job, our team is very excited. They work behind the lines and most of what happens inside a hotel is unseen - and often seems unappreciated.

Our cleanliness, guest room amenities, breakfast serving hours of 5 -11 Mo-Fr and 5-12 noon Su, 24 hour pool, and our friendly staff are for real,
Thank you for telling other travelers about the New Victorian Group.
We are located in Sioux City, Lincoln, York, Kearney, and Norfolk.
See you next time,
Don
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night on our way to Mt Rushmore. Overall for cleanliness the hotel was okay. But the morning of our departure someone busted out our van window. The front desk lady gave me a number to call to call the police and that was it. The parking lot was full of glass in which I cleaned up myself as the staff sat outside and smoked. The other guests in the hotel were much more helpful than the employees. This speaks a lot to the character of the employees. I WILL NEVER BE RETURNING!!!!! As a guest a little kindness would have gone a long way!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bagsfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteno, Illinois
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We spent 2 nights here while traveling to and from the Black Hills of SD.

The first night was very nice. We stayed in a room with 2 queen beds. The room was very clean, décor was nice. Abby at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was very basic but there was something for everyone. The only issue is the lock on the door didn’t line up so it didn’t lock. We did use the latch so we were fine. Abby promised to get it looked at.

On the way home we stayed in a room with 3 beds. Again, extra points on cleanliness and décor. We were so pleased when we walked in. After a bit I noticed a bad smell in the bathroom. It reminded me of stomach flu. Everthing looked very clean and I couldn't find the source of the odor. It wasn't strong so we didn't complain. However, we didn't sleep well at night at all. The beds / pillows were so uncomfortable. The pillows were either dubbed "Mount Rushmore" or "flats". The beds were the worst I ever slept in.

Additionally, on the second stay, the air conditioning did not cool the room during the night. It would go on for a short time then stop. We would wait an hour and try a different setting. No luck. In the morning I told the girl at the desk but she didn't seem interested. She did say they would get it looked at.

I have to say Abby and the cleaning ladies were really nice and the prices were really good. But stay away from the rooms with 3 beds if you want to sleep. If we only had our second night's stay, this would be a 2 but I'm averaging the 2 stays.

Room Tip: The room with 3 beds had the worst beds and pillows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I headed up to Sioux City for the star wars weekend and booked this hotel I ended up getting there 5 hours b4 check in I took a shot in the dark and went and was hoping they would let me check in I was beat from the drive and did not know what I was going to do to kill 5 hours so I went to the hotel and they let me check in I was floored I was SO HAPPY!!!! After my power nap and a day and night at my event I came back to the hotel and for some reason my insomnia kicked in and it was going on 4am I went down to the front desk and asked if there was any way I could get a late check out check out was at noon they let me stay until 2pm once again I was floored I was so happy I got my 8 house of sleep for my drive the next day! The staff was so cool I could not be any happier with a hotel New Victorian Inn You Rock!!!!!

Room Tip: Stay Here!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naperville
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The room was clean and comfortable, but not very sound proof. We could hear the people talking in the hall and slamming their doors. I was so tired that I was able to fall asleep, but was awaken early in the morning with people slamming their doors. The person at the front desk was friendly and courteous. The breakfast was okay. I would stay here again when traveling through Sioux City.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryAnneNaperville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux City hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sioux City South
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront
4.4 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites: Sioux City-Southern Hills
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Sioux City South
Super 8 Sioux City South
#6 of 19 in Sioux City
254 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Sioux City
Comfort Inn Sioux City
#13 of 19 in Sioux City
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Victorian Inn & Suites Sioux City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Victorian Inn & Suites Sioux City

Property: New Victorian Inn & Suites Sioux City
Address: 3101 Singing Hills Blvd, Sioux City, IA 51106-5147
Location: United States > Iowa > Sioux City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sioux City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sioux City
#6 Business Hotel in Sioux City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — New Victorian Inn & Suites Sioux City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the New Victorian Inn & Suites we pride ourselves in making our guests feel as though they never left home. Whether traveling on business or pleasure you will be welcomed by our friendly staff, clean, comfortable rooms and numerous amenities. We are conveniently located off I-29 at exit 143, just minutes from shopping, restaurants, golfing, bowling and a riverboat casino, just to name a few. Our great amenities include a 42" Flatscreen TV in all guest rooms, a heated indoor swimming pool and complimentary hot breakfast open extended hours. Our friendly staff is always ready to help with whatever you may need from directions to a local attraction to a recommendation for dinner. Whether you've come to Sioux City for business or leisure, we're happy to have you be our guest at the New Victorian Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your New Victorian Inn & Suites Sioux City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Victorian Hotel Sioux City
New Victorian Inn And Suites
Baymont Inn Sioux City
Sioux City Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing