We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful Choice - Clean, New and Comfortable”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Shenandoah Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Shenandoah
Clinton, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“A wonderful Choice - Clean, New and Comfortable”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

What a great find in Shenandoah. In the older downtown section, this place looks like a 5 star hotel in New York City. The rooms are large and contemporary. The bathrooms are wonderful. The breakfast was great. Hotel staff were very friendly. They have plenty of parking. You can stay at a chain and do fine, but this place is a breath of fresh air for a smaller town. Take a break from the chains and stay here. You will not regret it.

Room Tip: We were on the street side and could hear some traffic. Might consider that when asking for a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank broro777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    22
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
18
Solo
0
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Centennial, CO
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This was my second trip to Shenandoah and I was not going to stay again at the dump on the highway. I was excited to find this hotel when I did my research. The staff was friendly, check-in was efficient, the room was clean, had a microwave and refrigerator, the beds were comfortable. We had a room with 2 queens on the back side of the building. The sink and vanity were outside the room with the tub and toilet which is nice as I can shower while the wife does her thing. Parking was behind the building and was a very short walk to our first floor room - much more convenient than hauling your stuff into the big chain hotels.

I only saw a choice of toast or bagels for breakfast. We wanted something a bit more substantial so we went down the road to McDonalds. I admit I am spoiled by the hot breakfasts at Holiday Inn Express.

The wireless internet worked fine. I prefer a wired connection for my laptop and did not see a jack.

Overall, nothing to complain about here. My expectations for a small town hotel were exceeded. We will definetely stay here again if we are in Shenandoah.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wc53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angola, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Only a few years old. Clean room with the basic amenities needed by any traveler. Decent continental breakfast. Two good restaurants and a theater with a block's walk. Realistically the ONLY place to stay in Shenandoah.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank DavidLRollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Ridge, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Quiet, clean hotel in a small town. Good biz hotel if you are working in the area. The breakfast is not worth mentioning. Went across the street for some real food. The folks at the desk are pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WolfCreekFarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The town and the Inn were both great. I had never gone to Denver by this route before but I highly suggest you take some back roads and you'll find places like the Shenandoah Inn. The beds were sooo...comfortable and the room had some nice extras like a microwave and refrigerator. The town had cute shops and the western style restaurant was so fun and good. Friendly staff and reasonable prices.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BKay1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This was our second time to stay two nights at Shen's newest motel. The front desk staff are very pleasant and helpful. The rooms are nice and very clean. The coffee is good and the breakfast space and lobby are inviting. The breakfast did not provide waffles, fruit, yogurt, and cereal. I brought my own cereal but couldn't use it since they didn't have any milk. (I thought they had these items except waffles two years ago. Also, we liked the nicer soaps and lotions provided on our first visit.) They had very good "homemade" banana bread. The cleaning person did not put the bedspread back on the bed after our first night and the bed was poorly made so I fixed and completed it myself. The king beds are in the front by the main street. Noisy motorcycles and pickup trucks woke us late at night. Perhaps we'll pay the extra $10 for two queens in the back the next time. The vehicles were too noisy to leave the window open so we had to run the noisy A/C, plus we still had the outside noise.

Room Tip: Spend $10 more for two queen beds on the backside where it should be quieter. It might be worth the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We were in town for a family funeral and needed more space than the relatives could provide. Shenandoah Inn was very accommodating & we will definitely be going back ! Good local diner across the street & walking to small town shopping :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KansasSummertraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shenandoah
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Shenandoah
Super 8 Shenandoah
#2 of 2 in Shenandoah
31 reviews
22.4 mi away
Super 8 Nebraska City
Super 8 Nebraska City
#2 of 2 in Percival
244 reviews
22.5 mi away
Motel 6 Percival
Motel 6 Percival
#1 of 2 in Percival
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Super 8 Clarinda
Super 8 Clarinda
#1 of 1 in Clarinda
249 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tall Corn Inn
Tall Corn Inn
#1 of 1 in Shenandoah
18 reviews
19.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#2 of 2 in Red Oak
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shenandoah Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shenandoah Inn & Suites

Property: Shenandoah Inn & Suites
Address: 620 W Sheridan Ave, Shenandoah, IA 51601-1708
Location: United States > Iowa > Shenandoah
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Shenandoah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shenandoah Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Shenandoah Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shenandoah Inn & Suites Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing