We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family fun!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Sioux City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Lovely hotel, great staff, clean, comfortable room! Who knew we could swim outside in March in Iowa! Lovely indoor, outdoor pool with peaceful setting! Well worth the cost. Great value!

Stayed: March 2012
Thank Schirms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (464)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

397 - 403 of 464 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2012

My Name is Melinda, and I want to say that my family stayed at the Stoney Creek in Sioux City, Ia for a few months due to a house fire. The Staff was wonderful even to our dogs that stayed with us. The motel and rooms were very clean, and the beds very comfortable, along with free internet. I will recommend this motel to everyone.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melinda383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

We just came back from our second stay at the Stoney Creek Inn (the 1st was 2 years ago). We had a theme whirlpool suite and enjoyed it very much. Our room was very quiet, even though we had neighbors, we never heard them. The bed was very soft and the bedding was clean (smelled like bleach!). The suite was also clean. The breakfast was normal hotel breakfast, but the breakfast room was neat and tables/countertops were free of crumbs and dirty dishes. There was plenty of options to pick from. We enjoyed the two televisions, especially the one that could be seen from the whirlpool. We will definitely be back again!

Room Tip: You can pick which theme suite you would like if you call ahead and request your top 2-3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoonBuggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack K, Vice president of Corporate Support Services at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2012

Dear Doon,
We are very pleased you were able to return for another visit and had another great experience. Our only regret is it that it took you two years to return! Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts and for making our Stoney Creek Inn your choice in accommodations in Siouxland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Our family of 5 stayed only one night, but enjoyed our 24 hours immensely. We had adjoining rooms that were clean and had great amenities. My kids loved the indoor/outdoor pool and hot tub. Serve yourself breakfast "set-up" was perfect for all my picky eaters. We thought it was a great deal for the price.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Citygirl2302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

The hotel has a delightful western theme and is nicely appointed. There is plenty of free parking. The service was prompt and pleasant. The rooms are large, with very comfortable beds and free internet. There is a gym and an indoor/outdoor pool.

The free breakfast during the week is very nice but the weekend breakfast serves bisquits and gravy; yuck! I think the reason this is served on the weekends is that they have rather large-sized families staying there (we stayed Thanksgiving weekend). Through no fault of the hotel, the families seemed to think they were living at home and not a nice hotel. People wore their pajamas and no shoes to breakfast. This is against state law and is posted outside the breakfast room but was ignored. This policy needs to be reinforced.

The Stoney Creek Inn chain obviously takes pride in its hotels and it shows in the common areas and in the rooms. Everything was well maintained and I would certainly stay in any of their hotels.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wolfe_Photography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Darling Husband and I stayed at the Stoney Creek Inn on Thanksgiving Day during a visit with family in Sioux City. Check in was quick, efficient, and friendly. I asked for two extra pillows and was given them right away, no hassle. The hotel looks very new inside and has a great, lodge-like theme, complete with large stuffed buffalo, a covered wagon, and "trees" growing in the lobby from the floor through the ceiling (not cheesy, no matter how this sounds). The hallways are decorated nicely, too, with lodge-themed sconces and carpet.

Now, the room... All I can say is "wow." We booked a room with a king sized bed and a HUGE jacuzzi tub. The jacuzzi is located in the room itself, rather than just being a part of the bathroom. You can soak in the jacuzzi and watch TV at the same time (which is just what we did). The jacuzzi felt more like a swimming pool than a bathtub!

The bed was comfortable and linens were clean and soft. We enjoyed the mini fridge for keeping our drinks cold. There were also adequate electrical outlets for plugging in computers and phone chargers. The bathroom was immaculate, and the toiletries are very nice.

The hotel's other facilities looked fabulous, though we didn't use them. The indoor/outdoor pool seemed like it would be really fun, especially for kids.

The location of the hotel was convenient, near the Tyson Event Center. There is a nice movie theater just a few blocks away, which we visited. There's also a Walgreens nearby, for drinks, snacks, and other necessities.

We didn't partake of the hotel's free breakfast offerings, but the breakfast room looked nice and big. There is a hotel gift/snack shop off the lobby which contained some unique looking lodge/big woods-looking items.

Overall, our one-night stay was more than we expected. We could have stayed at the Super 8, but we are sooooo glad we didn't. It was worth every penny to stay at the Stoney Creek Inn.

Room Tip: Ask for a king size jacuzzi room - you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OkieNavyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

One of the largest hotel rooms we ever stayed during travel. Everything very new, modern and comfortable. Two big flat TVs in one room, big sleeping sofa, too. Excellent service. After we checked in the room the guy from the reception called to be sure that everything is fine. Just a block from downtown Sioux City. Some restaurants nearby. We only stayed one night on a trip from Chicago to Denver. But it was worth it!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Sioux City
Hard Rock Hotel Sioux City
#4 of 19 in Sioux City
247 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sioux City South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites Sioux City
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Sioux City
Holiday Inn Sioux City
#13 of 19 in Sioux City
133 reviews
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites: Sioux City-Southern Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City

Address: 300 3rd St, Sioux City, IA 51101-1403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Sioux City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sioux City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sioux City
#2 Business Hotel in Sioux City
Price Range: $139 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Sioux City, the "heart" of Siouxland. Whether you're here to play at the Casino, visit students at Western Iowa Tech, Briar Cliff University, or Morningside College, or to watch some Musketeers hockey, Stoney Creek is the place to stay! Located a short walk from the historic Fourth Street downtown district and just behind the Tyson Events Center, our "Urban Lodge" will make you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoney Creek Inn - Sioux City Hotel Sioux City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing