We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing fancy but a nice price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Sioux City
Certificate of Excellence
Norfolk, Nebraska
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nothing fancy but a nice price”
Reviewed August 1, 2011

From the outside it looks like a budget euro style hotel, but then on the inside it is like a lodge so the interior and exterior are very incongruent. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the bar was just ok and only stays open until 11pm. The courtyard area was well kept and a nice place to have a drink, even though you are staring at the back of the tyson event center. The Famous Daves is about a 3 minute walk through the parking lot so that was a plus. Bottom line this is the ONLY decent place to stay in Sioux City right now since the only other decent hotel is flooded.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happycamper1_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    106
    17
    9
    9
See reviews for
165
104
19
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cedar rapids ia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2011

we accidentally stumbled on this place and will stay at one whenever we can. its a great facility and at a great rate. we go to Lacrosse a lot and will stay there whenever we can. New place great staff, and quiet comfortable room

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sportthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aptos, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed one night and loved it. The indoor/outdoor pool was deserted so we had it to ourselves. The service was professional and the room was well appointed. It was a large room with high ceilings but still had a cozy feel.

My only warning is that the room had a stuffed panda in it for sale. I did not appreciate this at all. My son really wanted this and it just isn't fair to parents to be put on the spot for a $20 purchase. call ahead to have this removed or hide it as soon as you arrive if you do not want to buy it.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lifelearners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcernFixer, Director of Corporate Support at Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City, responded to this review, July 30, 2011
Dear Lifelearners,
Thank you very much for your comments on your recent stay. We are very glad that you loved your experience with us and sincerely apologize to you regarding how you felt about the stuffed animal in your room. It is certainly not our intent to ‘put parents on the spot,’ but instead to add to the cozy Northwoods experience, but more importantly, help children in need. Our ‘Buddies On Beds’ program is a very popular one that results in benefiting children’s charities in our Stoney Creek Territories with thousands of dollars in donations each year. We have many returning guests who actually collect them, and all for a good cause. Again, thanks for sharing and for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
788 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 375 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We were on an 8 day road trip from Texas to ND & back down. This was our last hotel on the way home & was by far the best hotel we stayed in. And cheap! We got a room through hotels.com for $90/night. The hotel is brand new & very nice. The breakfast was great too.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrussoDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Our stay at Stoney Creek Inn was just great! We were 6 members of a family with 2 rooms. We had 3 teenagers with us and they enjoyed the pool, computers, and work-out room. The rooms were extremely comfortable. One of the teens wanted to buy a pillow; which I found out later, we could have; I just didn't ask. The adults in the group enjoyed the bar and laundry facilities. And of course, we all enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. I would recommend Stoney Creek Inn highly. This was our second time to stay there, and since we make a yearly trip to Sioux City, we plan to stay there again.
Sincerely, a happy customer from Louisiana

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billiemomc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
238 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 328 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

We stayed here for one night while we drove across country. We got an excellent rate on their website. I almost didn't trust it, it was that good. We had to wait a bit at check-in but had no problems once we got to our room. The room was nice. But FYI, our king-size did not have a bathtub in it. Just a shower. So if you want a tub, upgrade to a whirlpool or use the indoor hot tub.

The pool is nice, it has a swim though portion from indoor to outdoor which was nice. The hot tub was nice and clean. The breakfast area had a basic breakfast...it was a little underwhelming but pretty much what I would expect.

I will say the area was still dealing with flooding when we were there, so be prepared for some delays if you can't go the way you want to!

One tip I have is go down the road to La Juanita taqueria. It is cash only but we had the best tacos and horchatta since leaving Texas!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairie du Sac, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2011

We stayed at Stoney Creek-Sioux City as part of a family vacation/business trip. Very clean, quiet, and comfortable. Wonderful exercise facilities, pool, and a great continental breakfast every day. Staff was great and very helpful. We'll be back...for sure!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina53578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux City hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Sioux City
Hard Rock Hotel Sioux City
#4 of 19 in Sioux City
216 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sioux City South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites: Sioux City-Southern Hills
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Sioux City
Holiday Inn Sioux City
#12 of 19 in Sioux City
125 reviews
4.4 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites Sioux City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City

Property: Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City
Address: 300 3rd St, Sioux City, IA 51101-1403
Location: United States > Iowa > Sioux City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sioux City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sioux City
#2 Business Hotel in Sioux City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Sioux City, the "heart" of Siouxland. Whether you're here to play at the Casino, visit students at Western Iowa Tech, Briar Cliff University, or Morningside College, or to watch some Musketeers hockey, Stoney Creek is the place to stay! Located a short walk from the historic Fourth Street downtown district and just behind the Tyson Events Center, our "Urban Lodge" will make you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and getaroom.com so you can book your Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoney Creek Inn - Sioux City Hotel Sioux City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing