We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always an enjoyable stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Sioux Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Sioux Center
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sioux Center
Grand Rapids
2 reviews
“Always an enjoyable stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is the third time I've stayed at this hotel while on business in Sioux Center. The staff have always been very friendly and helpful - thank you, Donna, Becky and Judy. The rooms are always very clean and updated - the hotel, in general, is very clean and professional looking. The breakfast is excellent - great options! And the little treats at the front desk are delicious - love the almond banket :-) I highly recommend this hotel. - Nalini - November 2012

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nalini V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sioux Center, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for your review of our property. We are happy that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express. I will pass along your remarks to the staff members.

Donna Den Hartog
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
100 Saint Andrews Way
Sioux Center, IA 51250
Phone 712-722-3500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    16
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
21
5
2
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Several rooms were booked in this hotel as many of us traveled from Canada for a family wedding. Lovely accommodations with very comfy beds and impressive breakfast. Everything was very clean, efficient and handy. We certainly would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarefulChoices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sioux Center, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
We appreciate your time in reviewing our property. Our team will continue to try to provide the quality that you experienced.

Donna Den Hartog
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
100 Saint Andrew Way
Sioux Center, IA 51250
Phone 712-722-3500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Sioux Center for one night while visiting family. This is a newer property located on a golf course. There is also a new community center/banquet facility next to this property. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The breakfast was very good. The automatic pancake machine is very unique and provides a good pancake for breakfast. I was definitely stay here the next time I travel to Sioux Center.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stroms5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

As some may notice, I travel a lot. My hotel standards are reasonably high. I don't usually stay at HIs because they have been VERY inconsistent. I don't like to stay in dumps if I can avoid it. HIs are finally rebuilding their reputation after many years of me avoiding their properties. This one is new, in an out of the way location but near where I needed to be. Quite a suprise. Very nice. The only downside is a lack of nearby restaurants. This one needs to be like the English HIs with a small restaurant and pub.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MFAW_NDT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

We've stayed here, before, and always found it very nice. The staff is friendly and efficient and the physical plant is well maintained. We ended up with a single King room that was accessible. The only downside to that is the non-standard shower that tends to make the floor wet. The surroundings of the motel are somewhat barren, except for the lightly-used golf course.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sioux Center, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
We are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites, and appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future. And wish your Hockey Team much fun and success!

Donna
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
100 Saint ANdrews Way
Sioux Center, IA 51250
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, Kansas
Level Contributor
361 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

Great location, especially if you happen to be traveling with your golf clubs, as its right on a very nice course. Friendly staff, comfy beds and very clean. Also, they were very accommodating to our transportation needs. Breakfast was so-so, I expected a better quality fare as they are in the heart of breakfast food country, but the pancake machine was a nice touch. Would stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MoHog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean. We had a suite and it was a decent sized room with a small kitchenette (small fridge, small sink, and microwave). The bathroom vanity was very large (a plus for women with cosmetic bags). Price was reasonable. Breakfast had a good selection and breakfast area was clean. We were in town for the Christmas holidays and will definitely stay here again during future visits. An overall GREAT experience!

Room Tip: If possible I would request a room on the top floor. We had a child in the room above us that appar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Badej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sioux Center
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Orange City
Hampton Inn Orange City
#1 of 2 in Orange City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
20.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
18.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites LeMars
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Knights Inn Rock Valley
Knights Inn Rock Valley
#1 of 1 in Rock Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
18.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Le Mars
2.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 2 in Sioux Center
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Sioux Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Sioux Center

Property: Holiday Inn Express Sioux Center
Address: 100 Saint Andrews Way, Sioux Center, IA 51250
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Sioux Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sioux Center
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Sioux Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Sioux Center, Iowa hotel offers comfort and convenience. Located halfway between Sioux City, Iowa and Sioux Falls, SD, Sioux Center is a quiet town with a booming agricultural business. For the most comfortable accommodations in the area, Stay Smart with us at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in Sioux Center, IA. Just five miles from the Sioux Center Municipal Airport, our hotel offers close proximity to many businesses and corporations. Trans Ova Genetic¿s headquarters are located five miles from our hotel in Sioux Center, and businesses such as Golden Crisp Premium Foods, the Sioux-Preme Packing Company, the Pella Corporation and the Tri-State Livestock Auction are all within three miles of our charming accommodations. Leisure travelers can appreciate our hotel's convenient Sioux Center location. The nearby Centre Mall offers a number of unique, local specialty shops, while the All Seasons Center offers family fun with activities like an indoor pool with two water slides. Dordt College, one of the top private colleges in the Midwest, is within three miles of our Sioux Center hotel. To ensure a comfortable stay, our pet friendly Sioux Center hotel offers a number of choice amenities including free high-speed Internet access, an indoor, heated pool and whirlpool, a fitness center and our signature hot breakfast bar. Book now to begin enjoying our great Sioux Center hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Sioux Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sioux Center
Sioux Center Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing