We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, was needed in this City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Sioux City
Certificate of Excellence
Sioux City
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great hotel, was needed in this City”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great hotel, close to the action of the Tyson Events Center and downtown. Great staff. I like it that they have Police Officers there on the weekends. Makes it safe. Decent breakfast. Next to Famous Daves and perkins and burger king are very close.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and get one of the larger rooms with the hot tub, worth the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    105
    14
    9
    9
See reviews for
163
102
19
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
237 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed here with my wife and daughters while visiting my son in college to watch his football game. The hotel is amazing outdoor theme is carried through the entire hotel but not over dun. Check in was quick and efficient. (took like 2 minutes) staff at the desk was friendly and helpful.. The rooms are really well maintained and extremely clean. Beads were comfortable and everything in the room was new and up-to-date. The breakfast was great with biscuits and gravy. Waffles you can cook yourself. Great selection of cereals, pastries, coffee and juices. Not only that but the breakfast area was very large with an outdoor (porch) sitting area so you did not feel like you were being crowded. The pool and hot tub were well maintained and my daughters really enjoyed them. While we were leaving my wife asked about any discounts for Morningside college activities and not only did the front desk person let us know about the discounts but also their frequent travelers program.. We will definitely be staying here for all of our stays in Sioux City over the next couple of year.. Thanks again you have a great hotel and great people running it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffrey w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bragg Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I found this property on the internet as I continued our trip West to Alberta from New York State. What a find. I was a bit concerned as the property was located in the downtown core of Sioux City, but upon arrival that was soon displaced.The reviews certainly do the hotel justice. It is a larger facility, with a beautiful front entry and wonderful staff to greet you. The rooms had their own ambience, unique to the hotel. The breakfast provided was very good with lots of selection. I would highly recommend the location, enjoyed the downtown core and its restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Loved the hotel overall UNTIL I checked out with my family (including a baby). Paid in full prior to check in with Expedia - waited 5 minutes to be greeted by the front desk member after I announced I'd like to check in when no one was in line in front of us. Good stay and okay breakfast then checked out at front desk - she told me there wouldn't be a receipt since we paid online. Okay great - after leaving I checked my account balance and they had charged me $100 for "incidentals" that would eventually drop off since we didn't have any incidental charges. I have never been charged anymore than $1 for a pending incidental charge. Called the hotel - they stated that's what they do and it's up to my bank when it would drop off my account - nowhere on the site or expedias site did it say ANYTHING about some massive deposit or incidental holding of MY money. To say the least, I'm really ticked and they were of no help. Expedia even said they were shocked at the amount pending. Bottom line: never again!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kkenn00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Primghar, Iowa
Level Contributor
81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I stayed here on business during the week. Reservation was correct, room was as expected. The decor of the hotel is quite wilderness, which I enjoyed, but another person in my group traveling from a large city really didn't like it.

The room was clean, amenities were good.
Some things I liked were: shampoo and other vanity items were of good quality, the shower head was tall enough, there was a fridge and microwave in the room, there were plenty of pillows, and quality fitted sheets on the bed.
Some of the things that were weird for me: There was no bathtub in this room, the vanity area was right in the room with the bed area which is odd if you are staying with other people, the lighting in the vanity area was poor for applying make up.

The complimentary breakfast was great, hot and cold items provided in a very large room with plenty of seating and tables.
The location is good, while no restaurant on site, Famous Daves sits in the adjacent parking lot.
I did not use the bar or pool area.
I do plan to return here next month for personal reasons and will bring friends with us. It is a good value, good location for the Sioux City area.

Room Tip: If you want or need a bathtub in your room you will need to request that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank halvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert Lea, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

this hotel has a 'north woods " resort feel. It was fun, nicely decorated and very clean! I always want clean rooms and bathrooms and this passes the test. We couldn't enjoy the outside due to weather but it looked cute and fun as well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taxicab3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clive, Iowa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Nice decor inside and out; specially patio sitting area...Room was comfortable, roomy, and clean. Staff at front desk as well as cleaning staff were very attentive and friendly. Having a bar on premise was a plus. It is within walking distance to Soiux City Conference Center, good restaurants, multiplex movie. Easy access to I-29. Price is great value.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ratherbeonabike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux City hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Sioux City
Hard Rock Hotel Sioux City
#4 of 19 in Sioux City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sioux City South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites Sioux City
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Sioux City
Holiday Inn Sioux City
#13 of 19 in Sioux City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites: Sioux City-Southern Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City

Property: Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City
Address: 300 3rd St, Sioux City, IA 51101-1403
Location: United States > Iowa > Sioux City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sioux City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sioux City
#2 Business Hotel in Sioux City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Sioux City, the "heart" of Siouxland. Whether you're here to play at the Casino, visit students at Western Iowa Tech, Briar Cliff University, or Morningside College, or to watch some Musketeers hockey, Stoney Creek is the place to stay! Located a short walk from the historic Fourth Street downtown district and just behind the Tyson Events Center, our "Urban Lodge" will make you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoney Creek Inn - Sioux City Hotel Sioux City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing