We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Sioux City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We stayed here for a wedding. The hotel is very upscale, modern, and clean. Beds are fantastic with a soft and firmness control. Fridge and microwave in each room. Tasteful with duvets, granite, nice towels, glass drinking glasses. Breakfast at the hotel is reasonable and very good. Parking is abundant. Staff excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank halvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISiouxCityIA, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2011

halvie,

Thank you for the lovely review of the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront!

We appreciate you staying with us in October and hope you visit us again soon!

Warmest Regards,

Amanda Snoozy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (718)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

690 - 696 of 718 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2011

A very nice hotel and the room I got had a river view. Everything you need was right there and connected to a great restaurant Bev's. The staff was great and also made you feel welcome.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

The room I get is lower priced and not a river view. The size of the room was good size, there was a comfortable chair and an adjustable desk chair. The bed is adjustable for soft thru firm. Once adjusted it was superb. Adequate plugs for electronics. Internet speed was really high speed. It was 95 degrees outside and the air conditioner had no issue keeping the room where I set it. The limited interaction I had with the staff showed them to be friendly and pleasant. Even if I dig to find something, I cannot seem to find a negative with this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glheureux56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2011

Everyone at the hotel was so pleasant and helpful, I was very pleased they offered shuttle service to and from the airport. When checking in the staff was very friendly and the room was beautiful. I chose a river view room and the view of the river from the 3rd floor was just beautiful, I could only imagine how it would look when the trees are in full leaf.
Bev's restaurant offered a wide variety of food and drink. All the meals we ate there were wonderful and the service was prompt and friendly. The breakfast which was offered was well worth the $8.95 per person as we gorged ourselves a few mornings on cook to order omelets and the wonderful array of other breakfast items offered. Much nicer than the "free" continental breakfasts offered by so many other hotels.
We liked the fact that there was a pantry which offered a wide variety of items from personal care to beverages 24 hrs a day right by the front desk. Definitely helped with the ice cream cravings in the middle of the night.
We didn't leave the premises that much, we enjoyed sitting by the river and walking around the area close by.
I would definitely love to return for another stay and would recommend this hotel to friends traveling in this area.

Room Tip: Rooms with a river view are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smcherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2010

Seemed really nice in the lobby and in the room but we could hear everything going on in the hallway all night and in the morning when we were trying to sleep due to being kept up for part of the night. There was also urine on the toilet where the seat meets the bowl. More than all this though, I was really put off when I checked in and was asked for my personal information out loud. Also, I've never stayed at a hotel that charged extra for breakfast. We did eat at Bev's on the River and that was nice.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BSmith4184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISiouxCityIA, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2010

Thank you for your response about our property. We always do our very best to prevent noise from other guests in the hallway, and apologize for any inconvenience that may have caused during your stay.

Last month we received a 91.4% for overall cleanliness of our guest rooms from our guest satisfaction surveys. I apologize if your experience was different, but we strive to continue to have the best service and most clean room possible for all of our guests.

We hope we have the opportunity to be your "home away from home" again if you are in Sioux City. We have a fantastic Bed and Breakfast package available that includes breakfast in the morning!!

Seasons Greetings,
Amanda Snoozy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

This was a nice surprise in a town where the hotel options did not look very promising. This hotel is closer to a regular Hilton than a Garden Inn as it has a conference center & the restaurant Bev's attached to the hotel. It’s in a nice riverside park area, so plenty of areas to walk around and some rooms have river views.

Rooms were extremely clean, well equipped, and very quiet even with the freeway nearby. The hotel is only a couple of years old and they have kept up on the maintenance so it looks & feels brand new. The fix to order breakfast was much higher quality than usual due to the Bev’s connection, also dinner at Bev’s while at the higher end of pricing for the area ($15-25 a plate) was very good and most tables have river views. If I have to go back to this area again, this will be my first choice.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MFRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISiouxCityIA, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2010

Dear MFRoadWarrior-

Thank you so much for writing such a great review of our property. Our #1 goal is to provide the best "Home Away from Home" experience for all our guests. We are pleased that your experience with us was a positive one.

We hope you stay with us again next time you are in Sioux City.

Warmest Regards,

Amanda Snoozy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2010

I made a last minute reservation here. The staff that answered the phone was very helpful. The hotel is very nice. Everything is modern and well kept. My only disappointment was that breakfast is not included, since there is a full service restaurant attached. Even with that in mind the rate was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeffswmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux City hotels
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sioux City South
0.8 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City
0.7 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Sioux City
Hard Rock Hotel Sioux City
#4 of 19 in Sioux City
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites: Sioux City-Southern Hills
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sioux City
Holiday Inn Sioux City
#13 of 19 in Sioux City
135 reviews
4.6 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites Sioux City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront

Address: 1132 Larsen Park Rd, Sioux City, IA 51103-4947
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Sioux City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sioux City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sioux City
#2 Family Hotel in Sioux City
Price Range: $104 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront Hotel Sioux City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing