We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Buenos Aires Ezeiza Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ciudad Evita
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Went there for a business trip and enjoyed my stay in the hotel. I think it is a newly built hotel with nice decor and nicely done rooms. I was a bit disappointed with the breakfast spread though. Free Internet was a good addition . Good service and I did not face much language problem too.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank VaibhavIndore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio F, Gerente at Holiday Inn Buenos Aires Ezeiza Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Dear Guest

First of all, on behalf of Holiday Inn Buenos Aires Ezeiza Airport, we appreciate your visit and your time to tell us your experience and share it with other members of Trip Advisor.
We are pleased that your experience was satisfied, we hope you visit again.

Best Regards

Claudio Fiore
RDM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (765)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

212 - 218 of 765 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014

We obtained a last minute reservation at the Holiday Inn at Buenos Aires Ezeiza Airport (EZE) after having missed a flight connection. There is a small kiosk in Terminal A at the airport which, if not manned, has a direct dial phone to the hotel. After 3 or 4 unsuccessful tries to get an answer, a pleasant voice answered and confirmed that they had a 2 x double bed, non-smoking room.

We were pleasantly surprised. The hotel has received a recent TripAdvisor 4-star rating and it is justly deserved. Only about 10 minutes from the airport by taxi (there is a 'certified taxi stand' directly behind the Holiday Inn Kiosk). Taxi fare was $17 USD.

The rooms are spacious, airy and clean. The bathrooms modern. The staff was friendly and efficient.

There were two huge 'blind spots', if you will, for a hotel which is trying to provide customer service:

1. The pool. As you walk in the lobby you will see through glass windows a delightful 'infinity' pool which absolutely invites you to spend a couple of hours in the sun if you have that luxury during the day. Having said that, the beautiful double doors leading to the pool from the lobby are locked. Also locked is the door from the adjacent restaurant into the pool. So the only way into the outside pool area is a long walk through the "SPA". If you are sitting at the pool, you can't enter the lobby nor the restaurant to get a snack or a drink. Instead you have to walk back through the SPA, around through the lobby and then into the bar area. I discussed this with one of the front desk staff and apparently there is reluctance with "inappropriately dressed' pool denizens walking through the lobby or the(separately owned) restaurant area. (Then why did you build the pool to begin with?????} There is a huge missed opportunity here).

2) The business center. Like most modern hotels, they have two desk PCs in the lobby area reserved for guests; most often, I presume, to obtain and print their airline boarding passes. However, after you finally locate your airline and boarding pass, when you attempt to print your boarding pass, the adjacent printer (hidden behind a nearby bookcase used as a screen) does nothing. After checking with the front desk, you find that you can't print directly to the printer, but must configure your check-in request to 'email the boarding pass' to the front desk who will then print the boarding pass ... yes, on the same printer. Someone is just not thinking straight. (By the way, if you want to print the "@"symbol in an email address, you have to type "ALT-64". Why didn't I know that)?

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio F, Gerente at Holiday Inn Buenos Aires Ezeiza Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Dear Guest :

First of all, on behalf of Holiday Inn Buenos Aires Ezeiza Airport, we appreciate your visit and your time to tell us your experience and share it with other members of Trip Advisor.
We are pleased that your experience was satisfied, we hope you visit again.

Best Regards

Claudio Fiore
RDM
Holiday Inn Bs As Ezeiza Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Stayed here overnight on way from Ushuaia to London and I really enjoyed the stay. Booked online while at the local airport and by time I arrived across the City (it was about 30minutes in a taxi from the "regional" airport to here, which is just a few minutes from the international airport that we needed for London), roooms had been allocated and check in took seconds.

The hotel is light and airy and very clean. The rooms were big and comfortable - with opening windows, which I always appreciate. Didn't try the spa or outdoor pool as chose to sleep, but my friend said the spa was excellent.

Particular thanks to the reception manager - on checkout my pre-authorised card didn't automatically charge the previously reserved unique authorisation number, meaning he had to call the bank to sort things out. The card was credited and debited again without any fuss or action from me and the whole thing was simply down to my bank putting extra security in place while I travelled around the world!. Always embarrassing when those things don't go to plan, and my friend loved standing there with their card, waiting to rush to my assistance. No such joy. But in all seriousness, the manager was excellent and worthy of comment and he sorted it all out.

Hotel has a free shuttle to the international airport and so we went on our way happy to have stayed here.Well done to all.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moorbius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio F, Gerente at Holiday Inn Buenos Aires Ezeiza Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

First of all, on behalf of Holiday Inn Buenos Aires Ezeiza Airport, we appreciate your visit and your time to tell us your experience and share it with other members of Trip Advisor.
We are pleased that your experience was satisfied, we hope you visit again.

Best Regards

Claudio Fiore
RDM
Holiday Inn Bs As Ezeiza Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

a better than most and extremely convient to the airport hotel. large western rooms with a 24 hr bar/sandwich shop and an excellent restaurant. good breakfast buffet and comfortable. pool spa etal for those want such. free shuttle to and from the airport also. off street parking with guardian. great stop first and last day in country. pretty good for BA if you have a car and drive. far enough out to practice portelino driving before going to town. safe happy (used by major sports teams) place to aclimatise.

Room Tip: it's just a holiday inn with exceptional restaurant, 24 hr bar/cafe, free shuttle to and from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edmund c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio F, Director de Recepción at Holiday Inn Buenos Aires Ezeiza Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Guest:

First of all, on behalf of Holiday Inn Buenos Aires Ezeiza Airport, we appreciate your visit and your time to tell us your experience and share it with other members of Trip Advisor.
We are pleased that your experience was satisfied, we hope you visit again.

Best Regards

Claudio Fiore
RDM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We arrived at the airport and went to the shuttle counter. The shuttle counter was closed in our terminal, so we had to walk across the airport to another terminal. The woman behind the counter wouldn't disrupt her reading other than to tell us that the shuttle ran once and hour and could only hold four people at a time, and we were sixth in line, so that it would be "more than an hour" before the shuttle arrived. She was shockingly rude. We tried to call the hotel but got voicemail repeatedly. When we finally did get through, almost 45 minutes later, the representative told us that he could not do anything to speed up the shuttle, and would not cancel our reservation. Terrible customer service, bad experience, scammed on our room upgrade, etc. Just an awful experience, and I spend over 100 nights a year in hotels so saying that this is the worst means something!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LJBoston80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio F, Director de Recepción at Holiday Inn Buenos Aires Ezeiza Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Guest:

First of all, on behalf of Holiday Inn Buenos Aires Ezeiza Airport appreciate your recent visit and your time to share your experience.
Regarding our service in the Stand from the airport, we apologize if we ask our staff did not live up to your expectations, we immediately correct any misplaced attitude towards our guests.
Regarding our shuttle, this is a courtesy service provided by the Hotel to its guests and is not included in the value of the room.
This service runs every 30 'from the airport to the hotel and from the hotel to the airport.
Alternatively, outside of our service, public transport payments you work.
That is, our courtesy is conditioned space and frequency.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I booked and prepaid the hotel through Hotels.com. when I checked in they asked for a credit card for incidentals. However, when I checked out Amex contacted me saying that they had tried to pass a charge which was denied. I reported them to Hotels.com and they reported back to me that the hotel had not responded to their inquiry.

More importantly, I left my wallet and passport on the desk, it took me two days to even make contact with the front desk (no response to email, did not even answer the phone at the front desk). When I finally made contact, no effort was made to look for the wallet and passport.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanderlust1921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Buenos Aires Ezeiza Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Guest:

First of all, thank you for your recent visit and your time in sharing your experience with us.
Regarding our alleged attempt to debit your credit card, unfortunately we can not answer objectively since we do not have enough information from you to follow up on this matter, but we are very confident that this establishment operates honestly.
Here we apologize if we have not responded to your needs in a timely manner.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I'm going to have a bit of a moan about events that happened in relation to our stay here, the hotel itself is pretty good (see the second half of the review), but the hotel chooses to do business with people who exploit them and their guests. You need to be aware of the scams you will encounter. A hotel chain as big as the holiday inn needs to address this issue or will forever be judged by the businesses it chooses to work with.

Firstly, when leaving the airport we asked our taxi driver to take us to the Holiday Inn. We had a reservation and the hotel is very close to the airport. On route, despite us constantly telling the taxi driver the hotel name and address, and even pointing to a 30ft sign for the Holiday Inn hotel, he acted 'dumb' and drove straight past taking us to another hotel over 10 miles away in the centre of town.

He also refused to put the meter on saying it was broken. So a journey that should have cost us no more than 50 pesos on the meter cost us 250 pesos as a quoted price. We were fresh from the airport, and vulnerable targets with our bags safely locked in the trunk of his taxi, otherwise we would have jumped out in protest. We had to drag our massive bags across the city and pay another 200 pesos to get back to the Holiday Inn. Tripadvisor won't repeat the words I chose to describe this man but I sincerely hope that he crashed his car that day.

When we checked out of the hotel the receptionist booked us a cab and told us it would be 250 pesos, non-meter (this seems to be the standard price for tourists to get to the city centre from the airport). Everything was fine until we reached our destination and the driver asked for 330 pesos, when we challenged him on the price he said something in Spanish and then began to blackmail us, he pointed to a policeman stood on the street corner offering to invite him over. We repeated the price we were quoted by the Holiday Receptionist, but yet again, we were vulnerable tourists with large bags and very new to the city... We begrudgingly paid him for fear of being interrogated by the police.

So my point is this, be very careful staying in this hotel because con-men will target you every chance they get. And the hotel need to be aware that the services they choose to help their guests are taking advantage of them and are essentially untrustworthy, cheating, lying conmen. I'm sure that the Holiday Inn business do not wish to be associated with this kind of conduct.

Other than these very bad first experiences, the room was clean and tidy, the breakfast was a good spread (at least for Argentina), and the service was OK. There is a very small gym but nothing to get too excited about. If it wasn't for the bad experiences we had in relation to staying here I would probably score the hotel 4/5. But the location of the hotel is very far out from the main city centre (about 15 miles), so you are very isolated, the taxi drivers take advantage of this, naturally.

I hold the Holiday Inn responsible because on the second occasion THEY called for the cab, and THEY quoted us the price, THEY chose to do business with this service and THEY put their guests in a vulnerable position. A very expensive hotel chain of this size should take more responsibility for looking after their guests. For this reason I wouldn't stay here again. So pay your guests a little more respect Holiday Inn, by choosing to do business with people that don't lie to, cheat, exploit, scam and blackmail your guests.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Buenos Aires Ezeiza Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Steve F:

First of all, on behalf of Holiday Inn Buenos Aires Ezeiza Airport appreciate your recent visit and your time to share the experience with us.
We understand what you tell us, these episodes were not at all pleasant.
However, we are saddened that your comments cast doubt our good intention. We
continually do our best to meet the needs of our guests fairly and correctly, we can not be responsible for actions of third parties, although we make provision for intermediaries is as pure and exclusive responsibility of their actions personally.
Of course I regret it a lot, but it does not seem fair to judge us as responsible for these unfortunate episodes relatively alien to our spirit

Best Regards.

Claudio Fiore
RDM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ciudad Evita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Centro
Hotel Boutique Raco de Buenos Aires
Hotel Boutique Raco de Buenos Ai...
#157 of 442 in Buenos Aires
630 reviews
Hotel del Casco
#1 of 6 in San Isidro
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Buenos Aires Ezeiza Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Buenos Aires Ezeiza Airport

Address: Avenida Gral Guemes 4718, Ciudad Evita B1778FQA, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Central Argentina > Province of Buenos Aires > Ciudad Evita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ciudad Evita
Price Range: $127 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Buenos Aires Ezeiza Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by a natural and healthy atmosphere with a strategic location and amenities to meet the needs of most demanding customers, Holiday Inn Buenos Aires - Ezeiza Airport offers the first hotel alternative in Buenos Aires, near Ezeiza International Airport and within fast and easy access to downtown Buenos Aires.The hotel offers 114 rooms equipped with comfortable Queen and King Size beds. All of them feature state-of-the-art equipment and elegant décor to make a unique experience of your stay and guarantee a pleasant and refreshing time. Dining options include "El Mangrullo Asador", a place that invites you to a luxury dining experience that combines the art of traditional grill flavors and excellent service. "Bar La Bodega" and "Don Julio" complete our gastronomic offer.The Spa with relaxation rooms, massage, sauna, steam room, indoor pool, solarium and a wide variety of beauty treatments, along with our convention center make of Holiday Inn Buenos Aires - Ezeiza Airport a comprehensive and unique option. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Buenos Aires Ezeiza Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing