We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Sioux City
Certificate of Excellence
Smithville, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Everything was great from the moment we walked in the lobby. Staff was very helpful & friendly. The restaurant attached to the hotel was beyond excellent, called Bev's Diner. Same great service & food was excellent. I would return again whenever I'm in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sliderp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    164
    44
    17
    2
See reviews for
187
162
32
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

This was our third time - we actually planned our trip home so we could stay there. No disappointments with the hotel. This time we had a river view room. Everything about it is first class. Was disappointed at the restaurant. My son ordered duck, they were out. He then asked for scallops. they were out. :( Third time was the charm! Breakfast made to order was great. There is no better hotel to stay in in Sioux City!

Room Tip: River view is nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacoandre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
181 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

This was our first stay at this motel and we were very impressed. The location next to the Missouri River is beautiful and the motel is easy to get to and from off of I-29. The front desk personnel were courteous, efficient, and helpful. The made-to-order breakfast the next morning was a treat for my wife who has to eat gluten free. Our only complaint was the noise coming from the Interstate a couple of blocks away. If the HVAC unit had a constant "on" setting for the fan, that would have helped, but it didn't.

We'll always make this hotel our first choice when travelling through the area.

Room Tip: Pay a few dollars more to stay in a room on the river side or the noise from the interstate may dist...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trailman1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

We found this Hilton Garden Inn located on the river in Sioux City with only about 5 minutes research in a AAA tour book. It is new, clean, quiet, and has a friendly and efficient staff. Check-in and check-out was fast and easy, this motel is a great value for the money and connected to a great restaurant with a river view. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mark A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

The hotel is on the Missouri River and we found it to be very relaxing to watch the water and see boats go by. The food in the restaurant was very good and it was nice not to have to drive to another spot to eat. The night was cool and they had fire pits on the patio to sit by and stay comfortable. This was the first time we have been in Rapid City and the hotel staff was very informative about the area and very friendly. This was exactly what we needed after a long day on the road.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank MT-52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISiouxCityIA, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear MT-52,

Thank you of your wonderful review of the HGI Sioux City, Iowa. We are so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us, and our on-site restaurant Bev's on the River!

We hope to see you again when your in Iowa!

Regards,

Amanda Snoozy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexia, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Staff were extremely helpful in setting up 50 yr class reunion. Michael @ Bev's and 2 staff who served went above and beyond. All staff professional, pleasant and helpful. Thank you for a wonderful experience

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISiouxCityIA, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Cheryl,

Thank you for the great review of the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City. We are so pleased Michael and the rest of our team took great care of your reunion group!

We hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!

Warmest Regards,

Amanda Snoozy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

This was my second stay at this Hilton Garden Inn. It's easily accessible from the Interstate yet far enough away to be quiet. I've stayed in a room facing the city and a room facing the river. I far prefer the river view rooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful on both of my trips and the onsite restaurant has a varied menu if you don't care to drive downtown to dinner. One suggestion I would make would be for the hotel to work on getting faster internet service. I work when I'm on the road and since I live in another time zone I also use my laptop to stream television from my house so I can catch up on my recorded shows. The internet speeds at this particular Hilton Garden Inn never got much faster than dialup speed so I was barely able to check e-mail. Other than that, this was a great place to stay and I will stay here on my next trip. The main lobby is very spacious and clean and a nice place to relax with a cup of coffee. The breakfasts are good and the selection is a cut above some other places.

Room Tip: The rooms on the river side offer the best views but take care to request a room that's not righ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISiouxCityIA, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Tim C,

Thank you for the great view of the HGI Sioux City. We are so pleased you have and will continue to stay with us while visiting Sioux City.

I wanted to let you know, we are addressing our internet issues. We are working alongside our corporate office to improve internet speed and connectivity for all our guests! We know how important that is for our guests!

We hope to see you again soon.

Regards,

Amanda Snoozy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sioux City
0.8 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sioux City South
0.7 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Sioux City
Hard Rock Hotel Sioux City
#4 of 19 in Sioux City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites Sioux City
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites: Sioux City-Southern Hills
0.8 mi away
Marina Inn Hotel & Conference Center
Marina Inn Hotel & Conference Ce...
#1 of 5 in South Sioux City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront
Address: 1132 LARSON PARK ROAD, Sioux City, IA 51103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Sioux City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sioux City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sioux City
#2 Family Hotel in Sioux City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront Hotel Sioux City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing