We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Restaurant with Great Menu & Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bev's on the River - CLOSED

Bev's on the River
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lincoln, NE
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice Restaurant with Great Menu & Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

We went to Bev's on the River while staying at the Hilton Garden Inn, which is right next door. The staff were very friendly and the service was great. The drinks and food were very reasonably priced and DELICIOUS! If you're looking for good food, drinks and atmosphere, you'll find it all here at a good price.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank melissa r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    93
    48
    24
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best of the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

I've probably been to every restaurant in town and this place is by far the best from the moment I entered. Best food. Best atmosphere. Best service. Best view. Best atmosphere. I will be back!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johnnylefthand3232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Platte, Nebraska
Level Contributor
447 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Excellent atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Looking right over the river. The drinks and food are great and the decor is very nice. Awesome addition to the Hilton Garden Inn.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank kbqhills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
67 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Several Good Visits”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

I have been to Bev's several times (15) in past six months as I stay at the HGI which is adjacent and have had great and consistent service and food each time. I have gotten stuck on the bacon wrapped fillet lately. It is prepared to perfection with great flavor. i sit at the bar and work on my laptop and the bartenders are top notch. Jessie and Mitch real take care of you and know you by name. They drink specials throughout the week that people really enjoy. A nice place to watch the river go by and to catch a game.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chargus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
762 reviews
596 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
“Highlights: Blue Cheese Tomato Bacon Lettuce Wedge and Fabulous Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

I was traveling solo on business and staying at the Hilton Garden Inn. It was cold and I did not want to venture out. Bev's to the rescue. You can walk inside from the hotel. I wished it was summer to see the view, however the dining room is lovely and my booth was very comfy. I was taken care of perfectly by the staff. The Grey Goose dirty martini was good, but no blue cheese olives were available. The wedge was SO good and ample portioned. The Canadian Walleye was a treat to a girl from Texas...flaky whitefish with no fishy smell. I did not care for the tarter sauce and the lemon slices were too dry. The fresh asparagus was grilled...a nice touch. I would recommend if you stay st the HGI.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoInTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bev's on the River also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing