We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New Victorian Inn & Suites Sioux City
Nearby Hotels
$76
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Sioux City(Sioux City)
$116
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveler rating
130
85
26
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
130
85
26
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopen hoursbiscuits and gravyfull occupancysmall chainsmoking areaget togetherfree breakfastroom was cleanstaff was friendlylots of pillowsgreat roomwould stay againsouth dakotathe breakfast areahot tubindoor poolcassie
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 254 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2012

We stayed in the jacuzzi suite. The room was nice and clean,but the amount of noise coming from upstairs was outrageous. We complained 3 times and finally decided to leave. It sounded like there were a bunch of kids running and jumping above us and the entire room shook. We did end up being refunded for the room, but before the refund was given to us we emailed the district manager and he has never responded to us. I will never stay there again. Also wifi didnt work

Room Tip: ask first if they have rooms above you booked for people with kids.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank informed t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Overall, the experience was very positive. The price was excellent and the value for the money - great. The bed seemed fairly new and was certainly comfortable. The continental breakfast was decent considering the price for the hotel although the breakfast area couldn't accommodate everyone who was trying eat. The front desk folks were very helpful especially at check in. The hotel has a single elevator and was fairly small - typical for the type of hotel. I will definitely stay at this hotel again!

Room Tip: Choose the third floor - no overhead noise from above! A room on the east side of the building would be preferable as well for Union Pacific has a fairly major line about a 1/4 mile from the hotel.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Jr, our jack russell terrior, recently had surgery. Therefore, he had to travel with us to Sioux City recently. His first over night exeperience at your motel went very well. Thank you for being pet friendly! Few motels are.

We found the facility to be very clean, staff friendly, and a bonus of a nice FREE breakfast in the morning. We didn't use the pool, but it looked very inviting. The Sioux City location was close to the shopping and events we attend over the weekend. We have stayed in all of your motels, Lincoln, York, Sioux City, Beatrice and Norfolk and found the same friendly and clean set up at each location.

Thank you for making our stays enjoyable! We'll be back.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Found this motel with a Trip Advisor coupon and we loved it, great value and nice accommodations, very friendly staff, and great FREE hot breakfast choices! Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a reasonably priced motel with basic services.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank radtech4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

We spent a night at this hotel to celebrate my birthday. The room was spotless, the bed was SO comfortable, and the staff friendly and informative. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HSH38400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews