We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sioux City Hilton Garden Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Sioux City
Certificate of Excellence
Sioux City, United States
2 reviews
“Sioux City Hilton Garden Inn”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Overall the hotel was great except for the breakfast service staff. Had to ask for refills of the buffet juice bar, had to ask for glasses, had to ask for silverware to eat our food. Wait staff was very poor, but everything else was great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    170
    45
    18
    3
See reviews for
193
166
34
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cody, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The hotel was a great choice for us as we were heading home from a cross country car vacation with family which included children, parents and grandparents. This hotel was clean and lived up to the reviews that were online when we went looking for accommodations for our next stop.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Donnell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
134 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This hotel was nice. We stayed here one night on the way to Mount Rushmore. The room was very clean and comfortable. The river view was nice. We enjoyed watching the boats whiz by. There is no free complimentary breakfast, which was a disappointment.

Room Tip: Ask for a River View!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4320jdfarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Good Central place to stay. The cost was acceptable. The staff is friendly. Bev's on the river has excellent food as well. This Hotel has easy access to the interstate and downtown Sioux City. The rooms are new and clean and there os plenty of parking.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Victor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, MI
Level Contributor
252 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

A typical HGI which is very clean with nice rooms. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is centrally located in Sioux City and is on the river. Nice breakfast area with a decent breakfast and also a great waiting staff.

The restaurant, Bev's on the River is connected to the hotel which is very nice, good food, nice bar with outside seating. Again, a great staff, very accommodating all in a very nice atmosphere.

This is the hotel I plan to frequent when visiting Sioux City.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobpioneer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isanti, Minnesota, USA via London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Enjoyable 2 night stay. Took a chance they might have a room for 3 adults. We ended up in a small suite - a bit tight but they had a larger one waiting for us for the second night! Rooms immaculate and comfortable, front desk staff friendly and helpful. Enjoyed Bev's for a afternoon break on the patio watching the river and dinner in doors the next evening. Food and service very good - pleasant atmosphere over all - would stay again. Easy walk to nearby attraction on the river.

Room Tip: Both were 3rd floor rooms - spacious, comfortable and quiet. Even number room nice view of the rive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Another great stay. Polite and helpful staff. Good dinner at Bev's which is the attached restaurant. Clean rooms and love the breakfast. Recognized as Hilton gold but no upgrade this time. I usually stay at this location when I visit Sioux city. I like that the fan can run all night as it helps block outside noise which helps for a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux City hotels
0.8 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sioux City South
0.7 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Sioux City
Hard Rock Hotel Sioux City
#4 of 19 in Sioux City
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites Sioux City
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites: Sioux City-Southern Hills
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Sioux City
Holiday Inn Sioux City
#13 of 19 in Sioux City
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront
Address: 1132 LARSON PARK ROAD, Sioux City, IA 51103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Sioux City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sioux City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sioux City
#2 Family Hotel in Sioux City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront Hotel Sioux City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing