We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well-run, relaxing place.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Sioux Center
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sioux Center
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Well-run, relaxing place.”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We've stayed here, before, and always found it very nice. The staff is friendly and efficient and the physical plant is well maintained. We ended up with a single King room that was accessible. The only downside to that is the non-standard shower that tends to make the floor wet. The surroundings of the motel are somewhat barren, except for the lightly-used golf course.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sioux Center, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
We are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites, and appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future. And wish your Hockey Team much fun and success!

Donna
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
100 Saint ANdrews Way
Sioux Center, IA 51250
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    16
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
22
5
2
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leawood, Kansas
Level Contributor
360 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Great location, especially if you happen to be traveling with your golf clubs, as its right on a very nice course. Friendly staff, comfy beds and very clean. Also, they were very accommodating to our transportation needs. Breakfast was so-so, I expected a better quality fare as they are in the heart of breakfast food country, but the pancake machine was a nice touch. Would stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoHog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean. We had a suite and it was a decent sized room with a small kitchenette (small fridge, small sink, and microwave). The bathroom vanity was very large (a plus for women with cosmetic bags). Price was reasonable. Breakfast had a good selection and breakfast area was clean. We were in town for the Christmas holidays and will definitely stay here again during future visits. An overall GREAT experience!

Room Tip: If possible I would request a room on the top floor. We had a child in the room above us that appar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Badej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kandel, Germany
Level Contributor
132 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Reasonable rate. Staff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast is very wheat-based, which is very common, unfortunately. Bed okay but prefer alternative to extra warm comforter, which also seems to be the trend in many hotels, now.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeasPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Took our son to college and stayed at Holiday Inn Express while we were there. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. Looking forward to visiting again! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We were in the area for a memorial service and found that the choices are, as you would expect, fairly limited in this rural area. There are several HI Expresses sprinkled around NW Iowa. This one is at the south end of Sioux Center which is a good sized little town.

Check in was quick. The desk agent asked us if we were in town for business. When we told her we were there for a funeral she gave us a small packet of tissues marked with a little sticker expressing their sympathy. I thought that was an interesting little touch. As a Priority Club member I received an "amenity" in the form of a small bottle of water.

Our room on the second floor was not huge, but certainly big enough. Two queen sized beds, a chair and ottoman, desk and desk chair... There is free wifi. It worked well enough with my phone. Neither one of us brought a computer along though. The bathroom is well appointed with plenty of towels and it's actually fairly large. We had a view of the golf course behind the hotel. The air conditioning/heater is an in wall unit as you would expect in a motel, not a ducted system like you would find in higher level hotels. The beds were not comfortable for me...too soft; and the pillows could have used some more support too.

Breakfast was pretty good. Be sure to try the automatic pancake maker. In addition to that there is a juice fountain, cereal, yogurt, bagels, bananas, some hot options like sausages, eggs, biscuits and warmed cinnamon buns. So, plenty of choice and abundance all for "free". Unfortunately the TV was tuned to Fox news pretty much exclusively. But perhaps that was to be expected. There was also a religious message in the room that seemed out of place to us. But everyone in this part of the country is exceedingly nice and quite pleasant. A bit of a change for us city slickers. :-)

I would not hesitate to stay here again if we were ever in the area. It was well-located for where we needed to be plus a short drive from Orange City, Le Mars, and other towns.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glennaa11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2011

Always people able to help you with good actitud.
Manager has a great atention to clients.
I have stayed here a couple of times and it always is clean.
I recomend it.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ponchohq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sioux Center
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Orange City
Hampton Inn Orange City
#1 of 2 in Orange City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
20.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
18.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Le Mars
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites LeMars
11.9 mi away
Knights Inn Rock Valley
Knights Inn Rock Valley
#1 of 1 in Rock Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
2.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 2 in Sioux Center
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Sioux Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Sioux Center

Property: Holiday Inn Express Sioux Center
Address: 100 St Andrews Way, Sioux Center, IA 51250-2956
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Sioux Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sioux Center
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Sioux Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Sioux Center, Iowa hotel offers comfort and convenience. Located halfway between Sioux City, Iowa and Sioux Falls, SD, Sioux Center is a quiet town with a booming agricultural business. For the most comfortable accommodations in the area, Stay Smart with us at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in Sioux Center, IA. Just five miles from the Sioux Center Municipal Airport, our hotel offers close proximity to many businesses and corporations. Trans Ova Genetic¿s headquarters are located five miles from our hotel in Sioux Center, and businesses such as Golden Crisp Premium Foods, the Sioux-Preme Packing Company, the Pella Corporation and the Tri-State Livestock Auction are all within three miles of our charming accommodations. Leisure travelers can appreciate our hotel's convenient Sioux Center location. The nearby Centre Mall offers a number of unique, local specialty shops, while the All Seasons Center offers family fun with activities like an indoor pool with two water slides. Dordt College, one of the top private colleges in the Midwest, is within three miles of our Sioux Center hotel. To ensure a comfortable stay, our pet friendly Sioux Center hotel offers a number of choice amenities including free high-speed Internet access, an indoor, heated pool and whirlpool, a fitness center and our signature hot breakfast bar. Book now to begin enjoying our great Sioux Center hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Sioux Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sioux Center
Sioux Center Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing